Kailua Kona condo rental - Beautiful sunsets from your lanai! Top (4th) floor 30 feet from the ocean !!
Beautiful sunsets from your lanai! Top (4th) floor 30 feet from the ocean !!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Luxury Penthouse just 30 feet from the Pacific Ocean....

Marble floors, Corian counters, and central air. Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, range, and new refrigerator. Cable TV in both bedrooms and living room. Luxurious king and queen beds. Two full baths. Beautiful decor. Washer/dryer for your private use. Wifi internet access in condo. Elevator, heated pool with jacuzzi spa, beach, and picnic area with oceanfront BBQ's. Spectacular 180-degree views of ocean, sunsets, dolphins, whales, and turtles.

On the grounds are a physician's office, snorkel shop, and Da Poke Shack (authentic Hawaiian food). Five minutes to white(magic sands)sand beach and Kahalu'u Bay. Snorkel with turtles and dazzling tropical fish.

Keywords: Condominium, Ocean Front, Penthouse Condo, Large Private Lanai, Awesome Views, Luxuriously Furnished with all amenities, Exceptional Value.

Note: For your protection we ONLY accept Credit Card and Checks for payment.

We are the Contreras-Tercero family -Renee, Frank, Mario, and our beloved dog Karma. We absolutely fell in love with the Kona area and we were blessed to find the perfect penthouse condo. We hope you have the time of your lives staying as our guests!

Renee Contreras purchased this condo in 2011

The Kona Bali Kai is a beautiful location as close to the ocean as you can get. It is very well kept and close to everything. We looked at many oceanfront locations, but none compared to the Bali Kai.

The condo is private, on the top floor, close to elevator (but not too close), and beautifully furnished. Enjoy the most awesome ocean views and sunsets from our spacious lanai. The sounds of the surf are breathtaking.

37 Reviews of Property 13952 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 37 reviews
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at your condo was awesome. Never have we stayed in such a well stocked and clean condo or hotel. Everything we needed was there and in excellent condition. Even the fridge had a large assortment of condiments etc so maybe don't stop at the store for supplies till you see what you need. Whatever you buy and don't use, leave behind for the next visitors. i wish every VRBO property did this. The view from the large beautiful lanai is spectacular. The only negative we had was that there was nowhere within walking distance for shopping or eating that we found.(Other than the convenience store across the street.) Anything else would be probably a 20 minute or more walk away. We did make a lot of meals in the condo so it wasn't a huge inconvenience anyway. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for accomodations in Kona. We look forward to returning some day and hope it will still be available. A++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Kona Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a very special condo. You couldn't get any closer to the water, just beautiful!!!!
This condo is very homey and comfortable, with the best views from the lanai. The sounds of the waves from your very cozy king size bed, just puts you to sleep.
We have stayed in other VBRO condo's, this one has everything you could need. Paper products, soaps, kitchen foil, saran and baggies. Even the fridge is stocked with many items you would need, so don't have to purchase for your short stay.The outdoor grills are cleaned daily, and the grounds are very well kept. Plenty of lounges out by the beach area, and many toys and beach chairs are in the condo for your use. We spent most of our time at the condo complex, just so relaxing and the only place it didn't rain. But there is so much to do nearby, shopping water activities, coffee plantations and many restaurants. The tour group in the lobby are very helpful, and very good pricing. We were pleasantly surprised. So don't hesitate to give this gem a try, you won't regret it!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful Updated Condo with Incredible Water Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a beautiful condo!! My wife and I loved staying here. It is directly on the beach front with incredible water views. Meals on the lanai are a must. Because it's on the 4th (top) floor you get no noise from other units; the only noise you hear is the surf. You can look right down from the lanai to see the turtles in the tide pools below and surfers riding the waves to the left. The kitchen appliances and cabinets are all updated and the unit is very tastefully decorated. It is the most thoroughly stocked unit we've ever stayed in with just about everything you need from sun tan lotion to lawn chairs. It will be our first choice when we return to Kona. What a gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Fantastic lanai! Fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time due in large part because of a huge lanai and the great views from there. The lanai provided endless entertainment. We saw turtles everyday. We saw whales most days and we saw spinning dolphins on several days. In addition to this wildlife spectacular we were entertained by surfers on Banyon Beach and several beautiful sunsets all from the lanai. We also appreciated the well equipped kitchen and the supply of many condiments. The location was convenient to town and major roadways. The WIFI and appliances worked well and were very helpful. Public areas such as the pool and BBQ were very nice and well maintained. Most importantly the king sized bed was very comfortable. Also we appreciated Renee's helpfulness when we needed it. Our one disappointment was that the rug in the living room and the carpet in the main bedroom were in need of a good cleaning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria BC
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My Wife and I just returned from a 32 night stay in Renee and Franks Condo.This is the
best equipped rental that, in our many trips to the Islands,we have experienced.The kitchen is equipped with everything you would expect to find in your home. The amenities
were plentiful i.e. paper products,soaps,spices etc.The Condo is tastefully decorated with
local art works and the furnishings first class and above all very clean.
The view from the Lanai,as described by many,is truly outstanding.The beds are very comfortable and have upgraded linens.Plenty of beach towels,mats chairs and bogey boards.
We enjoyed this Condo so much that we have rebooked for a 38 night stay this Winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
USA
5

Incredible home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I echo the sentiment of many of the other reviewers, this condo is awesome! I mean, the view really is spectacular and being able to hear the ocean is just amazing. The owners are extremely nice and wonderful to work with. We really appreciate how many amenities and extras this condo offers, especially the items for the beach (towels, umbrellas, etc.) This place is very clean as well. You cannot beat the view of the sunset from the lanai. We will definitely be back at this condo the next chance we get!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Kona Oceanfront Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was beautifully located, nicely furnished and well stocked for a rental. View and location on the beach was fantastic. The only downside was excessive noise in the back bedroom. Bring earplugs and it's fine, or get used to sleeping Maui hours, 10PM till 6 AM. Turtles in the tide pools out front, dolphins jumping and surfers out front were fun to watch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Clean, convenient, great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at Renee and Frank's condo in Kona Bali Kai for five nights, on our first trip to the Big Island. It has turned out to be our favorite lodging on the whole trip. It was thoroughly clean, with a generously stocked kitchen. Parking was easy, and the oceanfront location made for scenic breakfasts on the lanai. Renee promptly addressed a minor plumbing mishap during our stay, with zero inconvenience to us. We would highly recommend it to friends and family, and would gladly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colorado
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great home away from home while visiting Kona for the Ironman. The views were spectacular and I've never been so close to the ocean for any of my six previous trips to the island. It was just the right distance from town and the Banyan Mart and Da Poke Shack are literally at your doorstep. Very convenient. If I go back to Kona, I'll be sure to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Oceanfront Penthouse Condo 30ft from Shore - Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13952vb
+1 (800)488-4393
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vista, Ca
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed at this wonderful condo numerous times and we never tire of the beautiful views, ocean surf, and wonderful accommodations. This condo has everything one could possibly need; from the kitchen to the bedrooms and laundry. Many beach items are also available. Renee and Frank have recently upgraded items in the kitchen and laundry area, and have added tasteful new decorations. All in all, this is a great condo and we had a very relaxing sojourn in Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1