North Palmetto Point cottage rental - Our new ( Nov 2011) Beach stairway deck
Our new ( Nov 2011) Beach stairway deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

North Palmetto Point Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Studio Cottage----- Sleeps 2 (Max Occ) - Full Kitchen - Bath w shower

THE PINK SAND COTTAGE

Situated right at the waters edge!

PERFECT FOR HONEYMOONERS

Private Palm Tree Setting

High Speed WiFi available,

Furnished with new Rattan furniture.

Queen-size 'Pillow-Top' bed, (all linens & towels supplied.)

Full kitchen.

Separate bathroom - w/shower

Full-size gas stove.

Full-size refrigerator.

Air Conditioning.

Microwave.

Iron & Ironing Board

Satellite TV with DVD; Stereo with CD player.

Beach chairs & beach towels.

Snorkel Equipment

Beach Umbrella

Washer and Dryer.

Outdoor BBQ

Hair Dryer

Private 'Sun Deck'

Hammock ( Under the Palms )

All you will need to bring is your sunscreen as the cottage has all you will need for a perfect getaway.

Please make your plans to come stay this upcoming season at the 'Closest Cottage to the Ocean' in Eleuthera.

Send us an email or give us a call to reserve your dates.

Pink Sand Cottage: Please click link located below for personal site.

No Pets please

PLEASE Note : Our weeks start Sat Sun or Monday and end the following Saturday or before..all weeks are 5 to 7 nights same rate.....The cottage is for 2 Adult Guests only ( 2 is Max occ..No pets No children)

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple from New Jersey who came to Eleuthera 10 years ago .

The rest is history..loved the people and the peace of he island not to mention the beaches.

Decided to have our villa built after much thought and planning in 2005 and then ken decided he needed something to keep him busy so he hired some local island men and constructed what is now the Pink Sand Cottage

I always wanted to be right on the water..knew the chances I was taking and said 'I'm doing this as you only go around once in life'

Many years of trucking the roads of the USA. I owned and operated a small trucking and transportation company

Adele worked many jobs but the biggest job was being the mom to our 3 sons

We are now blessed with two wonderful grandchildren Come visit Eleuthera and stay at our cottage

It is well maintained as we are on island. 5 to 6 months a year

Please see our guests feedback...

You are welcome to contact any and all

We are here for you to answer any and all questions so email us or give us a call

Best to you and all our future and past guests.

Ken & Adele

You dont get much closer to the ocean than The Pink Sand Cottage...............You will not be disappointed with the accommodations...See what are guests say about it in our feedback...

We thank all who have taken the time to leave their thought and thanks..Ken & Adele

71 Reviews of Property 139269 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
average rating of 4.971831 based on 71 reviews
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Dunlap, Illinois
4

Pink Sand Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We spent one week at the cottage. It was clean, quaint, and exactly as pictured on the website. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well-equipped. It offered reading material and movies, if that is something you want. It is beautifully landscaped and provided much privacy. We saw only 1 person on the beach all week. The beach is very pretty and can be viewed from inside the house, on the porch, or from deck.
Pink Sand Cottage is a gem, and in a great location for exploring all of Eleuthera.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Peg for the review.
Hope to see you again soon!
Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Thompson, Ct
5

Week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First time to the island and the vacation was great especially with the accommodations at the Pink Sand Cottage. Perfect for the two of us and loved the views from inside and outside the house of nothing but beach and water.

I'm not sure how it is other times of the year but almost every day we were the only ones on the beach. Maybe just timing but it felt as though we were the only ones on the island at times and having the peace and quiet was much needed.

Thanks to Ken and Adele for a great week and hope to be back soon!

Steve and Diane from Thomson, CT
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve & Diane for taking the time for your comments.

We are very happy when our gusts leave feedback for us.

The beach at the cottage is always the way you described it with no one around. and you can walk for miles as you know

Hope to have you return again soon.
Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Porthcawl, Wales, UK
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pink Sands Cottage is beautiful.

