Marathon house rental - Seconds to the Atlantic Ocean
Seconds to the Atlantic Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
Boat Dock, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and sleeps 6 adults + 2 kids

Come visit Catherine's Tropical Paradise, a beautifully decorated home in the heart of Marathon in the Florida Keys.

Imagine staying on a deep-water swimming canal seconds from the Atlantic Ocean providing ample dockage and direct access to the Atlantic Ocean.

Just minutes from your back door you will find world famous fishing, snorkeling, and diving. This fantastic three bedroom, two bath, split-floor plan home is nicely furnished, well-equipped, and light and bright with large canal-side windows. With a queen-size bed in the master bedroom, two twin-size beds in the second bedroom, a large third bedroom with a queen-size bed and separate entrance. For extra seating and sleep space, there is a trundle bed in the den area. This home will provide your party with ample room to spread out. Relaxing is made easy in this home. You will find everything you need for a perfect paradise vacation.

Important - Payment: We use Homeaway.com credit card processing and all invoices will come from Homeaway.com. You will never receive an invoice for credit card payment outside of Homeaway.com.

Free Wireless Internet Service is available at this house!!!

Activities: Swim at nearby Sombrero beach or in your backyard canal. The fishing, snorkeling, and diving will be awesome during your stay Catherine's Tropical Paradise - the reef minutes away from your private dock. Beautiful Parks, walk the 7 mile bridge, Snorkel Looe Ley reef, Great Entertainment at local restaurants and Tiki Bars, 8 Municipal Tennis courts, Basketball courts, Museums, Golfing, Diving, 45 Minutes to Key West.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 139330 in Marathon, Florida

Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Williston, Florida
5

Great Stay in October 2007

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We loved the house and the boat docking area. We stayed 7 days and had a blast. The house was clean and well supplied. It was comfortable and the hot tub was fabulous. We enjoyed being able to get on the boat and go. And then come in at night, clean the boat, fish, eat and get ready for more!!

I would recommend this house to anyone who wants a great place to stay, with boat and water on hand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great house. Our family spent afternoons in the hot tub and fishing. The house was very clean. great location. It was perfect for our family of 4.

Cathey was a pleasure to deal with.
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Florida
4

Great home Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice, clean & very comfortable home. We fished off the dock and caught mangrove & schoolmaster snapper. Crystal clear deep water. We could look over and see tropical fish, snapper, parrot fish. A 5 foot Tarpon come up, rolled and looked at us. Nice dock for our boat and fish cleaning table. Every thing we needed was provided including: extra pillows, towels, soaps/detergents. I was impressed with a new roll of paper towels on the roller and fresh rolls of bathroom tissue in both bathrooms. :) Kitchen had everything we needed. The guest bathroom toilet is slightly cramped, recessed between two walls and I'm Large. Tight squeeze but manageable. lol Gas grill was nice; cooking out on the patio while the kids fished off the dock, hot tub, coconut palms swaying gently in the breeze...."priceless". We used a taxi service once, very quick and only $4.00 to take us several miles. Great place if you don't have a car, Airport is very close. Pizza Hut is within walking distance. I'd also recommend King's Seafood, family owned with some Cuban items is just blocks away. We got the Hog fish (Hog Snapper) sandwich (one fried, one blackened) on a large bun and the fish hangs over the edge, $8.50 includes one side. The hot tub was great after a hard day at play and the lighting outside was good for safety with the children around the dock. This is a quiet, friendly neighborhood. The house has a central location in the Middle Keys making for a short scenic drive to Key West or Key Largo. Don't miss the Key Deer on No Name Key and Big Pine Key. We also enjoyed the ocean fishing trips on the Lady Marathon just a couple a miles away and the mates will clean your catch. We caught Mangrove Snapper and Yellow Tail snapper on the night trip. We also did the snorkel trip on the Fury Cat out of Key West and Theater of the Sea on Islamorada. This is a great vacation home in the Keys , Cathy is very nice and a pleasure to do business with. The decor is a very tasteful tropical blend of earth tones and a theme throughout of palms with subtle sea life. Tile flooring, lots of big windows, ceiling fans and light colors on the walls gives the home a bright and open tropical feeling. It's easy to tell that this is not just a rental, the owners take pride in their home and vacation here too. Hope to return in the future.. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

This is a beautiful home on a canal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home sits on a canal 3 homes down from the Atlantic ocean. It is a 20 min boat ride to seven mile bridge and about the same to Vaca Cut. The home was very well equipped with everything you need. You will have communication with the home owner and realtor and they are sure to make your stay incredible. The pictures do not do this home justice. It was definitely worth every penny. It was very clean. I would certainly recommend this to friends and family. I am already making plans to come back and if it is available I will book it again!
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Morristown TN
5

