Savannah townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Savannah Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

The Mimosa House is circa 1890’s historic townhome walking distance to Savannah’s Historic District. Located on a tree lined street, dripping with Spanish moss. 2007 Restored home with high ceilings, heart pine floors, and fenced backyard with large deck overlooking garden. Antique furnishings and artwork by local artists set the decor. One block from the twenty-plus acre Forsyth Park with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, and many year round festivals including the start of Savannah’s renowned St. Patrick’s Day Parade.

Park your vehicle in the conveniently located off-street site and walk, bike, or travel via horse drawn carriage, tour bus, or pedicab to River Street, City Market, museums, shopping, grocery store and restaurants, including infamous Paula Deen’s Lady and Son’s Restaurant. The Mimosa House is central to all that historic Savannah has to offer. An information book is provided to assist with sightseeing, shopping and dining plans.

Conveniently located by car to championship golf courses, boat charters, historic forts, family beaches on Tybee Island, and Hilton Head Island. This town house is a perfect accommodation for your visit to Georgia’s First City.

Keywords: Town House, House, Home

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I both moved to Savannah to attend the Savannah College of Art and Design - and as you can imagine, we fell in love with Savannah and never left! My husband is an artist and I founded and run an educational non-profit.

Christen purchased this townhome in 2007

Savannah is a destination, and when you live in a destination, family and friends visit often! After years of accommodating our friends and family, it was at their recommendation that we looked into purchasing a vacation rental. We selected the Mimosa House because we loved the area - close to everything! a beautiful block, large yard and deck overlooking garden for our four-legged visitors or to enjoy the beautiful weather! A cozy place to call home on your next vacation.

Our most unique feature of the home is the art collection! Most of which we traded with the artists themselves and some of my husband's original pieces as well. Additionally, the large deck overlooking the garden is an excellent way to enjoy our Savannah weather year round! Staying in a historic building also captures Savannah's unique Southern charm!

55 Reviews of Property 139211 in Savannah, Georgia

The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 55 reviews
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Tennessean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Christen,
We had a great stay. We loved your home and the location. It was so walkable to most of the places we wanted to see. You made us very welcome with your willingness to share your back yard, and your son Jackson's toys. You were kind enough to inquire about Eden's nap-time and be thoughtful of that with your outdoor work. We enjoyed meeting you and would have enjoyed meeting your wife and son.
Our only complaint was that the futon bed was not very comfortable ... everything else was great!
Janie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on the futon (since we never sleep over there - your feedback is helpful!) There is now a memory foam topper for the futon that should make it much more comfortable!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Johns Creek, GA
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My girlfriends and I came up here for a girls weekend and we absolutely LOVE this house! It was spacious and charming. The art work is quirky, which we loved. We were close to River St. and all of the attractions downtown Savannah had to offer. We'd definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Plantation, Fl. and St. Thomas, USVI
4

The four of us!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time in Savannah. The Mimosa House was a great value with a great location. The off-street parking was a real benefit. The artwork was a bit quirky but tasteful. Everything was in great shape, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen is a great family gathering place and the neighborhood is a delight. Less than a block from a grocery store and a really cool park two blocks away. Really worth twice the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Tampa Bay
5

Quant, relaxing, home-sweet-home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at this property in April of '09. My parents, husband, 2 year old myself and our 80 lb Lab. It was the perfect place that had all the ammenities we needed. The weather was rotten, but it didn't cramp our great time. The dog had room to roam, there was plenty of room to cook and play gamed in the kitchen. Across the alley from us, there was a neigborhood garden being put in! And right around the corner was the Mercer House and the Kroger's. It's not always easy to travel with a big dog, but he was right at home and we appreciated him being able to come along. Thanks for a clean, comfortable place to call home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Greensburg, PA USA
5

A Very Excellent Home Away from Home in a Beautiful City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My stay at the Mimosa House was delightful. The young family that own this excellent get away have worked very hard to make it very special for their guests. They were very helpful in giving the greatest restaurant suggestions as well as directions. The location is in the heart of Savannah & very convenient to all the fine restaurants and sights.

Everything was clean and fresh. This lovely unit is beautifully decorated with very cool art & interesting antiques. The kitchen was well equipped with all the amenities of home. The living room is great for sitting, talking, and watching tv. The bedrooms are so comfortable I had no problem sleeping. I couldn't have asked for a finer place to stay. Truly a gorgeous & tranquil place!!!! I just can't wait to go back!!!! And a resounding "Yes, I would recommend this lovely comfortable home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
savannah, ga
5

Perfect vacation home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I knew it would be lovely, but was pleased beyond expectation with the charming Mimosa House. Exceedingly comfortable, tidy and well-maintained, with great access to downtown Savannah.
My mother (elderly, but she wouldn't agree) was very much at home and charmed by the surroundings. The full kitchen was a plus, as were the private entrance and lovely yard in back. Everything looked and felt thoughtful and polished -- with keen and kind attention to decor and artwork -- a gem in Savannah, ideal for thorough visits to the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Once upon a time, in this house in downtown Savannah, close friends and family met for a Thanksgiving celebration which was going to be unlike any they had ever experienced. We had the time of our lives. Thanks for the memories "Mimosa House".
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Your home is incredibly beautiful! We all had an amazing time here! Our first time in Savannah. We loved it! Thank you for providing us with this wonderful home away from home! Love the artwork and the decorating! We hope to be back soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you for having such a nice place for us to stay. It was so HOT this month we didn't go out much but we found all the comforts of home here. This allowed us to stay together as a family (with our dog) while we waited to move to Alaska!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Mimosa House - 1890 Townhouse Near Forsyth - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139211vbi
(912) 220-4652 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time, what a lovely place. Look forward to staying again!
Helpful votes: 2/3