Cascais apartment rental - Main swimming pool
Main swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Cascais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom w/ double bed, other w/ 2 beds, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 comfortably.

This apartment is on the top floor of a luxury residential condominium in the fashionable town of Cascais near Lisbon. The complex has a pretty private garden with a swimming pool and tennis court. The entrance gatehouse is staffed 24 hrs a day.

The modern apartment has a large living / dining area with double doors to a terrace.Mobile internet provided.

Bedroom 1 has a double bed and doors to the terrace, while the 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds. The open kitchen is fully equipped and there is also a complete bathroom. The flooring is in marble throughout.

The beautiful historic town of Cascais has plenty to visit as well as many restaurants, pubs and shops. It's a half hour by train to the centre of Lisbon. There is a good beach in Cascais and others close by as well as 6 excellent golf courses within a 15 minute drive. Situated next to the Pestana Cascais Hotel this property is ideally situated for those wishing to take a break with plenty to do but without having to rent a car

Location & Access.: The apartment can be reached by car or taxi from Lisbon Airport in 35 - 60 minutes (depending on traffic) by taking the A5 motorway until the end or by the more scenic marginal road along the river to Cascais. From the town centre follow directions to the Pestana Cascais Hotel, which is adjacent to the Jardins da Gandarinha residential complex where the apartment is situated.

There is a bus service (BusCas) every 7 minutes from the other side of the roundabout at the top of the street to the centre of town and the train station throughout the day. From Cascais train station there is a regular service along the river to Lisbon which is 35 minutes away. Within a 5 minute walk there is a taxi stand, a supermarket, a coffee shop, a take-away and a hairdresser.

Day trips.: The best way to get to Lisbon is on the picturesque 35 minute train ride along the river estuary. You can get off at Belem, which has lots to visit (Jeronimos Monastery, Belem Tower, CCB, Coach museum etc.) or go all the way to the terminal station Cais do Sodre from where you can get onto the Lisbon Underground system (Metro). Alternatively you can get a bus from the central Cascais bus depot (next to the train station) to Cabo da Roca and Sintra.

Historic sites, which can be visited in day trips by car include: Mafra (Monastery), Batalha(Cathedral) & Fatima (Shrine)and the beautiful walled village of Obidos.

Golf.: There are 5 excellent 18-hole golf courses and a further 2 9-hole courses nearby. Quinta da Marinha, Oitavos, Penha Longa, Estoril and Beloura constitute a varied and challenging variety of courses, which are all welcoming member Golf clubs with plenty of availability to receive visitors and constitute a contrast to the overcrowded Algarve Golf courses.

There are a further 5 golf courses within 1 hour driving distance.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 13922 in Cascais, Portugal

Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'We would just like to say Thank you for the lovely apartment which made our holiday in Portugal very enjoyable and at some point would like to return.'
'We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time in the apartment, which was comfortable and adequately equipped for a holiday week. We particularly enjoyed the gardens and swimming pool and must comment on the friendliness and helpfulness of the security staff.'
'Just thought I would drop you a line to say how much we enjoyed our week in your apartment. The gardens and pool were also superb.'
'Thank you for the use of your apartment over the past two weeks. We had a very enjoyable time in Cascais and Lisbon. The apartment was very comfortable and we were able to make ourselves feel at home immediately.'
'Just to say we had a brilliant holiday in Cascais. The apartment was first class and especially enjoyed the pool which we often had to ourselves. We would definitely recommend your apartment to our family and friends.'
Helpful votes: 19/22
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
The Netherlands
4

nice place that offers various sightseeing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent a nice week at the end oct. 2010 here. The appartment was comfortable for a family of 4. The weather was loverly save one rainy day (beware that during heavy rain, the water pours in from the balcony if you don't close the shutters). It is very convenient that there is both a supermarket and a bakery across the street. The appartmentblock is surrounded by a nice garden and a lovely pool (though slightly cold end october). A large supermarket is located near the railwaystation of Cascais.The surroundings are great. We went to several beaches, Cabo da roca, Sintra, Lisbon centre, Belem, Parque de las Nacoes etc. A week is almost too short to visit everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
somerset, UK
4

Good week overall

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just returned from a week in Portugal in this apartment. Holidayed with my husband and kids (10 &12). Apartment clean and plenty of linen and towels provided. Also is bigger than it looks in the pictures. No air con but this was not a problem even in 35 degree heat, as there is generally a good breeze. Good supermarket a couple of mins walk across the road and a good coffee shop that sells great bread and cakes. Lovely pool, which we often had to ourselves but never more than 8-10 poeple in it. Regular bus service in and out of town (Buscas, .65c one way 1 person), but no sandy beach within walking distance, with kids. Apartment 5mins from Casa Da Guia, a group of different restaurants overlooking the sea and a few small boutique shops. Free bike hire available near the apartment but we were never up early enough to get a bike (from 8am). And not sure they had kids ones. Easy access to Lisbon on the train which made for good trips out.
Spent most of the week on the beaches and in the pool. Some of the beaches could have been cleaner. Had a day in Estoril, where the beaches were better looked after. Irritating things in apartment were lack of proper clothes dryer other that a bit of old rope tied up on balcony that kept breaking. Front of 2 of the bedroom drawers kept falling off, making them unusable, poorly tuned in TV, only 2 channels and reception bad. Take plenty od DVDs if you have kids! No radio/CD palyer.
However, apartment was really nice overall and owner very helpful before and during stay and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a reasonably priced stay in Portugal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
Croatia
5

A lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My friends and I spent a wonderful holiday in Cascais. Everything was perfect, we didn't expect that it would be so nice.
Everything was very near bus station, supemarket, bakery...
We had a lovely time there and I must say we were especially thrilled with the swimming pool. We were there every day, the surrounding was magnificent.
Cascais is wonderful, but we spent more time in Lisbon, which is not so far away as we thought.
Will definitely consider coming next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
UK
5

Clean and well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We have stayed at this flat on multiple occasions. It is clean, everything works and well located. Additionally, the flat is rented by the owner so if one has any problems one can go directly to the owner instead of having to wait for the opening hours of a real estate agency.

The main bed has a nice firm mattress so one gets a good night’s sleep. The flat has lots of towels so one does not run out. The kitchen items all work. The flat itself is very safe since it is in an enclosed complex with a guard at the main gate. The complex has a swimming pool and a tennis court.

The location is great. It is a 10 minute walk from the sea where one can rent a bike, jog or simply go for a walk. There is a food store 3 minutes away as well as a café. There are a few good restaurants within a 10 minute walk (looking out onto the sea). There are is also the local bus stop, 3 minutes away, that takes one into the centre of town. Walking to the town centre takes about 25 minutes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
London
4

Report on Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We used the apartment over the winter half term and found it to be good. We did not use the swimming pool as it was too cold. The apartment is close to the bus route and only 5-10 minutes away from the town centre.

If we go to Cascais again will see if it is available.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cascais 2 bedroom apartment in luxury residential condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13922
+351 961026810
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
London
4

Cascais Apartment Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Lovely spacious apartment with good facilities. Good location which whilst is not in the heart of Cascais doesn't really matter as there is a brilliant bus shuttle service which is very cheap and runs every 10 minutes so it is very easy to get to the beach and main town etc.

Was a bit chilly for the swimming pool on our visit but it looked lovely and is very private and quiet. Good supermarket and a fantastic cake shop/bakery opposite! It is also only 5 mins walk to some lovely restuarants overlooking the seafront.

Cascias itself is a lovely place, very friendly and laid back and a good base from which to explore Lisbon, Sintra etc so well worth a visit if you want a nice relaxing laid back holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8