Rotonda house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Rotonda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

This modern villa was a model home for two years for First Choice Construction and has many upgrade features. Located in the golfing community of Rotonda West and within 15 minutes drive of the

beautiful Englewood beach between Tampa and Naples.

The property is fully air conditioned and well furnished with a swimming pool, Next to the house is a wooded lot for privacy. The house itself is on an extra large lot. The master bedroom has a luxurious queen size bed and access to the pool, in-suite bathroom with walk in shower and sunken tub, cable TV/DVD. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with wicker headboards and large dresser. The third bedroom has a Queen bed as well as access to the pool. All have generous closets.Den features an attractive comfortable queen sofa bed and desk where you can set up your computer or read.

The Living room has a picturesque view of the pool and lanai through the sliding glass doors. This room is spacious & airy with modern furniture and cable TV with DVD/video.The pool is screened and has a large covered lanai with patio furniture for outside dining. There is also an out door grill.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has bistro table with chairs additional seating at spacious kitchen bar counter. A separate dining suite has formal dining furniture with seating for six.

Utility room has a full size washing machine and dryer, iron, board and vacuum cleaner.

Professional management is provided by an English man who is available to answer your questions and solve any problems with the house.

Vacation Rental Amenities

Air conditioning

Screened pool

2 Car Garage with remote opener

Washer

Dryer

Dishwasher

Microwave

Oven/Corning stove top

Cooking utensils provided

Linens provided

Bath and beach towels provided

Stereo CD system

hairdryer

CableTV DVD/VCR(living room/master bedroom)

Telephone (free local calls)

Smoking not allowed

Small pets are allowed with owners permission

Outdoor Grill

Activities and Attractions

Here are some nearby Destinations:

Approximate Florida city distances in miles and time:

Venice - 15 miles, 20 min.

Sarasota - 35 miles, 40 min.

Fort Myers 50 miles, 1 hour

St. Petersburg/ Clearwater 75 miles, 1 3/4 hours

Naples 100 miles, 2 hours

Tampa 90 miles, 2 hours

Cypress Gardens 110 miles, 2 1/2 hours

Orlando Disney/Epcot 140 miles, 3 hours

Kennedy Space 190 miles, 3 1/2 hours

Activities {nearby}: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness

Center, Gym, Miniature golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping,

Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming,

Snorkelling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing,

Windsurfing, Jet-skiing, Shelling, Theatre.

BEACHES

Gulf Coast white sand beaches of Englewood, Gasparilla and Boca

Grande are within 12-20 minutes drive.

FISHING

Some of the best fishing in the world at Charlotte

Harbour.

Boca Grande is said to be the Tarpon fishing capital of the world.

GOLF

There are six excellent golf courses within the immediate vicinity.

ROTONDA COMMUNITY PARK

Within a few minutes of the villa in the center of Rotonda, is a

community park with 2 tennis courts, a sports field, a picnic

pavilion and restroom facilities, a bike path also runs through the parks nature preserve.

SHOPPING

Nearest supermarket is less then 2 miles away.

Port Charlotte has a large modern shopping mall 12 miles

away.

In Punta Gorda visit Fisherman’s Wharf -Take time for the craft

outlets, boat & fishing trips or to eat/drink overlooking the Gulf

of Mexico's spectacular sunset view.

VACATION RENTAL RATES

PLEASE NOTE:

1. A minimum stay of 2 weeks applies for the period

December to April (exceptions will apply if there is an open week

between rentals)

2. Throughout the year, there is a cleaning surcharge of $100 for all bookings less than three weeks in length.

Keywords: Single Family

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 140065 in Rotonda, Florida

Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Germany
5

Armin from Germany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Ein tolles Haus mit schönem Pool. Alles war sauber und ordentlich. Wir hatten einen schönen Urlaub mit unseren zwei Kindern. Auch die Betreuung vor Ort und die Nachbarschaft war sehr nett. Gerne wieder.
Danke Steve.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Excellent communication!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We made a few inquires for villas two days prior arrival in Rotonda. The owner of this property was the first one that replied. A few hours later everything was arranged including the payment! The villa is really spacious and clean. Very good beds.
Within a week the deposit was payed back.
There a lot of great villas in the Rotonda area but the professional communication, property management and payment made this one special and a no stress experience. Well done Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was truly a wonderful stay. The only problem we ran across was the grill wouldn't light so I called and within 1/2 hour someone was there to get it working and it was only a short time till we were cooking away. The neighbors were very nice and shopping was close. The beaches were well within 30 miles fishing was close also. The kids enjoyed the pool every day. I would highly recommend a stay here. You will enjoy every minute. Just sorry we had to leave and return to our daily work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy

Thanks for the great review. I have been a little busy but I will get your deposit out tomorrow.

Steve
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
5

Ron & Linda M

Ron & Linda M
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our second stay in this lovely home was just as relaxing and comfortable as the first. The solar heated pool made for great swimming and the deck and lanai were a great spot for reading, relaxation and entertaining . We find the surrounding area safe and quiet and just near enough to shopping, beaches and good restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Rotonda in this comfortable home. We will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
5

great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I along with our family pet, stayed here for a relaxing sunny month. The home is spacious and very comfortable. The Kitchen was very well equipped for dinner with friends or just a breakfast before hitting the nearby beaches. The solar heated pool was super this year due to all the great sunny warm weather. Any questions we had were answered quickly by the management company and the owner was easy to reach for any other information we needed. We found the neighborhood quiet and friendly and the shopping within short distance. Just a super home. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
lexington, ky
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in this lovely home for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect. Very, very quiet neighborhood. The outside pool area was a great enjoyment, private and peaceful. Everything in the home was in working order and we did not find anything lacking. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Kitchen had anything you should need. Very nice to have a garage for the car.Laundry area off garage very convenient. We love the area. Plenty of nice places to eat close. We were able to be to the beach in about just 15mins. We really enjoyed Stump pass beach for the no large crowds. Siesta Key (Dr. Beach's # 1 beach this year) was only an hour away. Fisherman's Village in Punta Gorda was only 30 mins away, and a nice way to spend part of a day. Boca Grande was another nice place to spend time and only 30 mins drive. The overall area is superb if you like a more small town atmosphere and less crowds. We have stayed in the Fort Myers/Cape Coral area before and although we enjoyed it, it was large, congested, and very "city" feeling. We like our vacations very quiet and relaxing and this home and area fit us perfect. The only suggestion I would have for the owner is to add more pics to vrbo listing. I almost did not inquire about this listing because it did not have any pics of the kitchen, other bedrooms, and bathrooms. I am glad that I did. The owner was easy and quick to communicate with. We really hope to stay here again. I will think of this lovely place often this winter I'm sure ! Thanks, Lori & David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rotonda Villa 3BR/2BA-Dec & Jan 2015 Avail $2800/month
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140065vbi
610-636-3438
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee,Wi.
5

Rotonda Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at this home last April.The pictures do not do it justice,because this house is beautiful.Upon arrival,it was spotless,and everything worked fine.The only problem we had was the internet began running slow.We contacted the property manager,and left a message about it,assuming he might contact us in a day or two,which would have been fine,since this was a minor issue.About an hour after calling,he knocked on our front door,and with the internet tech support had the problem fixed shortly thereafter.We have never been more satisfied with vacation lodging as we were with this house.We plan on returning often.We would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2