6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This exclusive two-bedroom / two-shower apartment is located in what is by common consensus the very best Paris location of all: the heart of smart St-Germain-des-Prés. The apartment is mere steps from the famed Café Flore and Café Deux Magots institutions, where the Paris intelligencia historically went to sip their coffee. Today the neighborhood is Paris' most sought-after.

The apartment was renovated from floor to ceiling using high-quality materials, fittings and furnishings. An architect and interior designer worked together to bring you a top-drawer result.

With the Apostrophe boutique (cutting-edge Paris fashion) on the ground floor, the apartment is on the 2nd french floor (third floor US) walk-up (no elevator but short staircase) of a modest 18th century building. The unrestored communal parts retain the feel of old Paris.

The entrance of the apartment opens onto the living room and also distributes the other rooms and separate lavatory. A clever glass-panelled partition in the hallway offers a view of the open kitchen, and a welcome sense of space and brightness.

The living room features two French windows, with ample seating for 4. The floors are finished in magnificent gray-stained hardwood parquet boards. The room is color-coordinated in subtle tones of beiges and grays. The overall feel is one of subdued refinement with a special Parisian cachet. It's a wonderful space to unwind in, with double glazing ensuring peace and quiet.

The contemporary oak kitchen is open on the living room and is fully equipped, including a dish-washer. There is a table and seating for four.

The first bedroom is street-facing (quiet with double-glazing), a queen-sized double bed and generous fitted closets. The room is finished in taupes and contrasting accents of fushia. This bedroom is associated with a stylish marble-clad bathroom.

The second bedroom is courtyard-side, with zenithal light coming in from a large skylight that has a black-out blind. The room is finished in delicate beiges, has a queen-sized bed (that can also be made as two singles) and fitted clothes closet. This bedroom has an ensuite shower area that has been cleverly designed as a luxury boudoir, so it feels almost like small private living room, exclusively for the occupants of the second bedroom.

The communal parts of this building (staircase and hallways) are largely unrestored (but clean), retaining the simple charm of a bygone era. We have therefore elected to offer this stylish and elegant 2-bedroom / 2-shower apartment at an attractive price. Take advantage of this keen rate, offering economical access to a great apartment in a fairytale left-bank location in the centre of Saint-Germain, the most sought-after Paris neighborhood!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, my name is Carole. I own this apartment with my husband, Bruno-Alex, which is half French, half English and have lived in London, Paris and Los Angeles.

We both love Paris and especially the St Germain des Prés area because it has so much to offer (coffee shops, restaurants, great shopping, museums, the Luxembourg gardens)

We would be glad to have you as a guest and we hope you enjoy your stay in Paris.

Warm regards,

Bruno-Alex and Carole Wagner

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

Located steps from the famous Flore and Deux Magots cafés. The exclusive and sought-after St-Germain location, with its quintessentially Parisian village-like atmosphere, is as central as you’ll find, so you’ll be within easy walking distance of almost of the best Paris sights.

This beautifully designed two-bedroom / two-bathroom is a very special place to stay. The bedrooms are perfectly quiet and the beds feature thick comfortable mattresses, so you’re sure to sleep well.

18 Reviews of Property 139630 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Nashua, NH. USA
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in Paris for a month and really enjoyed the apartment. It was convienent, fully furnished and very clean. It was larger enough to accommodate my husband and me as well as guests. The owners answered all our questions promptly as well as leaving a very detailed Manuel with restaurant suggestion, grocery stores and answers to most newcomers questions. It made our Paris stay delightful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Los Angeles
5

D. in Los Angeles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed two weeks in this lovely apartment. The owner was most helpful, the booking transactions were very easy and the apartment was well-equipped for our family of four adults. We were fortunate to have stayed here for Christmas and Paris was magical. The apartment was warm, cozy and comfortable with all of the necessary amenities. We especially appreciated the owner facilitating a driver to pick us up at the airport and return us upon our departure. An awaiting bottle of wine and bowl of fruit were very welcome after our long flight. The apartment is across the street from the Ralph Lauren store on Saint Germain Boulevard and is very close to markets, great restaurants and within walking distance to many of the best sights in Paris. We hope to stay here again in the near future and were grateful to the owner for her hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York City
5

A wonderful calm oasis perfectly located in central St. Germain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the bowl of fresh fruit and the bottle of wine that we found when we arrived. It was perfect to have a calm and quiet place to rest in such a wonderful and alive area as this. The kitchen was nicely outfitted and we enjoyed having our coffee and bread there in the morning. We also appreciated the instruction/suggestion book which we found very helpful. The gentleman who greeted us was very helpful and kind, as well. Like most places I have stayed in Paris, the space is cosy (i.e. bedrooms are small) but it is very comfortable and the living room had nice windows overlooking the Boulevard St. Germain. The owner is very kind and helpful, too. There is no lift so people that have trouble with stairs should be cautious as this apartment is on the second floor which means there are two flights of stairs to climb. I do not think this would be a good place for young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Virginia, USA
5

A fabulous stay at a fabulous apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first experience renting an apartment outside of the United States so we were initially a bit nervous about it. Well, the experience and the apartment exceeded our expectations. Where do I begin. First, let me say that we are a 4 person family (husband/wife & 2 girls....9 & 11) who are used to staying at your Marriotts, Hilton, and Hyatts.