In the guest book at the Cottage I left the comment which is the heading of this review that it is Heaven on Earth - and it is. Pink sands is superbly located right on the beach - intact its 10 steps away. It's a lovely traditional cottage set in well kept gardens making the cottage private and peaceful. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning and just sitting on the verandah looking out to sea and along the deserted beach makes this holiday home special. in front of the cottage are coral formations making great snorkelling and just 300 yards up the beach is a beautiful lagoon for swimming - so every morning it would be a swim in the lagoon followed by breakfast on the verandah - perfect

The owners Ken and Adele provide an excellent service. Everything involved in the booking was very easy (and we live in the UK) but the best part is that when you are at the cottage Ken and Adele will advise you and help you on all aspects of Eleuthera. Whilst they totally respect you privacy if you want help, advise or a recommendation - nothing is too much trouble for them - they are lovely people. In fact when we had an emergency when our flight was cancelled Ken and Adele sorted it all out for us (how nice is that).

When we arrived at Pink Sands Cottage we had a full programme to visit all the beautiful beaches of Eleuthera. Whilst visiting Twin Coves beach we just said why are we travelling to beaches when we have the best one with the best views at the cottage - so we packed up and came home!!

What you will love about Pink sands Cottage is its superb location on a beautiful deserted beach, the views, the peace and tranquility - it really is a place to get away from it all.

We have always prided ourselves in never going back to the same place twice - but we will definitely come back to Pink Sands Cottage - it's heaven on earth.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Porthcawl, Wales, UK
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pink Sands Cottage is beautiful.
In the guest book at the Cottage I left the comment which is the heading of this review that it is Heaven on Earth - and it is.
Pink sands is superbly located right on the beach - intact its 10 steps away. It's a lovely traditional cottage set in well kept gardens making the cottage private and peaceful. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning and just sitting on the verandah looking out to sea and along the deserted beach makes this holiday home special. in front of the cottage are coral formations making great snorkelling and just 300 yards up the beach is a beautiful lagoon for swimming - so every morning it would be a swim in the lagoon followed by breakfast on the verandah - perfect.
Ken and Adele who own the cottage and live in a villa behind it during periods of the year as you can see from the other posts are lovely people and are always there to help and advise you about Eleuthera. Whilst they respect your privacy, nothing is too much trouble for them and when we had an emergency they were there to help us (how nice is that)
When we arrived at Pink Sands Cottage we had a full programme to visit all the beautiful beaches of Eleuthera. Whilst visiting Twin Coves beach we just said why are we travelling to beaches when we have the best one with the best views at the cottage - so we packed up and came home!!
We have always prided ourselves in never going back to the same place twice - but we will definitely come back to Pink Sands Cottage - it's heaven on earth.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Beautiful, relaxing, quiet and private get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I were looking for a tropical vacation that would be relaxing and tranquil. Pink Sand Cottage on the island of Eleuthera was absolutely perfect. The cottage is perfect for two, comfortable, clean and roomy. There are two outdoor decks and a porch where one can watch the sunrise over the ocean and star gaze at night. The pink sand beach is beautiful and one can walk a fair distance in either direction without seeing another person. Great snorkeling and beautiful turquoise water. Eleuthera has so many wonderful beaches, each with its own unique characteristics, and Pink Sand Cottage is ideally located for day trips to either end of the island. Ken and Adele are friendly and helpful, greet you when you arrive and leave you to enjoy your privacy. So many guests return yearly, and it is easy to see why. Cook your own meals or dine at the unique cafes in the area. Pink Sand Cottage is a gem, and we are looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
5

Paradise at Pink Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you love a Caribbean beach and all the comforts of home do not hesitate to consider the Pink Sand Cottage. The property and cottage are immaculate. They have thought of everything,from strategically placed decks,hot showers ,satellite tv wifi and much more.It didn't take long to feel right at home. it's true,all you need to bring is your bathing suit and sun screen . We stayed for 2 weeks and didn't want to leave on day 14. Steps away from the never-ending deserted beach and turquoise water, we had to force ourselves to take the short drive to Governor's harbour for groceries or to eat a the impressive beachfront restaurants. Property owner's Ken and Adele were very inviting and helpful. The people of Eleutheria are charming. This was a true vacation.
Owner's Response: Kathy & Ed....Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments of the cottage and the island

We hope to have you back again soon.................

