Virginia Beach cottage rental - master bedroom
master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Virginia Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom 1 Full Bathroom Sleeps 2-4

One block off ocean front of main resort area. Virginia Beach has the largest beach on the East coast. All amenities within walking distance, and some off street parking. All the things you need, plus cable and high speed wireless Internet. Charming with great comfort features! Saturday to Saturday Check in 3pm, check out 10am. We are pet and smoke free.. Address: 304 27th St. 23451. Please call for questions now or during your stay, remember you are talking to the owner not a property manager. No pets. Please look at reviews for #149685, #140073 & #126578.

21 Reviews of Property 140073 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
average rating of 4.888889 based on 21 reviews
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Plymouth, MA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I stayed a week in this adorable cottage only one block from the board walk and beach walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. There is a awesome Aquarium just a little drive from the cottage. An easy access to the 264 which takes you right into Norfolk with lots to see and do. It was clean and well maintained. Jon gave us great help with area and parking for our son to come visit while we were there. I would differently recommend it to family and friends who were looking for a great place. We felt quite at home. Hope to see you again real soon, thanks again for a nice stay. Fran and Charlie from Plymouth, MA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We try to be nice to both Boston Red Sox and New York Yankee baseball fans. I myself am displaced from San Francisco and my Giants
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
4

What a Welcome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I only have good words to say about our stay in Jon and Tammi's 'Romantic Cottage'. Despite being delayed due to hurricane Irene , Jon made us feel very welcome and went out of his way to compensate us for missing 3 days of our holiday in Virginia Beach. The location was perfect and everything that had been promised in the property details materialized with all amenities close by. We could not ask for more.
We would certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative and if we are in Virgina Beach again we would certainly wish to stay here again.
Owner's Response: Our couple staying with us were from Birmingham,England, over to spend two weeks with their daughter and son-in-law. The weather following Irene was great for them, even to much sun for the European's, I was glad they used the lotion. Thanks for the nice review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Perfect Little Cottage by the Sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From the time I arrived at the cottage it was exactly as Jon had described. The place was extremely clean and cozy. The kitchen was very well equipped which made it so easy to prepare meals rather than eating out all the time. The fact that beach chairs were provided made the trips to the beach even more enjoyable. As for walking to the beach, it was a short two blocks. Jon called the first day I was there to ensure everything was fine which was wonderful of him. I would definitely recommend this adorable little cottage for anyone looking to get away from it all but still wanting to keep the feeling of "home". Thanks for the best vacation of my life!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, we try to do our best even with a busy summer. Thank you.
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Heaven in Virginia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My boyfriend and I spent a very nice week in June 2011 in this clean and cozy cottage. It was even closer to the beach than we tought, the beach being really wonderful, clean and wide. The place is really well located: you can go on the boardwalk, dining, shopping...everything is at walking distance. Thanks Jon for renting it to us even though we were young. You were very nice with us whenever we needed something. We will keep very good memories...I would go back without hesitation! I hope you'll have as nice weather as we did.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice letter. I glad you had a nice trip from Canada amd enjoyed Virginia Beach. Again thank you.
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just got back from our vacation in Virginia Beach and had a great time.

The cottage is very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. It is in a great location with a very quick walk to the beach. Convenience stores, restaurants, gift shops, a pharmacy, and a grocery store are all within easy walking distance.

Nice for families with young children because a couple playgrounds are available on the beach within easy biking distance. The yard around the cottage is also fenced in - which is great for the kids.

For a couple dollars, you can also ride the public transportation over to the Virginia Aquarium. The VA Aquarium was fantastic and the kids loved it.

Also had the opportunity to meet Jon and his house cleaner and both were wonderful people.

We look forward to many more family vacations in Virginia Beach at this cottage.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The cottage is one of our most popular rentals it offers everything one would want on a vacation to the resort city of Virginia Beach. Please keep the "cottage" on your list if it fits into your vacation plans. We appreciate the nice review, the cottage is "booked" for 2011, please look for dates in 2012. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a sweet little cottage!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had a great time! Thanks for accommodating us at the last minute. It is the perfect location, so central located. The weather was perfect. Maybe we will see you next year. What a sweet little cottage! Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect. Absolutely Perfect!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Perfect. Absolutely Perfect! Quiet and private, yet central and accesible. Perfect! I came to get away from the computer and telephone, and to be physical and quiet.

Long walks- on the boardwalk, at Mt. Trashmore, in the state park... early morning, late night, sometimes in between. (I logged 60 miles this week!)

Cycling- getting acquained with a new road bike. Daily rides: boardwalk, Alantic Ave to Shore Drive, Trashmore, but, the best ride= Norfolk Botanical gardens... rose gardens, the butterfly garden, "the enchanted forest", great ducks, blue herrons, a crane, and one hyperactive squarril. (logged just 40 miles)

Beach time - a good tan, great weather, entire range of waves from heavy undertow to calm and gentle. Watching the dolphins is always the best part of being here.

While most people act like it is odd to go on a vacation for one, but I highly recommend it. No agendas, no one to entertain or take care of; just recreation and re-creation.

After my beach fix, now I am ready to return to the mountains- refreshed and renewed. Thanks

PS
Next Year July 26- Aug 2 2008

Back again! The week went by too fast, but another great week. I'll look forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Still quiet and private

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had a wonderful time during our stay in virginia Beach! We especially enjoyed Busch Gardens, fishing, and of course the beach. The cottage was very nice. It's close to most everything, but still quiet and private. It was simply a great vacation! Thanks
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The cottage is comfortable and clean

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We spent an excellent week here. Jon is very welcoming and the cottage comfortable and clean.

We will definely come back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet Romantic Cottage, Steps to the Beach, & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140073
757 560-4900
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our beach experience was great

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We came with 11 other people who stayed in A & B, it was three families plus us. The time we had here was wonderful and the cottage was perfect for the three of us. Our beach experience was great and so was Jon, he was great to rent from. Of course the time went fast, we hope to be back next year. Thanks