Indian Shores condo rental - Queen sized bed in Master Bedroom.
Queen sized bed in Master Bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Barefoot Beach Resort is an upscale Waterfront Resort located in the tropical beach community of Indian Shores, just north of St. Petersburg Beach, and South of Clearwater Beach, in Pinellas County. This newly renovated resort is situated on five acres of lushly landscaped property, bordering the intracostal waterway and a private deeded beach access. A Suncoast Trolley stop is located across the street and runs from Clearwater Beach to John's Pass and Pass-a-Grille Beach.

This fabulous Key West style condominium is tastefully decorated and has porcelain tile, horizontal blinds, white rattan furnishings, theme oriented artwork/decor items, silk plants, and ceiling fans throughout. This bright and spacious 750 square feet unit includes a Florida/Sun room with French doors, a full sized bedroom, a fully equipped modern kitchen, a spacious tile bathroom, and accommodates up to 4 guests comfortably.

For your convenience, there is ample parking and two entrances (with door mats), in and out of the unit; one near the parking lot area, and one leading to the pool and barbecue area. The condominium is fully stocked with linens, blankets, pillows, mattress pads, and bath towels. Beach towels are available.

From this fabulous ground floor unit, enjoy the lovely garden courtyard views and being just steps from the over sized pool and barbecue area. Stay for a night, a week, or an entire month. Once you have been there, you will want to return again and again! This premier waterfront condominium is one of the best Southwest Florida has to offer.

FOR MORE DETAILS, READ ON:

The fully equipped kitchen boasts modern GE appliances such as: 30 inch ceramic top electric range, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, over the range microwave, and garbage disposal. For your convenience, there is also a toaster, toaster oven, coffee maker, cookware, bake-ware, fire extinguisher, and much, much more.

The kitchen and mirrored dry bar have raised panel cabinetry and granite counter tops. The separate dining room has a glass top table with 4 cushioned chairs. The dining room and dry bar also feature a tasteful chandelier, a centerpiece, place mats, cloth napkins with rings, ice bucket and coasters.

The fully equipped kitchen also includes: electric blender, juicer, can opener, glassware, wine glasses, dinnerware, flatware, serving platters, coffee cups & mugs, teapot, salt & pepper shakers, juice pitcher, serving pieces, wooden salad bowl set, plastic ware, cream & sugar servers, entertainment dishes, covered sauce pans, skillets, stock/spaghetti pot, broiler pan, roasting pan, bake ware (cookie sheet & cake pans), loaf pan, casserole dishes, baking dish, large cooking spoons & fork, tongs, spatulas, pancake turner, whisk, measuring spoons & cups, vegetable peeler, grater, cutting board, corkscrew & bottle opener, scissors, basting brush, mixing bowl set, colander, refrigerator containers, drawer divider, paper towel holder, serving tray, dish drainer w/mat, trash can, dish cloths/kitchen cloths, pot holders, trivets/hot pads, napkin holder, condiments, and an atomic clock.

Furnishings in the living room include: queen sized sleeper sofa, armchair with ottoman, director's chair, lamp tables, table lamps, coffee table, etagere, console table, color television with remote, VCR/DVD players and cable service, and stereo system with radio, cassette/CD player.

The nearby Florida/Sun room surrounds you with windows and is comfortably furnished with armchairs, ottoman, lamp table, table lamp, and cordless telephone with answering machine. From there, double French doors lead to and from the bedroom, where there is a comfortable queen size bed, night stands, table lamps, chest of drawers, mirror, chair, alarm clock, closet, and carpeted floor.

The spacious tile bathroom is well appointed with premium fixtures and counter surfaces, double headed shower heads in the glass enclosed walk-in shower, and wall mounted hair dryer.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed with two end tables and a chest of drawers. Also, there is a LCD flat screen televison mounted on the wall directly in front of the bed.

There is even an inside utility closet, where you will find an innovative 'Insta-Hot,' hot water on demand system, and many useful items such as: broom, dust pan, mop & bucket, iron & ironing board, plunger, vacuum cleaner w/ attachments, flashlight, extra light bulbs, beach chairs, toys, & mats, small cooler, candles, cleaning products, paper goods, and more.

The address is:

19417 Gulf Blvd.

Indian Shores, FL 33785

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are part owners with our parents of this lovely property. We try to visit whenever we have availability. We have been taking our daughter to our beach condominium, and she loves playing in the numerous tide pools at the beach. We love spending time at our unit at Barefoot Beach Resort as even one night feels like a vacation.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

We looked at countless condominiums on the intercoastal and on the beachfront and finally decided on purchasing at Barefoot Beach because it was a brand new resort with all the bells and whistles. The luxurious feel of this condominium is obvious as soon as you walk through the door.

We selected our unit in particular since it was ideally close to the beach and the heated pool is right outside the door. Also the building is soundproof so no worries about noise from being close to the pool. Also right outside the front door is a hose to rinse off beach gear and our feet.

13 Reviews of Property 92304 in Indian Shores, Florida

Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
average rating of 4.909091 based on 13 reviews
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
England
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
Hi Erik & Melissa,

Just letting you know that we had a fantastic time whilst staying in your condo at Barefoot. The condo is stunning. It was very much like home and not much different from being at home except it didn't rain. We were very lucky with the weather and had no day time rain!!! Indian Shores is a delightful little town. We will definitely be looking to come again next year.

I will contact you nearer the time to see if you have availability. Thanks for letting us stay.