Let's first cover the administrative aspects. The entire process from booking the property, getting checked in, and checking out was a breeze. Plus, the property owner helped us with securing the round trip taxi to and from the airport.

Now, let's talk about the property. It was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures. Honestly, it was a place that really felt warm and homey. In fact, we found ourselves saying (when we were tired visiting the sights after a long day)...."let's go back home,".....which of course meant the apartment. It felt like home away from home. The apartment was also larger than we expected which was a plus. Our girls loved their bedroom and slept in their rooms better than they sleep at home!

The location was perfect! The St Germaine area is nice to begin so let's get that out of the way. We found it centrally located to several very nice restaurants and overall easy to get around from the apartment.

When we go back to France....perhaps in a few years.....we'll definitely see if this property is available again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friends and I stayed at this apartment in late August. We were very pleased with the experience. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped for the 5 of us. The apartment is in an excellent location with all amenities just steps away. It is centrally-located for tourist attractions and public transportation. The neighborhood felt very safe and welcoming. We were never nervous or uncomfortable in our outings.
Our interaction with our "landlord" was very positive. She was very helpful in helping us secure transportation to and from the airport which helped make our visit to Paris "stress-free"! I have and will continue to recommend this apartment to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Four of us stayed at this wonderful apartment for four nights. On arrival, Jean-Eric (sp?) met us at the front door - he was so delightful, friendly, helpful and had a wonderful sense of humour. He showed us around the apartment which was exactly the way it looked in the photos. There was a bowl of fruit and wine which was a lovely touch on arrival. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the location was excellent. There was plenty of room for my husband and I and the two male friends we were travelling with. There was street noise but we loved it and when we tired of it, we just closed the windows which blocked out the sound. The location was excellent and seemed close to everything we wanted to see and very close to the metro station. After our departure, we bumped into Jean-Eric in the metro station and he came right over to us and asked if we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to return some day! Thanks Jean-Eric and Carole for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York, NY, USA
5

Wonderful apartment in ideal location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this apartment with our two children (2 and 4 years old). The apartment was just as described -- very comfortable and had everything that we needed. It was clean and in good condition. The second bedroom could be made very dark, which was perfect for our children sleeping at odd hours. The front of the apartment was a little noisy with the windows open, but coming from NYC, it didn't bother us. The owner was very accommodating and helpful in making our arrangement. The location was also ideal, and we were able to walk to most places. We would definitely recommend this apartment to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Boston, MA
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment was perfect for our family of 5 (children ages 7, 10, 11) for a long weekend in August. We were greeted by a lovely bowl of fresh fruits and a bottle of wine. The apartment was extremely clean and well represented in the photos. We felt the street was noise was minimal given the centralized location and the thick windows blocked most sound while we slept. The stair well to the apartment is a little narrow, but we found the apartment open and spacious for Paris. We walked just about everywhere and felt quite safe day and night. One of our favorite extras was the wonderful binder in the apartment explaining everything from the workings of the apartment and how to ride the metro to a well tailored list of suggested local eateries. The WIFI was also a huge plus. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Seattle, WA
5

Family week in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of five enjoyed a week in Paris in this comfortable apartment. Our girls are 11, 9 and 7 and slept two in the back room and one in the living room.

It's cozy for sure but the two showers and a washer and dryer were much appreciated. We ate breakfast at home and were gone the rest of the time before returning home to sleep. We loved being right in the action of St Germain.

The master bedroom had plenty of room to unpack our clothes and the bed was comfortable. The street noise was loud so we alternated between fan, cracked windows and just being hot. We are not fans of AC but there was a curious, self contained unit in the living room.

The apartment is beautifully updated and well maintained with everything one could hope for. It's smaller than the pictures might lead you to believe but it's Paris so what do you expect?!

We were relieved to have help with transportation to and from the train station. Five people and bags don't move around Paris easily. The landlord was responsive to emailed questions and there was a helpful booklet and guides in the apartment.

Thank you for a great stay.
A bientot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb Designer Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom - Central St Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139630vbi
+33 686555888
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Melbourne, Australia
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed in this lovely apartment for a week with my family of 4, and found it to be very spacious and well-appointed. It is well located and we were able to walk everywhere. The amenities were fabulous, the wifi very handy. It was only a few minutes walk to the local food shops where fresh produce was available. A lovely part of Paris, and made our first time there a memorable experience. Can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1