St. Leonard house rental - THE FOX HAT
THE FOX HAT
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

St. Leonard House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps max. 10, Private Pub seats 8

Flag Harbor Marina is just a stone's throw from the front porch of this wonderful four bedroom water view home. Come and experience the best of the Chesapeake Bay's fishing, crabbing and water sports; or, just take a short walk to enjoy the mile long beach. Also enjoy your own Private Pub overlooking the Marina.

THE PUB: 'THE PUB', built in 2006 is located next to the main house and is used by the adults to Get-Away. Besides a great view of the marina and bay, THE PUB has A/C, Direct TV, music, fridge, and a bar that seats eight. You will love it!!!

6 Reviews of Property 139162 in St. Leonard, Maryland

Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Allentown, PA
5

Good place and easy transaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
The place was nicer than we expected, a lot of rooms and many amenities. The owner was very easy to work with, very agreeable and reasonable. We had a great time in the pool, enjoying bonfire on the beach and eating lots of crabs. The place was cozy and the neighbors were all very nice. It was great that there was no crowd on the private beach so we were able to relax, although the water was not suitable for swimming.

Thanks for a great time!
Helpful votes: 8/13
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
3

Great location with all the amenities you'd need!

Great location with all the amenities you'd need!
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at the Fox house in Flag Harbor Marina. We were able to comfortably sleep 10, took advantage of the private bar that was built on the property next to the garage, and took the two minute walk down to the beach for some fun in the sun! It had everything we needed and more! Thanks for letting us stay there. We hope to come back again soon!
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
PA
5

A relaxing vacation spot with so many extras.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We picked this rental as we love the St. Leonard area and the beach there at Flag Harbor. We needed a rental that had two bathrooms and a first floor bath and bedroom for our elderly mom. This place was perfect for her. The kitchen is large and has a great view of the marina ..perfect space for the six of us. We loved the porch and the bay views. The extra refrigerator in the garage was a plus, as was so many pantry items. I really can not say enough about the convenience of the house , the cleanliness, the laundry, and just plain comfort. There is a game room and a pub which we did not use as the stairs are a problem for the two elders we had with us ...but for a family with kids it would be a real bonus. We will be back for years to come....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
5

Great Host, Wonderful Home and Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Spent our labor day weekend of 2012 in this wonderful property. My boyfriend and I and two other couples stayed here and had a very pleasant time. We brought along our King Charles Cavalier as the house was pet friendly and he too thoroughly enjoyed the house as it was spacious enough for him to roam around. Across the street is a very nice view of the marina and the walk to the beach is less than five minutes. Bond fires are allowed at night on the beach but we did not partake. We brought games along with us and the dining area was large enough to seat our party and was a great place for home entertainment. There is also a game room in the house but we did not make much use of it. The poker table looks pretty awesome though! The beds were very comfortable and spacious. Two of the bedrooms can fit king size beds and one can fit a queensize bed. There is another room that is humungous with four additional full size beds. sheets and linens were provided as stated and they were nicely arranged when we got there.

The private bar is a really nice place to hangout at night. All in all everything about the house was great.

The owners were extremely accommodating right from the beginning when I contacted them for questions. Terry was also just a phone call away for help during our stay there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Christmas at the Fox Hat

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you Terry & Mary Susan Kernan for allowing us to spend Christmas weekend at your lovely home in St. Leonard. You went out of your way to make our stay comfortable and warm. And thank you for answering our calls and helping us get acquainted with the property and the surrounding communities. The house is huge and so complete. Everything we needed was there, and then some. Night one our kids got into blackjack game that went on and on.
business
Chesapeake Bay retreat on Flag Harbor Marina. Fantastic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139162
301 639-9244
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Chula Vista, Mexico
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent Christmas weekend at this lovely home in St. Leonard. The owners went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and warm. They answered our calls and helped us get acquainted with the property and the surrounding communities. The house is huge and so complete. Everything we needed was there, and then some. Night 1... our kids got into blackjack game that went on and on, much to the chagrin of the losers. While we didn't spend much time in the pub, it would really come in handy in the summer months and for those weekend football games. My entire family thanked me for finding this property; they were all impressed.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED