Saratoga Springs house rental - Living Room with 2-Story Carriage House Doors
Living Room with 2-Story Carriage House Doors
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Saratoga Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Large Loft Style BR/1.5 Baths Sleeps 4 (1 King & 2 Twins)

The Edgewood Carriage House was built in 1836 and has been fully renovated. Beautiful living room with TV and DVD, dining area, eat-in kitchen with side-by-refrigerator, microwave, flat-top stove & oven, and dishwasher. The downstairs full bath is also equipped with washer & dryer. Fully furnished with all linens, cookware, Satellite TV, wireless internet, A/C, off-street parking, and all the comforts of home. Beautifully manicured lawn area and gardens, gas grill, and umbrella table. Loft bedroom has king bed and two twins, TV, DVD & 1/2 bath. Located 3 miles from beautiful, vibrant downtown Saratoga Springs, outdoor cafes, Congress Park, wonderful shops and historic homes. The World Famous Saratoga Race Track is 4 miles. The Saratoga Performing Arts Center, the Ballet, Mineral Baths & Spa, Saratoga State Park, the Casino, and fine dining is right out the front door, and are just a few reasons Saratoga is the place to vacation.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A NON-SMOKING HOME; SORRY, NO PETS

Gas grill, lounge chairs, and umbrella table: Gas grill, outdoor lounge chairs, and umbrella table with chairs.

Driving range across the street. McGregor Golf Course is within 1/2 mile.

Within 4 miles is downtown Saratoga, Saratoga National Golf Course, Saratoga State Park Golf Course, Mineral Baths and Spa, Race tracks, Casino, Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center, and the Wilton Mall. Lake George is 15 miles.

(PLEASE ALSO SEE OUR OTHER PROPERTY ON HOMEAWAY AT PROPERTY ID #961354)

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 139952 in Saratoga Springs, New York

Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Toledo, Ohio USA
5

The Perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Edgewood Carriage House- - A Perfect Home Away From Home!

The beautifully restored carriage house came complete with all the amenities to make our vacation get-away comfortable, relaxing and effortless - beautiful decor and bedding, fully equipped kitchen and laundry room, a lush garden, and picturesque views. Everything was clean and top of the line. It was obvious that the owner put a lot of care and time into anticipating the needs of his guests. You will want for nothing - except to extend your stay! Only a few minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs, it was the perfect spot for our family's vacation. In fact, Edgewood Carriage House spoiled us. After spending a week in its comfy confines, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on our next Saratoga Springs vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
4

A wonderful weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Edgewood Carriage House greets you with a wonderful smell of pine paneling as you enter. The walls and ceilings are all done in knotty pine and the effect is warm, welcoming, and very reminiscent of the original carriage house roots of the place. Milton Burke is a charming host, and the carriage house is well appointed with pretty much all of the essentials for a weekend, a week or even a longer stay. The upstairs sleeping loft has plush carpet underfoot and the beds are very comfortable, though with minimal privacy between the two sleeping areas (a foldable screen). With WiFi, music, satellite radio and television, the amenities certainly provide for a comfortable stay.
Though the carriage house is right on the road, we were not the slightest bothered by traffic noise, and we found the location very convenient for the daily trips to Skidmore College and to downtown. Fairly convenient to shopping, parks, trails and an easy drive to the race track and the spa and museum, this is definitely a place we would look to rent again. Thanks, Milton, for a terrific weekend.
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

A perfect fit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We would recommend this lovingly restored carriage house as a convenient base for the Saratoga Springs area. Easy access to town, but far enough away to be quiet during busy weekends. Owner very helpful with activity or restaurant recommendations, and very responsive to questions or concerns. Comfortably furnished and very clean. We're planning to return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Lovely Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Carriagse House was a fabulous getaway location. This is a very quaint yet fantastic place to stay. It is convenient to all attractions in Saratoga and was very clean and neatly decorated. The owner was more than accomodating to us during our stay in Saratoga. I would recommend this home to anyone who wanted to stay in Saratoga for a weekend or a month. It was a fantastic home and we would have stayed longer if we could have.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Comfortable in the Heat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our five-day stay in the Carriage House coincided with a record-setting heat wave. Not to worry...with the two ceiling fans downstairs moving air around and the air conditioner and powerful oscillating fan in the loft upstairs, we never broke a sweat. The kitchen is outstanding, fully equipped, although the coffee maker was on the fritz when we were there. (Instant coffee was available). The owners are right next door and very hospitable and helpful, full of good advice. House has a shower in the downstairs bathroom/laundry room, and a half-bath in the loft. It's clean, with very comfy furniture, including two couches, a glider and what I thought was a very fine king bed. You're three miles north of downtown Saratoga Springs, making this something of an oasis from the crowds that can occur there in summer. Plenty of good restaurants in town and many interesting places within a short drive. Lots of shopping on Broadway and side streets, and a mall-fast food strip too if that's more your style. The Carriage House is a fine place to stay. We recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Syracuse
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My sister and I spent a wonderful weekend at this unique carriage house when we attended a family wedding. All other family members opted to stay at the bride/groom hotel. And they all complained about sleepless nights due to noisy guests. We had a completely different experience.

This place was perfect. It looks even better in person than it does in these photos, by the way. The host, who lived in the house next door, was welcoming, friendly and concerned about our comfort. He recommended a great restaurant for dinner and we followed his recommendation. It was an excellent choice.

I told my sister, "There are some places where you feel instantly at home and this is one of those places."
When we return to the area, this carriage house will be our first choice for lodging and I'm passing the information on to the parents of the bride so they'll feel confident recommending it to future visitors to their beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This cottage was a great retreat spot for our weekend "girlfriend getaway". It was sparkling clean and very safe area and you could ask for a better owner who really cares and wants you to go away happy. Everything was provided for in the kitchen, and bedding.
All you needed was food, wine and lots of laughter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Cheektowaga, NY, US
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Rented the carriage house the weekend of 6/26-28/09. It looks just as the pictures described except the furniture has been tastefully updated. It was exceptionally clean, roomy, and very comfortable. All you needed to bring were your personal items and food. Everything else was provided. A beautifully tended garden was right outside the door.
The host and hostess were very accommodating and provided information on sites to visit and directions. The area is beautiful and has many attractions for the whole family.
My family and I highly recommend this rental property and look forward to an extended stay next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saratoga Newly Renovated 1836 Edgewood Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139952
+1 518 683-1503
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Chicago, Il.
5

All the comforts of your home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
You have the feel of a Carriage House but the conveniences of your home. All the appliances, furniture, and necessities are available here to make any long term or short term stay comfortable and convenient. Knotty pine surrounds you with its beauty and fragrance. The decor is tastefully done and plantings around the house add to its beauty. This place has been lovingly restored and is large and roomy. It borders a forested ravine which makes backyard sitting and outdoor cooking a pleasant experience. We loved the place and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for proximity to Saratoga attractions and all the comforts of home.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful place.
Mary and Jerry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6