Los Angeles apartment rental - Front Exterior
Front Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 2-5.

Set back among mature trees on a quiet residential street in Valley Village, this downstairs unit is available for short or long term stays. A cosy home away from home, the unit is fully furnished and equipped with its own washer and dryer, private landscaped yard with patio furniture, fountain and barbecue. Pets are welcome. Located close to major studios and just minutes from Universal Studios, Universal Amphitheater concert venue and City Walk, NOHO Arts District, Metro Rail to Hollywood, (Graumanns Chinese Theater, Kodak Theater and Hollywood Blvd), downtown and beyond.

2 blocks from the Ventura and Hollywood freeways; 1 block walk to local market and Starbucks; 10 minutes by car over Mulholland Drive and down into West Hollywood, trendy Melrose Ave shopping, and upscale Beverly Hills. Lots of great restaurants nearby and don't forget the Hollywood Bowl where you can bring your own picnic or order a gourmet meal to be delivered to your box seats and enjoy an open air concert.

We have other places if nights are unavailable on calendar, please contact me for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 140077 in Los Angeles, California

Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Massachusetts
5

Better than any hotel !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Amazing, wow, this is great, were just some of the comments my kids and I had when we showed up at Helen's apartment.I am a single mom with two teen age children and the thought of the 3 of us jammed into one hotel room was not a welcoming thought. I was very skeptic about booking a place online, unseen, that no one had ever heard of. But there were plenty of reviews(all good) so I took a chance and I am sooo glad I did! The apartment is tucked away on a quiet street(yet very accessible to all the hot spots) and absolutely adorable. She spoils you with treats on the table for your arrival, there is cable tv, wi fi,(made kids happy) and very comfortable accomadations with an awesome outside area to sit and relax with your morning coffee. I definitely will stay here again when back in the LA area. Book it, you wont regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Bangkok, Thailand
5

Looking forward to staying here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I chose Studio City area because it's near my friends. When I saw the pictures and the rental rate, I was not sure it would be real but rent it anyway. I'd have to say it's perfect as the pictures told. The place is clean, spacious and just perfect, even the fruit basket was there. The owner is kind and very nice since we communicate via email many times before. She provided a lot of information of the area that helped us a lot. Whenever I come to LA again, I'd definitely stay here again. I'd even changed my plan if the place is unavailable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Richmond, va
5

Love love love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 4, two adults and two kids, stayed here for 3 nites while visiting la. The location is perfect, very close to Interstates and within a cute neighborhood area with cute shops and restaurants. We found this apt to be a very peaceful escape from all the crazy la traffic and crowded tourist spots. The garden was so perfect, so relaxing. In addition, the apt had everything we needed right down to the incredible smelling lotions... We were also greeted with a delicious fruit and snack basket. We loved the fountains and humming birds.... We would absolutely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the la area..

Helen was so responsive and easy to work with ...the place was was perfectly clean and very well represented by the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My partner and I stayed in the fantastic apartment for a week.

Helen and her team were great. The whole process was smooth from end to end.

The apartment is amazing. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and safe. It had everything we needed for our stay, plus much more.

It really is a home away from home and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
5

Ideal place for for a relaxing break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My partner and I stayed in this fantastic apartment for a week. Helen and her team were great. The whole process was smooth from end to end.

The apartment was neat, clean and contained everything we needed and more. it is quiet, safe and very comfortable. It was definitely a home away home.

We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Hingham, MA
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed there with my three daughters! I loved the decor! The unit was adorable and being from Massachusetts, reminded me of a cape cottage. Everything that you could possibly need was there and we were greeted by a nice fruit basket with cookies and water. Even our little dog loved running around the fenced in yard. Breakfast was so nice on the patio and the cooler provided was great to take sandwiches and drinks on the go. If I was single, I would live there! I have no complaints and Helen could not be nicer. I would definitely stay again
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Peoria, Arizona
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY WHILE EXPERIENCING LOS ANGELES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family of five enjoyed a week at this lovely property. We had the best time exploring the Los Angeles area and then retreating each evening back to this wonderful "apartment." It was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The gardens were gorgeous. The neighborhood was quiet and nice, and we felt quite safe. The owner Helen is a very nice woman who thoughtfully supplies many amenities above and beyond the expected. We were 5 mins from Universal Studios, 20 mins to Magic Mtn. and about 30 mins to the beach, not to mention all the other places we didn't have time for! It was a great location! We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you, Helen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
South Jersey
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This place has every thing you could possibly need. I spent 10 days total, and it was outstanding. What a great little home. The best way to describe lt is WOW. Thanks Helen
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Together with my wife and three little girls (8,5,2) we stayed in this house for just over a week during Nov 2009.

Everything was PERFECT!

The house is even nicer than in the photos. There was ample room for us, it was spotless and there's everything you need to be self-contained from cutlery to laundry detergent to shampoo - everything!

The owner, Helen, was so accommodating from the very first inquiry I sent her all the way until the end of our stay. Very professional.

The location was also perfect for us. Very quiet neighborhood with everything you can imagine just minutes away.

There's a really nice private and fenced-off yard where the kids could play.

I already know where we're staying next time we're in LA :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Duplex with Private Yard. Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140077
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Paris - France
5

Nice stay in LA !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a very nice stay during 5 nights in this apartment ; clean, functional, we (party of 5) were very confortable. The kitchen is very well equiped ; by car, it takes only 20 minutes to get to Hollywood or Universal Studios. We will surely come back.
We did not see Helen in person but stayed in touch with her by internet, it was not a problem.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2