Pinehurst condo rental - The front of our 1st floor condo with a parking space.
The front of our 1st floor condo with a parking space.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pinehurst Condo Rental Photos and Description
Golf Front Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Pinehurst Resort is the largest golf resort in America and is one of the top rated golf resorts in the world. Now you can enjoy all the amenities of the Resort without having to pay Resort prices when you rent our condo. Our central location allows you to walk to the Pinehurst Clubhouse - or drive in less than 5 minutes.

When we purchased this 1st floor condo, we completely renovated it with new kitchen cabinets and counter tops, a new bathroom vanity and new furniture and other furnishings throughout. We didn't spare any expense in renovating and redecorating it. Other condos listed may say 'redecorated', but they may still have the original kitchen and bath that are 1970's vintage. Look at the pictures of our bathroom and kitchen. They have been totally redone. We didn't just paint the old kitchen cabinets. We replaced them with KraftMaid cabinets and Corian counter tops.

In December 2013, we replaced all the floor covering and re-painted the entire condo. We now have ceramic tile in the entry hall, the kitchen and bathroom. The new carpeting is top quality and is found in the living/dining room and bedroom.

We recently purchased the 1BR condo that is next door to this one. If you have a group of 6 people, you can stay close together. 2 in this condo and up to 4 people next door.

We overlook the 2nd hole of Pinehurst #5 and have a great view from the 10 foot wide deck and through the 9 foot wide windows in the dining room.

If you want many of the services of the Pinehurst Resort including access to 6 Pinehurst Resort golf courses (including Pinehurst #2 – Home of the 1999, 2005 and 2014 US Open plus the 2014 US Women's Open – and the 2008 US Amateur) without having to pay resort prices, please check with us.

We offer 'unaccompanied guest' green fees to all 6 of the Pinehurst courses including #2.

Click on the link for Reviews from previous guests. You'll find more Reviews from our guests than on any other listing for Pinehurst condos. Why is that? Because all of our guests have been very happy staying in our condo. By the way, I can't edit any of the comments. They are exactly the way the guest posted them.

Golf is not the only attraction in Pinehurst and the Sandhills area.

The Pinehurst Harness Track and Fair Barn is right across the street from our condo. The Harness Track is a 111 acre equestrian facility that has been a winter training center for standardbred horses since 1915. The Fair Barn, located at the track, is the oldest surviving 20th century fair exhibition hall in North Carolina. It was built in 1917 for use at the Sandhills Fair, one of the major country fairs in the Southeast from 1915 through 1925.

The Village Arboretum is a 33 acre facility located near the Pinehurst Village Hall. The Arboretum contains a large open lawn area, a Pergola Garden and 3 miles of walking trails. The Pinehurst Greenway Trail System has over 4 miles of walking and bicycle trails and winds throughout the Village of Pinehurst.

The North Carolina Pottery Highway is just a few miles east of Pinehurst. This small “Seagrove area” has been home to many potters since the late 1700s. Potters who grew up in NC pottery families, locals inspired by NC pottery traditions who learned their trade at Seagrove area community colleges, and potters from elsewhere attracted by the Seagrove pottery community run the nearly one hundred Seagrove area pottery shops.

Moore Regional Hospital has two fitness centers/spas available for you to use. The one in Pinehurst which is 10 minutes from our condo is a 63,000 square foot facility that has an indoor heated pool, whirlpools, steam rooms and sauna, locker rooms and a complete array of exercise equipment. It opens at 530am M-F and at 7am on the weekend. The other is in Southern Pines and features an adults only facility. The Pinehurst facility has a Visit Pass Card that is $99 for 10 visits with no expiration. Call 910-715-1800 for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Highlands, NC in the summertime and in Saint Johns, FL in the wintertime. We spend a few weeks a year at our condo in Pinehurst and love the time we get to be there.

Hoyt Andres purchased this condo in 2007

When we first visited, we fell in love with the Village of Pinehurst and the area - especially the Pinehurst Country Club golf courses. Before we left, we decided to buy this condo.

This condo really is our home. We decorated and furnished it like we wanted to. We didn't furnish it like a rental unit. It is very comfortable and is located close to the Village of Pinehurst, Pinehurst Country Club facilities and is right across the street from the Harness Track and the Pinehurst Fair Barn.

We love sitting in our dining room or outside on the deck and watching golfers play Pinehurst #5.