Excellent Marathon Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental home was "PERFECT" for our group of jet ski riders. There was enough parking space for a 28' 4-place jet ski trailer plus a Chevy crew cab hooked up to it. And there was still enough room to park another vehicle. This was exactly the way it was listed and presented.. Cathy and David were extremely helpful on local eateries and a overview map of public launch ramps. The house was VERY clean and laid out perfect. It had all the amenities that any family or group would need to stay for a long time. The canal dock was perfect to pull and tie off and take a break before hitting the water again.
I would definitely recommend this house to anyone that had a boat, jet skis and just taking a PERFECT vacation in a PERFECT house.
We will be back and definitely will be renting this wonderful home.
We eat at Castaway, Berdines, Sunset Grille, Hideaway cafe, All excellent eating establishments
I forgot to mention all the snorkeling sites we went to.. Sombero reef, looe key reef, and Key West reefs.... All excellent areas and be sure to take a underwater camera. I took some fantastic shots..

Overall, it was PERFECT and the location was excellent and centrally located...
Check out the airplane museum, it was neat...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Hudson, NH
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I are newly retired and spent the month of February at Catherine's home. It was a great experience! My daughter and her family came down for February school vacation and we have many wonderful memories. Our grandchildren ages 8 1/2 and 7 fished the whole week - sometimes from the dock on the canal and sometimes from our small boat. It was a hoot catching all kinds of different fish that everyone had to look up in a book we kept handy to see what we caught. Such fun! We all went to the Theater of the Seas in Islamorada and found it exremely interactive and great fun, expecially for the grandkids. During our time alone in Marathon we tooks walks on the Seven Mile Bridge and Curry State Park, went on drives exploring the Keys, and tried out several great restaurants in Marathon. We can't wait to go back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Comfortable, spotless, spacious, view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 9 and I had a fabulous stay at this house. It was spotless upon arrival, had tons of space for us (4 adults and 5 kids) to spread out, and had everything you could want or need. Check in was a breeze and Catherine very communicative (far more than other house rental experiences I've had) which helped make us feel very at ease. We LOVED the back patio, hottub and canal. Our first morning we were even greeted by a manatee in the canal! The house has a wonderful airy tropical feel. Highly recommend.
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Crystal River, FL.
5

Great Marathon Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location is great for bringing your own boat, the boat ramp and Capitan Hooks Marina are not too far away. All major fishings locations are pertty much a straight shot out from the home. We fished the Marathon Hump (27 miles out) four days straight and caught Black Fin Tuna, Mahi, and some hits we couldnt even bring in on our tackle.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Cape Cod
5

January 20th to February 4th 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a great 2 weeks at Catherine's Tropical Paradise house. Everything about the house was in great order. It was clean and comfortable and in nice shape. It was easy to find and located on a nice quiet street. The boat dock was perfect and it was a very easy shot out to the patch reefs and atalantice beyond. Fishing on the patches was awesome with lots of hog, mangrove, yellowtail and mutton snapper. Also caught 5 types of grouper but most were small and all are out of season at this time. I had a couple of friends come down from Miami to stay with us and they were so impressed that they have made inquiries to rent this house for teir own vacartion. Two thumbs up. I would definitely rent this hosue again. Thank you Cathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine's Tropical Paradise, Dock your Boat seconds to the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139330
727 403-9665
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Normal, Illinois
5

Our 2011 Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at Catherine's Tropical Paradise was absolutely wonderful, and we would highly recommend it to anyone. For our blended family, we had kids coming from South Carolina, while the rest came from Illinois. From 6yrs-69, everyone had a great time and enjoyed the relaxing environment. The house is clean and beautiful and had plenty of room for everyone. We loved having the deep water dock, and tied our folks' boat there and went fishing almost everyday. At first, the exit from the canal, looked a little tricky with the shallow water when you get to the ocean, but go slow and you'll do just fine. It really is very easy - we watched another boat go out, and just staying close to shore until you hit the marked channel out to the deep water - simple. We loved using the hot tub and grill...not necessarily in that order. ;) Working with Cathy was wonderful. She walked us through from start to finish and even called to see how our stay was after we'd left. She was very friendly and took the time to make a sometimes scary purchase, an easy and comfortable transaction. Many people don't give that kind of service anymore, and she went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. The house had all of the amenities that we needed, and only wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving so enjoyable and affordable!
The Meixsell Clan