Woodland Park house rental - Your home away from home. Come on in and enjoy
Your home away from home. Come on in and enjoy
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Woodland Park House Rental Photos and Description
2br 1bath sleeps 6 - Decor is Mountain lodge slightly rustic

This is a pet friendly home..

Monthly rates available in Winter for months of November thru April.

The Deer Trail Cabin is offered by Heaven View Ranch Inc. It is a 2br 1bath fully furnished home that can sleep 6. It has a hot tub, high speed wireless internet, satellite TV & gas fireplace. We are open year round & located just outside of Woodland Park approx 35 minutes west of Colorado Springs, CO. This home is at the end of a cul-de-sac and backed up to a private open space so it feels open and spacious. This is a residential mountain community. It is beautifully landscaped with the front entrance having a nice garden sitting area. Views are mountain forest. The deck offers a hot tub, gas BBQ and furniture for your outside dining. The master suite provides a private get away with a King log bed and great appointments.

See PREVIOUS GUEST COMMENTS below:

PREVIOUS GUEST COMMENTS (Missouri Valley Iowa): We had a wonderful vacation here. We went fishing using the poles and tackle you provided and all of our kids caught fish. We got to see Bear, Elk, & Dear while here. The home is awesome and just seems to have everything with the hot tub being so nice to come home to each evening. Mark & Brenda gave us such a warm welcome and took care of everything with professionalism and care. We will be back.

PREVIOUS GUEST COMMENTS (Springdale Arkansas): This place is great. Having arrived late, we got up to 24 inches of fresh snow and our daughter said she felt like she was in Narnia. We had no idea of the fabulous view of the Rocky Mountains until the snow stopped and clouds lifted. It was breathtaking. We so appreciated Mark & Brenda, the amenities and games. The guest book was great reading finding so many people making so many special memories here. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness and care in providing this place for us.

PREVIOUS GUEST COMMENTS (Walnut Creek California): Everything about our stay here was perfect. We came to see the fall colors. It was wonderful to enjoy the vibrant colors of the turning aspens. Our drive up to Pikes Peak was breath taking. We would encourage anyone to plan a trip to stay in the Deer Trail cabin. It has so many accessories and is so very, very, charming & friendly

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 139648 in Woodland Park, Colorado

Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs Colroado
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We stayed here last year for a weekend getaway and I never wanted to leave. We are planning on coming back this fall. The master suite is to die for. The back deck and hot tub were wonderful for relaxing outside. We did have deer come right up to the fence line along with other critters. Mark and Brenda keep wonderful rentals that are second to none. We stayed at one of thier cabins in Green Mountain Falls for our wedding and their rentals have all you could need and then some. Properties are spotless, beds comfotable and I would strongly recommend any of thier rentals to friends. Thanks for the great memories Mark and Brenda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wanted to thank you for the property review you wrote.

We work very hard to offer the best place possible and it is a blessing to get feed back like yours.

A comment we receive is that we have raised the bar for vacation rentals and that our rentals could not offer more and that they are warm and very inviting.

Thanks again: Mark & Brenda
Heaven View Ranch Inc.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Peoria, AZ
5

Love This Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a pleasant surprise! We stayed for the month of September and this lovely cabin had everything we needed for our stay. It was convenient to our family in Colorado Springs and to various points of interest. We loved the privacy it offered and the deer that would come up to the woods next to the deck. The master bedroom was full of space and second bedroom was a very nice size also. It had such a neat decor with cabin accessories all around.

The weather was perfect! Woodland Park was a great place for us to come in order to get out of the summer heat in Arizona. We are coming back next year for the month of September, 2012. We feel that this is our home away from home. Thank you Mark & Brenda for all your help in answering questions that we had. You are great to work with.

Our review comes with the highest recommendation!

Jim & Ruth Sanders
Peoria, AZ
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Kansas
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Deer Trail worked out great for our family of four. The house was very clean and comfortable with a great location!!! We saw wildlife right in the backyard and our 5 yr old loved the hot tub. Any questions that we had were answered very fast. Thanks again...can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to never have an unhappy guest. We want you to make special memories and most of all, return and refer your friends and family. You will find all of our locations as nice, well appointed, and taken care of. Thank you for your feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Amarillo, TX, USA
5

Deer Trail Cabin in Woodland Park, CO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our week's stay at the cabin was fabulous. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities of home. The kitchen was well stocked with usable appliances and utensils which made it easy to cook meals for my family. We enjoyed the hot tub when it wasn't raining in the evenings and watched many deer walk right by us! We even saw a coyote while sitting in the hot tub. We were close to area attractions, and it was an easy drive to get to these from the cabin. We went white water rafting near Canon City as well as enjoyed the luncheon Royal Gorge train ride and visited the bridge and park after our train ride. We went horse back riding in the Garden of the Gods, visited Cave of the Winds, Manitou Springs cogwheel train ride to Pike's Peak, Miramount castle, and historic downtown. We also walked up the Seven Falls stairs since the elevator was broken! We had one night where we met friends for supper in historic Colorado City at a great BBQ restaurant. My husband and daughter enjoyed petting wolves at the Dinosaur museum during Critterfest in Woodland Park. Despite all our siteseeing, I was still also able to read 3 novels during the week which was so relaxing! We definitely would recommend coming back here for a future vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Stoughton, WI
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rode out from Wisconsin. The cabin was perfect. The garage was a huge plus. It was like being at home. Everything you might need was there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Beautiful home, beautiful area. The home was exactly as described, and included many amenities and extras that we would not have expected. Secluded and quiet but still within 20-25 minutes from major attractions. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
England
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed at Deer Trail for 5 nights in June 2009. We found that Mark & Brenda were extremely helpful and easy to deal with when booking their vacation home, especially as we live in the UK. The description of the property is exactly as described, in fact it exceeds the written description, there are many thoughtful extras which you don't normally find in a vacation rental. The property was clean, well furnished and everything was in good working order. We visited Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak drive, Seven Falls, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Royal Gorge Train etc. We enjoyed using the hot tub after long days going to the above attractions. We would not hesitate to recommend Deer Trail to anyone who is looking for a quiet, quality vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Amberg, Germany
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Really enjoyed my stay at the house! Great location, quiet neighborhood. The hottub was a big plus! Beautiful stars at night. Really nice people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

Everthing was better than expected. This was our first white Christmas. The cabin was wonderful and beautiful.Thanks for the memories we made. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Everthing was better than expected. This was our first white Christmas. The cabin was wonderful and beautiful.Thanks for the memories we made. Joe, Lisa, Kayla,&
Dustin Richardson
business
Deer Trail 2BR 1BA w/hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139648
+1 303 475-3435
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We had a wonderful vacation here. We went fishing using the poles and tackle you provided and all of our kids caught fish. We got to see Bear, Elk, & Dear while here. The home is awesome and just seems to have everything with the hot tub being so nice to come home to each evening. Mark & Brenda gave us such a warm welcome and took care of everything with professionalism and care. We will be back.