Please keep in touch.....
Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
5

Paradise at Pink Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you love a Caribbean beach and all the comforts of home do not hesitate to consider the Pink Sand Cottage. The property and cottage are immaculate. They have thought of everything,from strategically placed decks,hot showers ,satellite tv wifi and much much more.It didn't take long to feel right at home. it's true,all you need to bring is your bathing suit and sun screen . We stayed for 2 weeks and didn't want to leave on day 14. Steps away from the never-ending deserted beach and turquoise water, we had to force ourselves to take the short drive to Governor's harbour for groceries or to eat a the impressive beachfront restaurants. Property owner's Ken and Adele were very inviting and helpful. The people of Eleutheria are charming. This was a true vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Raleigh, NC
5

Missing Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We apologize for our late review! It has been a month since we left the Pink Sands Cottage behind on Eleuthera, and are formulating plans to get back. Re-entry was very hard for us after a magical stay in such wonderful place! We are so grateful that we had a chance to meet Ken and Adele. What wonderful people! We loved driving to all the beaches, meeting fantastic and happy people all over the island in our rental car [a must]! A few highlights were horseback riding at Oceanview Farms, Tippy's and The Beach House Grill, Coco's at Rock Sound, Ann's Takeaway at Tarpum Bay, pizza in South Palmetto Point, buying fish on the pier at Tarpum Bay, coffee in Governor's Harbour, Cotton Bay Beach, Savannah Sound, Ten Bay Beach and of course right outside our doorstep was the most amazing walks and snorkeling!!! Thank you Ken and Adele for such a lovely getaway...we left with some wonderful memories. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi..
Thank you so much for the lkind words Hugh & Anne
We would love to see you again soon ........ Please do come back and see us ............ we will leave a light on for you :>)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

A true retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I've always had a dream of renting (or owning, but let's be real) a place on the ocean. The idea of waking up to the sound of the waves and seeing crystal-clear water is something that I've wanted to do for quite some time. I live on Eastern Long Island, no more than five minutes to the beach, but a problem arises as I never go and relax at the beach itself for very long. Working/living in a town with that access is different than treating yourself and going on a TRUE vacation. Which this certainly was.

If you are looking for a place overwhelmingly beautiful, somewhat off the grid, and in a very non-touristy but quaint and interesting town, I highly recommend this great cottage. I work in a highly demanding job with people in my face at all hours. Escaping that to this paradise was my idea of a real vacation.

The cottage itself had everything I could have hoped for and more. I work in real estate and I deal with a lot of summer rentals. Where I live there are a lot of horrible rentals out there, with no thought in mind and no taste. This was not that in the least bit and a total surprise. Clean and immaculate overall, the kitchen was very well stocked (I cooked a lot - and bring some dry food if you can, grocery stores there are pricey!), and every amenity you could think of was there. No shortage of beach stuff, snorkeling equipment and movies for late nights.

The beach itself in front was incredible, in the week I was there, I maybe ran into six people. When it got windier, I went to the postcard-like Ten Bay beach not too far away, which was unlike anything I've seen before.

Last but not least, I can't say enough of the customer service and follow through of Ken and his wife. His directions were stellar (driving on the left AND navigating isn't always easy!) and his response time was always very fast.

I highly recommend this and Eleuthera overall, it's certainly not Nassau, but then again, you wouldn't come here if you wanted that. And I strongly recommend this cottage. It's a true paradise that you owe it to yourself to check it (and I hope to come back soon!)
Owner's Response: Hi Justin,
What can we say but Thank You!

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Pink Sand Cottage and the island of Eleuthera.
As a real estate person you know the importance of presenting a great rental cottage and thank you for supporting that fact.
We hope to have you back again soon
All the best to you.
See you soon .....

Ken Adele Holtermann ( owners direct .... not agents:>)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pink Sand Cottage 'Right on the Ocean' *Wi Fi* Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139269
+1 908 908 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Southern MD USA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage has it all; lovely accomodations, beautiful beach, spactacular sunsets, wonderful weather and, most of all, PRIVACY! We only saw one other couple on the beach our first night there. This is a perfect place for RELAXING!! We have already started spreading the word to our family and friends. We returned home completely UNSTRESSED! Thank you so much for sharing this piece of paradise! It's amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4