Killington house rental - new stainless appliances, new cabinets, new floors and counter top
new stainless appliances, new cabinets, new floors and counter top
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 16 in beds and 22 max. occupancy))

The Mill Stream House, Killington 2.9 miles to access road

UPDATED ELEGANT RIVER FRONT HOME with STONE FIREPLACE & CATHEDRAL CEILINGS on PRIVATE LOT with OUTDOOR JACUZZI & 2 DECKS. NO CHEESY FURNISHINGS & OUTDATED RENOVATIONS HERE!

Picture yourself lounging on one of two decks, listening to the relaxing sound of a stream nearby. You are surrounded by two acres of totally private land yet only minutes to Killington's famous Access Road! All this can be yours at the Mill Stream House! Located off Route 100, right next to the GREEN MOUNTAIN NATIONAL Golf Course and preservation land! The Access Road and Mountain are five minutes away.

This unique home was custom built specifically for this beautiful location: It is built into a hill overlooking a flowing stream and next to an old dam, built of oversized fieldstones--this is a beautiful lot!

The home features 5 huge bedrooms, in custom colors with great views from large windows. Sleeps 16 in beds and max. occupancy is 22 people. 2 Spacious, renovated bathrooms. 2 floors of living for privacy- One smaller living area downstairs with tv, and one large living room with cathedral ceilings and gorgeous views upstairs. Tenants to provide their own blow up mattresses if more than 16 people

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 94002 in Killington, Vermont

'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Awesome cabin for a big group of skiers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I can't say anything bad about the Mill Stream House. Jeremy was very easy to work with and accommodating with all my questions. I had 20 people with my group that went up for super bowl Weekend, everyone was very happy. Big comfy house in the woods with all the firewood you need and a very nice hot tub to relax in. Book this place if your skiing in the Killington area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Perfect for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My group and I stayed here for a long weekend during the winter to do some skiing. The house was everything we expected and more. The property is very scenic and was set off the road all by itself allowing for a lot of privacy. Killington was only a few minutes away, which was very convenient. We were a group of 18, so having enough room was a big concern but this house delivered. Can't wait to go back next year. We may even plan a trip in the summer because the property is so beautiful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Winter Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family had an amazing experience. The setting is idylllic and the house is situated next to a beautiful mountain stream. The interior space is perfect for entertaining large groups. The main floor is totally open and the best feature is a wall to ceiling fireplace. It's a short drive to both Killington and Pico. Our party consisted of a wide age range and everyone had a blast. We will certainly be coming back.
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The description is accurate. It is very close to ski slope and easy access. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner is very helpful and easy to reach at anytime, by phone, text or email. We would like to come back to the stream house again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is clean when we arrived. The owner is very friendly and easy to reach anytime. We have 3 family stay in this 5 bedroom house for 4 night. Both adult and kids had a blast. It is very close to the ski lodge. We will definitely come back again either in winter again, or may be summer or autumn. One can imaging how beautiful it will be when all the leafs come out green.
Thanks, Jeremy.
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a nice review and we welcome you back anytime!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Mill Stream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have stayed at the Mill Stream House on a few occasions (in both the Summer and Winter) and look forward to going back whenever the opportunity presents itself. It's a short drive to the Killington Access road and has many sleeping options so it's an ideal house for a group looking for an enjoyable ski weekend or for a family trip. It's tucked away in the woods of Vermont so it's very private. I would recommend using the Mill Stream House to anyone and look forward to my next visit!
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Perfect Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The pictures really don't do this place justice. We were happily surprised when we got up there by not only the house but the land it's on. It's extremely private and really a perfect set up for a large group. We only had 5 guys as a few bailed last minute but you could be very comfortable with a large group here.
Owner's Response: I really appreciate whoever wrote this. We try to keep the house up and for it to be the nicest in its price. Thanks for the kind words!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Beautiful House with Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house was located right on a Vermont river with a huge deck to enjoy the great scenery and tranquil sound of running water. Plenty of bedrooms for everyone plus a covered Jacuzzi for when it rained, nice touch! The place was extremely clean when we arrived with plenty of amenities. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Boston, MA
5

I LOVE the Mill House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice, quiet getaway spot for us and our dog and boy did we find it. The Mill House in Killington, VT is AMAZING! It is both quaint and accessible, a perfect place for a getaway. We have now stayed there a few times and it’s great for both Summer (hikes!) and winter (skiing!).

The Mill House rejuvenates us and I highly recommend it.
Kate Melville
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Mill Stream House' Luxury Five BR Home on River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94002vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Wayne, New Jersey
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family, friends, and I have been using this house for the past 3 years and are always looking forward to coming back. The house is clean, roomy, and close to everything you need. The owner is always a phone call away with any questions that may come up and is super friendly and accomodating. Anytime I plan on going to Vermont (which is every winter) I plan on staying here. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2