Seggy
Helpful votes: 7/11
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Barefoot Beach Resort. The condo was clean and the perfect size for my wife and I. The closet full of beach supplies was quite convenient. The location in Indian Shores allowed us to easily visit many of the area beaches from Honeymoon Island down to Fort De Soto. We found that we liked the beach right across the street from the resort the best because it was less crowded than most of the other beaches we visited. The pool was literally right outside the door and was a nice place to relax on the days that were a little cool for the beach. There was also a grill right close by that we used several times. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking for a reasonably priced condo to stay at on the Gulf for about a week. This place was definitely it! The owners were very nice throughout the whole process of booking and paying for the rental. They answered every question I had in a timely manner. When we arrived, check-in was very easy. The condo was very cozy and clean. Definitely exceeded our expectations. They had almost anything you could possibly need already in the condo (beach necessities, pool toys, sunscreen, tanning oil, shampoo, conditioner, games, etc.) I could have arrived with just my clothes and would have been fine. The pool is right outside of the condo, and it is very spacious. Most of our time was spent here. The condo is sound-proof so noise was not an issue. I was also very pleased with how close the beach is. It is just across the street, and there is a pedestrian crosswalk with flashing lights to ensure safety while crossing. I have stayed in this area many times, and this was my best experience so far. There is so much to do in the area. John's Pass and downtown Clearwater are two of my favorites. If you are looking for a great place to stay at a very good price, I suggest this place. You won't be disappointed. I know where to book my stay the next time I come!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Please let us know when you are ready to come back down, we do offer returning guests a discount.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora, Ontario
5

Lovely Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was as advertised. No surprises. It was clean and well stocked for everyday living. The fact that it was close to grocery shopping made things much easier. We are returning for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brunswick, Ga
5

Better then we thought vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful place all around, get your camera ready.

It's always so overwhelming to plan a vacation and find the right vacation home , so in the future when we plan another family vacation in Indian shores we will waist no time searching for a place. This condo have everything you need for weeks of peaceful , yet fun family time.

Let's start from the beginning :)
When we got there we were happily surprised to find out the parking space is right by the back door , no stairs or long walk ( that was very important to me).

We were also happily surprise to find a place that was even better then the pictures we saw here online.
Clean, organized , no smells and fill with everythng a family need.

They have a closet packed with beach staff, i mean everything you need like chairs (I thnk I counted 5, maybe 6, but we only used 3) ;
beach toys (our daughter is 8yrs old and she was very happy with everythng she found in the closet) ;
boogie board;
skimboard (I thnk that is the right name)
Beach bag;
Umbrella;
Floats...

The only thing missing here is a couple more bath towels and a few more beach towels but still we had enought for the 3 of us. But for the future it would be great to not worry about washing towels, wich we didn't do it but I was afraid I was gonna have too.

My husband wished he hadn't pack all his fishing things because they have everythng you need to fish in that same closet :) and the bay is by the pool right outside the front door. I mean I really cannot say enought how happily surprise we were with everythng , with the condo, the resort , the clean beach, the beautiful gulf blvd and all the restaurant, coffee houses, shops...

Smugglers cove putt putt was one of the highlights for my daughter , not only is a awesome place with ships, cave and water falls but you can also feed the alligators, omg she absolutely loved and so did I, and you can just walk from the resort there.

Like I said, very family like , clean and the owner answer all of questions and answer every email I sent :)

Thank you so much for letting us stay here, we sure made memories and would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Erik,
We had an excellent vacation while staying at your condo. Everything was exactly as your web site described and there were no worries. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and there were a lot of little things that made a big difference over places that we have rented in the past. A cooler and freezer packs in the fridge were a terrific idea! Also, it was great having folding lawn chairs that we could take to the beach. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends and family. Andy and Susan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Henderson, Kentucky
5

Larry and Diane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed here in October of 2009 and had not been to a nicer place. The condo was as close to excellent as you could possibly get, and the people around there were fantastic. The pool was as clean as clean could be and the walk to the beach was like nothing. We had the most relaxed time in our lives and are looking forward to going back again soon. All you need is your personal things and everything else is there waiting for you. We can't wait to return and will hate to leave afain..................
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Horton, KS
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We found this to be an excellent place to stay. It is centrally located on the beach. Lots of choices for places to eat and shop. We will definitely be looking to stay here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Berea, KY
4

Great vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This condo was close to everything.I was impressed with the complex in general. Pool was clean with more than enough chairs, loungers and shaded area. The condo was clean and fairly well stocked. As stated in the description, it accomodates 4 comfortably, except there were only 6 bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes. There was not blanket for the sofa sleeper and the phone number to the condo was not listed anywhere to inform family and friends in the area how to reach me. Overall it was gret for the location and price. I was there from june 7 to June 14, 2008. Great for families with young, families with teens, would have been great for a romantic getaway but my husband cancelled at the last minute so it ended up to be a great GIRLS GETAWAY. My local female friends (As I live in Fl 34 years before moving to KY) and I really had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Absolutely the Best, Prices and Location Barefoot Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92304vb
(813) 240-9147 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Stittsville Ontario canada
5

A stay in Excellence and luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My wife and I both in our senior years stayed in the most wonderful condo at the barefoot beach resort Indian shores Florida. We were in the midst of luxury and so centrally located it was one of our most memorable vacations. All our needs were taking care of and if we needed anything the main office in the condo complex was only steps away.
The weather co-operated to make our stay wonderful. The Condo had super decorating and all top conviences. Home away should be congratulated along with the condo owners for excellence i for thinking of everything we needed for a super stay. Warren & Audrey ( from Canada)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/5