Maalaea condo rental - Kanai a Nalu complex. Pool with gas and charcoal BBQs over looking ocean
Kanai a Nalu complex. Pool with gas and charcoal BBQs over looking ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Ocean front beautiful condo

Welcome to our luxurious Maalaea, Newly remodeled Ocean & Beachfront 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom air conditioned Condo. This lovely unit is situated on famous “Sugar Beach”, a beautiful and quiet white sands beach that stretches for miles—all the way to Kihei. From the lanai (balcony), enjoy the sound of the surf, as well as 180-degree spectacular, breathtaking views of Maui’s south coast. You can also enjoy views from the kitchen and second bedroom of the mountains and sugarcane fields. In the morning, watch the sunrise dancing off the peak on Haleakala, one of Hawaii's oldest volcanoes. Each winter you can witness the seasonal migration patterns of the humpback whales from the lanai. Our building is located on a tranquil and peaceful dead end street. Swaying palms, lush tropical gardens, BBQ’s and a pool complement the grounds. When it’s time to cool off, enjoy your favorite drink by the pool or take a snorkeling adventure with sea turtles.

Special Web prices: Nearby Attractions:

Right up the street from the condo is Maalaea village. The village includes the popular Maalaea Harbor. At the harbor you can take a snorkeling, sunset or dinner cruse. Next to the Harbor is the renowned Maui Ocean Center, Maui's #1 tourist attraction. It is a top rated aquarium that everyone will enjoy. Next to the aquarium are the charming Harbor Shops, shopping center. It features some wonderful stores, a very good ice cream parlor, and several 5 star restaurants. The highly rated Waterfront Restaurant is located on the water, on the bottom level of the Milowai. For lunch, I recommend Maalaea Grill overlooking the harbor. The Maalaea Grill, and Buzz's Wharf are right there at the harbor with ocean views. At the entrance to Maalaea are a water sports park and two miniature golf courses that the entire family will enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

Retired Law Enforcement. Love the Islands.

Mary Pedretti purchased this condo in 1995

I had been traveling to the Islands for 10 years and fell in Love with Maalaea.

Centrally located. The area is not over crowded.

27 Reviews of Property 139612 in Maalaea, Hawaii

July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Ok
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
I have been to both of your units over the past 5 years. They are very nice. It makes you feel your are in paradise. The units are decorated in tropical decor. The views are breathtaking. During whale season you can whale watch off you own private lanai! You are centrally located yet very private while you are there. You dont have to compete for beach, lawn or pool space. It is very relaxing. A home away from home with out the work. Everything thing except your clothing is there for you. I cant wait unitl I go back. I love it.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Sacramento
5

Beautiful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We surprised our children with a trip to Maui over their winter break while home from college. When we found this condo open at the last minute, we were a bit leery since it was during the peak season. The surprise was all ours. What a beautiful place!! We could tell the condo had recently been renovated with all new furnishings and amenities. The owner did a wonderful job redecorating and tying the theme together throughout. I'm very particular when it comes to sleeping away from home as you never know how mattresses are going to feel in rentals. I was delighted at how comfortable the beds were and energized each morning when I woke. We truly were in paradise inside and out. The owner was most helpful with booking our trip, especially since it was last minute, providing us with many fun activities to do during our stay. Looking forward to booking our next visit and staying in this beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you loved it and everything was sot your satisfaction. We just completed a remodeled and purchased the another mattress for the master bed room because a guest said it was too soft so Im glad your nights were restful on the new one.
We have tried very hard to think of everything to make our guests stays a pleasant and memorial vacation.
I look forward to doing business with you in the future.
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Alaska
4

