Arrowhead Lake chalet rental - outside
outside
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, Loft, futon, 2 full bath & 1 half bath, sleeps 10

Cozy and Quaint Chalet nestled in gated community of Arrowhead Lakes. You can take a walk and enjoy nature's

beauty, sit and relax with a cup of coffee and a good book in front of the fire or take in the many activities that our community has to offer. There are 2 lakes w/ 5 beaches for swimming, laying on the sand, boating or fishing.

Enjoy 3 heated pools including the 'Island Pool' that has a BEAUTIFUL view of the lake. We are within 15 minutes of Jack Frost/ Big Boulder for lots of terrific ski slopes or have a blast on the tubing hills. For even more snow day fun we have our own sledding hill right in Arrowhead and our two kids say, 'It Rocks!' (there are no lifts & this is Pure nature made snow only)

So come stay awhile, you'll be glad you did.

18 Reviews of Property 139383 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 18 reviews
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Cherry Hill, NJ
4

Very cozy chalet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Some friends and I spent three days at this chalet and enjoyed the beautiful Pocono mornings. The house was clean and the neighborhood quiet. A great, relaxing get-a-way!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Definitely recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic experience. The place is much larger than it appeared in the pics. It seems like the street name had changed and city name doesn't appear anywhere on the website, so it was a little tough finding arrowhead lake community on the navigation. Other than this minor challenge, it was great overall. We will definitely come back! Thanks again!
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
4

A Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property was lovely. It was a little chilly but we were still able to take advantage of the deck and the grill. The inside was beautiful and most of the supplies we nneded for our stay were provided.
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Belford, NJ
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyment from the moment we stepped inside. Relaxing, peaceful, close to all destinations and points of interest. Owners where very helpful with any questions we had, house was bigger than expected. Lots of laughs and fun, wifi was a must for the kids, but surprise......they weren't on it that much!!!!! Horseback riding, water park, caves and excellent family restaurants all within 30-40 minute drives. I would recommend this rental for a family with kids and for 2 couples looking to get away for a while.
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Had a Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My grandchildren and I had the best 7 days at this chalet. This is our second year and we will be coming to Arrowhead Lake for many more to come. The house was welcoming and homey. The surrounding area has many things for all ages to enjoy. We found this to be a great place to come and just enjoy being together.
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Home away from Home Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this lovely house for the weekend. It was truly a relaxing and reviving experience. The house had a very cosy / welcoming feel. It was equiped with all the basic necessities and more. It even had Wi5...needless to say the kids were thrilled about that! Between the game room, fire pit and the grill right on the deck we found it difficult to even want to leave the house. There were plenty of activities to do in the sorrounding area as well; beaches, parks, golfing and so much more. The owners were excellent! They provided Great customer service! We definitely recommend this property!
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was the relaxing vaction we were looking for. The house is cozy and my child loved the game room. It really is a home away from home. The lake was beautiful and pools were great. We can't wait till we can go back
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
3

Not a bad place for a few days

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay was pleasant, finding a place however was not easy. This community is huge, street signs are painted on the poles, and people at the main office were not very friendly nor helpful. Thanks to kindness of starngers we met on the the way we were able to find the house. I would recommend this house for 2 couples, may be with a couple of young kids (loft has 3 beds, but not much head room). House is modest but nice. Lake and pools are close (again if you know how to get there). All in all: we had a good time this past 4-th of July
Owner's Response: Arrowhead Lakes replaced the street signs after this review.
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice house. Clean and well kept. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Had a relaxing time with my family. Enjoyed the foosball and darts. Nice selection of movies. The community pools and beaches were great.
business
Arrowhead Chalet with Family/Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139383
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

The more we stayed, the more we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was an excellent house! Spacious, great location, clean. The kids were crying when we had to leave - they liked it that much. The pool is walking distance (even with a very slow walking 1 year old), the street is quiet, there were no mosquitoes. The owners were very helpful and responsive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2