Madeira Beach condo rental - Fish from the piers or stroll along the Intracostal Waterway behind our building
Fish from the piers or stroll along the Intracostal Waterway behind our building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4; 7-day minimum rental)

Condo has free wireless internet and free long-distance calling to the US and Canada. It is across the street (east) from the beautiful, white public beach with the city park, library, supermarket, and drugstore to the north. Across the street are 4 lighted tennis courts, children's playground, ball fields, and picnic tables.

The Maderia Beach Yacht Club Condominium complex is made up of two-story and three-story condo units surrounded by walled security with limited-gate access. The complex sets on a peninsula of the Intracoastal Waterway with four fishing piers and boat slips on the east and south sides. (You can fish off the pier just 50 feet behind our unit.)

Our condo is a ground-floor, non-smoking unit with a screened patio. The bedroom has a queen bed, and the living room has a double/full-size futon. The complex has two swimming pools, clubhouse with 2 pool tables, lockers, sauna, hot tub, exercise equipment, and shuffleboard, in addition to the amenities listed.

Ten restaurants (including two sushi) and many shops are within a 2-block walk, and a 1-mile walk down the beach (south) takes you to 'John's Pass,' a popular, open-air, boardwalk tourist area, where you find deep-sea fishing, cruises up the Intracoastal Waterway, sailing, jet ski and boat rentals, casino dinner cruises, as well as several restaurants and many shops.

Trolley/bus transportation is available 1 block away, 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. (to midnight on Fridays and Saturdays).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 1395 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1395vbi
+1 (573) 365-5147 (Missouri, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

My vacation Dec. 29/13-jan.18/14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much in this first floor condo unit which looks exactly as described. I found it very clean,cosy & comfortable & everything was within walking distance grocery store, dollar store & drug store. This is nice if you don't have a vehicle. If you don't feel like cooking there are bar/restaurants conveniently also in walking distance. I enjoy walking & john's pass was my daily route or along the beach. Sharie the owner answered any questions I had immediately. I would recommend this condo definitely.I hope to return again next winter 2015.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1395vbi
+1 (573) 365-5147 (Missouri, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
5

Great Location and Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have rented this unit for the last five years. The location is 5 minutes from the beach, 2 pools onsite with a grocery and drug store conveniently located across the street. Within walking distance of John's Pass or Redding Beaches, easy to navigate either on the Trolly, bus or road systems.
Our experience with the owner has also been very positive, they are interested in ensuring that any needs are addressed immediately. It was recently re-decorated, located on the 1st floor with a screened in porch, with the boat slips at the rear of the building which is a great place to sit with your morning coffee. A definite value for our money. We plan on returning every year with God willing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1395vbi
+1 (573) 365-5147 (Missouri, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chesterfield township, MI
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this condo for a week. It was everything we expected, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The pictures show it just as it is. It was nice sitting on the screened in porch, reading and having my morning coffee. We enjoyed walking along the water in the back of the complex and looking at the beautiful boats. When you are looking at the picture of the screened in porch, the water is just through the walkway. The pool is very nice. The beach is a short walk from the condo, as is the supermarket, drug store and a very nice sports bar/restaurant called the Brown Boxer. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook but why would you with all the delicious seafood available nearby? We had a very nice, relaxing vacation. We recommend this condo and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1395vbi
+1 (573) 365-5147 (Missouri, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St, Charles,Mo/usa
5

A lovely place to visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second time at this complex and the 1st time at this condo. It was very well kept and looked exactly like the pictures on line. It is a perfect location for a couple with or without a car. Nice to be able to walk across the street to the library or a supermarket or drug store. Lots of great places to eat just a short walk away. The newly installed internet was a great plus. The pool is very close and great places to walk in the mornings or whenever. Everything in the condo one need for a great stay. Also, Sharie was very easy to rent from and offered great eating places and any questions I needed answered in a prompt maner. Very much recommed this unit. Very reasonably priced also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1395vbi
+1 (573) 365-5147 (Missouri, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Plymouth, MA
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have spent several delightful winters here. The condo is so conveniently located that you can park your car and not use it for days. Beach, library, post office, grocery, CVS, restaurants are all within a short walk. The 2 pools in the complex are just steps away. We take daily walks along the intercoastal waterway and love to watch the dolphins and the birds. Relax in the screened linai or sit along the water at the umbrella covered tables. The compex has not only the tranquil waterway but also gorgeous hibiscus plants. The area is centrally located for visiting many sites in Florida and close to many excellent restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4