Isle of Palms house rental - Ocean side showing covered deck below and open decks above
Ocean side showing covered deck below and open decks above
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps23
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedroom, 4 Bath ,Sleeps 23

Our BEACH HOUSE at 806 Ocean Boulevard is directly on the ocean. You can hear the waves from the front rooms. We have just finished repainting inside and out. The great room and bedrooms have been redecorated. This is a BEACH HOUSE for large families. The great room is two levels with windows above to give you a BEACH feeling even while you are inside. The house is very open with lots of light. There is lots of space for even large groups to be together without any feeling of being crowded.

The location is ideal. You are 2 blocks of easy beach walking to food, drinks, ice cream , shopping and video games. However, you are far enough away from any public parking that the beach in front of the house is limited to occupants of homes and not day tourists. It is never crowded.

There is a king bed in the master bedroom facing the ocean and a queen in the opposite ocean front bedroom. There is a queen in the street side bedroom with a bathroom between the two bedrooms.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms on each side with a connecting loft and bathrooms between the bedrooms on each side. On the ocean front there is a king on one side and a king with a twin daybed for children on the other. On the street side there is a bedroom with 3 twin beds and a bedroom with 2 bunk beds and an extra twin. There is a pull out sofa in the connecting loft.

The lower deck is covered with protection from sun and rain. This deck has two sets of table and chairs for dining or cocktails outside. There are two open decks off the upstairs ocean front bedrooms for private sunbathing.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live downtown in Historic Charleston.We designed and built this beach house to enjoy the ocean whether you are inside or on the sand. We camped out on Isle of Palms during Med School 40 years ago.

We bought this lot to build on so we were close enough to walk up the beach to eat, shop or play games. But we are far enough away to avoid the crowds where there is public parking.

18 Reviews of Property 139811 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 18 reviews
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!! The amenities were great and the view was amazing!! We absolutely loved it!! We plan on coming back again!
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good time. The ocean can be a lot of fun in the fall
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

Ample room, great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our entire extended family stayed here for a wedding weekend. The accommodations were great, with plenty of room for us all. Wonderful beach view, it was great to stroll right out the door onto the beach. While this might not be a "luxury" rental that some folks seem to expect, it was comfortable and roomy, and the price was right for the beach access.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Walhalla, S.C.
5

Tamassee Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just returned from a week in this beautiful home. We were very satisfied with the house. It is decorated very lovely and was very comfortable. The location was great, all within walking distance of the shops and resturants. There was plenty of privacy on the beach which was just steps from the deck. The beach is perfect for walking, of which we did a great deal after all the wonderful seafood we ate! We would definitely stay in this home again and would recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
2

Million dollar location but . . .

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There is not a better front beach rental location. The house has good bones. However, the functional things--like doors, toilets, showers and tubs, appliances and the furnishings--like beds and pots and pans, etc were not what I would consider to be on par for the location and type of home We had a large family with some young children, so I did not want overly luxurious because I didn't want to worry, but the home is just worn hard. There is a large porch but it is not screened--so you have to deal with the bugs.

You are paying for the location and the size of the home. The amenities are below average. The owner was responsive to some plumbing issues and a broken step on the boardwalk. There were many pluses--but I would not rent this home again in its current condition.
Owner's Response: The deck is not screened as there is a constant breeze to reduce insects. Screening would destroy the beach view from the inside. It is a BEACH HOUSE not a hotel. We are constantly replacing the items mentioned but they are not all brand new. My children and grandchildren always love the place. I am sorry that this group did not
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Indian Trail, NC
4

Bridge Run Group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Loved the house!! The view out of the back of the home is awsome. We had a large group down for the Cooper River Bridge Run. The home was perfect for our large group. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for a lot of folks. The owner was great to work with. We did have a problem with the upstairs AC unit and he responded very quick to try and get the issue resolved. I would recommed this home to anyone looking for lots of space and great views!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good visit. The AC has been fixed
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Denver, CO
5

Southern Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family and I stayed her to get away from the cold of Colorado! It was nice to have pleasant weather even in January. We have stayed in the house multiple times and every time it feels like coming home! It is so nice to be able to come and go from the house to the beach. With little kids this is such a treat!!!! Every time we have spoke with the owner he has been very accommodating and makes us feel at ease. Thanks again and see you soon!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Denver NC
5

Very Accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My church family had been looking for a large home to accommodate 4 families (14 people). This home was wonderful, and the owner could not have been nicer. The view was absolutely wonderful, the home was clean, and fully stocked with linens/towels and even pump hand soap at each bathroom sink. We were there for a long weekend, and the drive into Charleston was an easy one! We walked to the local shops/restaurants on the Isle of Palms, and loved sitting on the deck each morning sipping our coffee admiring the ocean view. It did downpour one day, and we still sat on the deck, watching the lightening over the ocean. We would ALL love to visit again in the future. Thank you to the owner for being flexible with our needs! This is one vacation we will remember with very fond memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, gland you enjoyed watching the ocean during a storm. I think that is a real experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great Place for a Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spend Thanksgiving with our extended family and had a fantastic time. The location and house
worked out very well for our large family. The owner was easy to contact by cell phone but, we only had few questions. There were a few painting supplies under the house but otherwise the house was neat and clean and what a great place to be on front beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had good family holiday. That is what our BEACH HOUSE was built for.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Tip City, Ohio
5

Wonderful Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house is great for enjoying the beach in the off season. The main room is very spacious which allowed our whole group to spend time together but still feel a vacation spirit. Everything was newly painted and very clean. We traveled to nearby historic sites nearly everyday which was easy from this location. It was fun to watch the ships travel in and out of the harbor right in front of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your visit. I personally love the beach in the winter. You get it all to yourself, no tourists.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139811
843 5663254
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
1

BUYER BEWARE!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
FLEAS!! Unkept! Photos were definately old and MISLEADING. It was NOT easy contacting the owner or having him return our calls. Property was NOT well maintained. We should have taken the advice of the previous "Buyer Beware" WARNING. Will NEVER rent this property, or the other properties of this owner, again.
Owner's Response: I am sorry this tennant had trouble reaching me. My mother was terminaly ill and passed the first week of Dec which is about the time this guest was at the beach house. The painters are in the process of prepping the house for painting the entire outside and much of the inside so there was some areas which were looking poorly. The comments were so vague that I cannot respond to most of them.
Helpful votes: 4/6