Great condo, terrible bed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really liked the location of the condo. Being centrally located has its advantages, it was easy to get to different parts of the island to enjoy all sorts of fun activities. The condo is also .7 miles from a bus route so if you don't have a rental car you can still explore the island via Maui bus.
The condo itself was newly remodeled and the decor was very nice. We appreciated having a washer and dryer in the unit. My only complaint about the condo was the king size bed. What a disappointment! It was far too soft and noisy. Anytime you needed to roll over or move the bed would squeak loudly. I wished we had called the queen size bed instead.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you liked the condo remodel. Sorry you didn't like the bed. I have not had a chance to sleep in that bed yet. Im sorry it was to soft. Looks like I will be replacing that very soon.
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Benicia, CA
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I went for my 50th birthday. What a beautiful property and unit. Centrally located to many wonderful Hawaiian experiences. Very pleased with our choice to stay at Kanai A Nalu. According to the unit owner, unit recently remodeled. We were very impressed with how beautiful the unit is and how well the decor theme flows throughout the unit. Looking forward to spending my 51st birthday in the same unit. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and I am very happy you girls had fun for your 50th. Look forward to working with you again.
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Benicia, CA
5

Breathtaking!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I went for my 50th birthday. What a beautiful property and unit. Centrally located to many wonderful Hawaiian experiences. Very pleased with our choice to stay at Kanai A Nalu. According to the unit owner, unit recently remodeled. We were very impressed with how beautiful the unit is and how well the decor theme flows throughout the unit. Looking forward to spending my 51st birthday in the same unit. Can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great 50th. Thanks again for booking with us!
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is not the first time I have stayed in your condo and we have always LOVED it but with the remodel....OMG It is beautiful. You did a great job. I have always loved the location since it is close to everything yet very quite and private but now...I just cant wait to bring the rest of the family. Thanks again for sharing your home and from home with me.
Owner's Response: Im glad you like the remodel and had another great trip. Thanks again for your on going support.
Mary
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
California
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We completely enjoyed our recent stay at Ma’alaea Kai Condominium. The view was simply breathtaking and the complex was quiet and conveniently located. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for the week. We were within walking distance to the harbor, where we took a snorkel trip to Molokini and a fishing trip. We also enjoyed the proximity of the beach just a 5 minute walk away. The condo had beach chairs, a cooler and everything we needed for our excursions to the beach. We have stayed at other condos in the islands but found this to have the best view and most relaxing atmosphere of all. Thank you Mary, for sharing your bit of paradise with us. We are already looking forward to our next chance to return to paradise.
Greg S
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
Sacramento
5

Beautiful view. Excellant location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We completely enjoyed our recent stay at Ma’alaea Kai Condominium. The view was simply breathtaking and the complex was quiet and conveniently located. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for the week. We were within walking distance to the harbor, where we took a snorkel trip to Molokini and a fishing trip. We also enjoyed the proximity of the beach just a 5 minute walk away. The condo had beach chairs, a cooler and everything we needed for our excursions to the beach. We have stayed at other condos in the islands but found this to have the best view and most relaxing atmosphere of all. Thank you Mary, for sharing your bit of paradise with us. We are already looking forward to our next chance to return to paradise.
Greg S
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much. Look forward to assisting on your next trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
California
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wonderful week at this Maalaea unit. Enjoyed watching the turtles every evening while barbequing on the beautiful grounds. Loved that the unit is centrally located for our various day trips around the island. Walking distance to harbor, aquarium, miniature golf, and a few restaurants, yet still the feel of paradise. Beaches and grounds are not too overcrowded. Looking forward to booking our next stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I just got back from there this month as well and Love it as much as the day we bought it. Love watching the turtles and the whales ( when they are there ). Thanks again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
July160nt. Escape Winter in our Remodeled Oceanfront condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139612
+1 707 747-6727
Maalaea Maui
California
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wonderful week at this Maalaea unit. Enjoyed watching the turtles every evening while barbequing on the beautiful grounds. Loved that the unit is centrally located for our various day trips around the island. Walking distance to harbor, aquarium, miniature golf, and a few restaurants, yet still the feel of paradise. Beaches and grounds are not too overcrowded. Looking forward to booking our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Mary
Helpful votes: 2/2