77 Reviews of Property 140069 in Pinehurst, North Carolina

1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
average rating of 4.869565 based on 77 reviews
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Cozy, Comfortable and Efficient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Of all the condo's we have ever rented this condo was the best. Great location! We were able to walk to the village, which is a real bonus. The condo had absolutely everything we needed. Very clean and modern looking. We would definitely like to come back. Thanks so much for sharing with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Lovely Stay in a Lovely Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We would highly recommend staying at this lovely condo! It was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, ideally located (both in easy access to the community as well as on the first floor corner location with an adjacent parking spot), and a real treasure. Nearby family and friends came to visit and everyone thought it was beautiful and very well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and responded quickly when contacted. It was absolutely perfect for our needs! Compact and very nicely laid out and the new renovations and upgrades really made this unit an excellent choice for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Honolulu, HI
5

Very comfortable, peaceful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Central location for traveling to any/all the surrounding cities of North Carolina. If you are a golfer (which we are not), I don't know of a better location to be than right on the golf course. The twin beds were not a problem for me and my husband - we pushed them together and slept quite well. The firm couch mentioned in another post is definitely firm, but for our aching backs it was better than a couch that is too soft! Overall, this was a fabulous rental and we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

New Year's Getaway

New Year's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The owners said that we were the first renters to enjoy their new updates in their condo. Very nice--we enjoyed ourselves very much. We had never been to the area and enjoy golf, so my wife and I wanted to check it out. As a golf destination, Pinehurst is amazing. We're not big spenders, so we found some great golf bargains, including a twilight rate round at Pinehurst #3. The condo was very homey and it's located right on the fairway of one of the resort's eight courses. We enjoyed watching the horses train across the street and had breakfast at the small restaurant there. The only drawback is that the twin beds seem more suited for golf buddies on vacation than a married couple. We just pushed the beds together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're happy for guests to push the single beds together. We do have lots of renters who are father/son, mother/daughter, friend/friend who want to sleep in separate beds. That's why we have 2 single beds.
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
4

Centrally Located to GOLF!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Clean 1 bedroom on golf course. But...Near train tracks! Glad I am a heavy sleeper. Spice candles were a nice touch. Lots of linens and soap. Couch was abut hard to my liking. Everything laid out in an informative notebook. Would return next time in area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Golfing anniversary couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent our 32nd wedding anniversary golfing and sightseeing in Pinehurst for six days. The fairway condo on Pinehurst #5 was everything the ad professed it to be. Mr. Andres was very accommodating in arranging our tee times at four of the Pinehurst resort courses and the courses were even better than we expected. The restaurant suggestions that he provided were helpful and we would highly recommend Dugan's Pub in the Village of Pinehurst to all. If you golf, you owe it to yourself to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Ohio
5

Very nice condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed 3 nights in September and it was great. The condo is in excellent condition, is nicely decorated and has all the little extras you might need like towels, soap, etc. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and we will most likely stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is perfect! Great location as well as great inside. It was up to date!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Baltimore, MD
4

Super affordable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First, I want to say what a pleasure it was working Hoyt. I inquired about the property the night before we needed it (emailing on Friday, when we were arriving that Saturday). Hoyt responded immediately, going the extra mile to call me and say it was available. Hoyt was kind as we worked to quickly secure the rental, and our place to stay on our road trip. The condo was perfect for my boyfriend and me, and had everything we might need. I love the attention to details by the owners - we went on a picnic and found Tupperware and ziplocks bags available to use. The condo was well decorated and comfortable. We also appreciated the guide provided by the owners in the condo - it thoroughly answered any questions we had about the rental and the area surrounding it. The twin bed situation was different and took a little adapting to. The couch was also a little hard, but we didn't spend much time inside, anyway. We enjoyed our stay in the Pinehurst community, and would be happy to stay at this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to work with last minute renters. We can turn around an inquiry into a paid-for rental within a few hours or less! We have twin beds in the condo, because we have many father-son/friend-friend guests and it's more convenient for them.
business
1st Floor Golf Front Condo - Walk to Pinehurst Clubhouse within minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140069vbi
(828) 342-9531
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was truly a please to stay in. The view from the back patio was by far my most favorite part of my stay. There is nothing like waking up and having your back yard a golf course! Everything was very clean when I arrived. They provided everything you would need when away from home! Having your own parking space was another plus that made this stay that much better. There was a information packet when I arrived that answered and questions that I may have had during my stay. Overall I have no complaints and I would recommend this condo to anyone coming to Pinehurst!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities