Perugia cottage rental - charming stay in Perugia -romantic vacation rental in Umbria Bonfigli apartment
charming stay in Perugia -romantic vacation rental in Umbria Bonfigli apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Perugia Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom,1full bathroom,angular jacuzzi,fire-place,Swimming pool,sleeps 2+1

Why should you choose us? We believe that we are offering something that has been missing in Umbria: not your average farm holiday accommodation, nor an uninspiring flat, but a luxurious apartment in a villa in which the owners themselves reside, amid elegance, comfort and tradition, and accompanied by warm, friendly, family hospitality. Because every single Guest is our special Guest. Immersed in a fascinating green area Villa Nuba is an oasis of peace where it seems that time never goes by. The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, A Deluxe Stay in the green heart of Italy. Our Maxim - The best things can only be achieved by the greatest passion. -Johann Wolfgang Goethe.

The Charming Villa Nuba apartments is the only luxury vacation cottages rentals managed directly by the owners located Perugia, in the Umbria region. in open countryside but at only 15 minutes walking to the historic center of the medieval Perugia.

About Us: The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments

- A Home Away from Home -

We are glad to be selected to be the 2013 best member of 'The Umbria Villa Owners Association'

and as the most charming place to stay in Perugia in the 2012 .

The only association of Umbria Villa Owners is the guarantee of quality selection of deluxe rentals in Umbria

We are the owners of a historic farmhouse dating back to the 1400s, built on Colle Giorgio, a hill just outside Perugia. Located in open countryside, but a mere stone's throw from the medieval center of Perugia

About del Bonfigli luxury apartment : 2+1 bedplaces apartment, 50sm total

bilocal apartment made of:

•Living room with kitchenette, single bed-sofa and fireplace

• Junior suite 'Cassiopea Constellation' with double bedroom and with a romantic ceiling : During the day a normal 'white' ceiling . .... During the night the ceiling will fill with a thousands of romantic stars ! YOU WILL FEEL AS SLEEPING AT THE OPEN AIR UNDER THE STARRY UMBRIAN SKY. This, as demonstrated will improove the quality of your sleep.

•Pre-bathroom

•Bathroom with angula jacuzzi bathtub for 2 people also with exclusive horizontal system for a total relax

•Equipped terrace with chairs, sunbed and table

THE OWNERS ARE GLAD TO HELP YOU FOR ALL YOUR NEEDS

To share with the other guests:

A new and charming swimming pool with salt water and a hot shower, sun beds and chairs, a clothes dryer, Internet room with a free fast DSL connection, ping pong table, parking inside the property and between the olive trees!

del Bonfiigli is furnished with::

•Dsl wirless internet connection

•Satellite colour TV

•Jacuzzi bathtub (ANGULAR, FOR TWO PEOPLE with an exclusive system for a total relax )

•Dish and cloth washer

•Microwave oven

•Toaster

•Ironing equipment

•Dvd/cd palyer

•Electronic wallsafe

•Small classified library

•Hairdryer

•Living room with fireplace

•Fans FOR FREE

•Air conditioning

•Mosquito-net in every windows

•Indipendent doorway

•Indipendent heating

•Refrigerator

•Freezer

•American coffee makerElectric Kettle

•Italian coffee maker

More Details
Hide Details

We get married in 2009 and after our honey moon in USA we definitely love travel and stay in other b&b and vacation rentals . On February,26 2013 was born our lovely baby 'Mr. Lorenzo'

We love trips,gardening,reading and we love to talk and drink the Umbria prestigious wine...with our Guests ... in front of the swimming pool with a plate of umbrian pecorino and parmigiano cheese or during the winter time in front the fire places. On request we are always happy to help our Guests for all their needs but we love to respect the total privacy of the Guests.

Giuseppe Nuzzaci purchased this cottage in 1976

If you vould like to live like a local in Umbria in central Italy in charming and deluxe cottages full furnished for a total relax but you don't like to be away from it all and you prefer to stay in the beautiful Umbria countryside but at only 15 minutes walking distance to the medieval center of Perugia...in this case Villa Nuba is the only charming vacation rentals in Umbria for Your needs !!!

23 Reviews of Property 139091 in Perugia, Italy

A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Boortmeerbeek, Belgium
5

Guestbook Comment

We had an excellent stay at Villa Nuba! Excellent service of the family at arrival and during the whole stay, a lot of comfort in the apartment, beau...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We had an excellent stay at Villa Nuba!
Excellent service of the family at arrival and during the whole stay, a lot of comfort in the apartment, beautiful terrasse and swiming pool,... all you need for a quiet and luxurious holliday with your family !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Naples, Italy
5

Amazing apartment for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the second time renting the apartment from Giuseppe, and it was still amazing! The apartment feels just like home and was a relaxing time during our trip. Giuseppe and Elga were gracious hosts, and little Lorenzo was adorable! The apartment is well situated near restaurants and two grocery stores; and we were able to cook two dinners at the apartment during our visit. If you are going to Perugia, this apartment is a must stay! :) We are so looking forward to our next visit and hopefully the playground will be finished so little Keidan and Lorenzo can play together! Ciao, Will, Erica and Keidan
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5

Our favorite "home away from home"

Our favorite "home away from home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the second time we’ve stayed at Villa Nuba; last year for a month and this time for a little over three weeks in October 2013. Need I say that we love it? There aren’t enough superlatives for describing it. We stayed again in the del Bonfigli apartment, a one-bedroom with Jacuzzi bath. The apartment is beautifully furnished, and completely comfortable. Guiseppe and Elga have made sure that the kitchen is well supplied for light cooking and have added a convection microwave to the appliances. The lovely gift basket they provide guests on arrival provides the first night’s and next mornings meals; and the grocery store a short walk away has everything you could want for preparing meals in your apartment. The bed is divine (I never sleep well in other beds – except this one), and the linens, heavy Italian cotton, a luxury. While it was autumn and a bit rainy on this visit, the patio in the afternoon sun was a cozy warm spot to read a book. And the views from Villa Nuba can’t be beat! Guiseppe and Elga are the most gracious hosts, going out of their way to make guests welcome and ensure that their stay is a good one. They provide tips on restaurants, sights, shopping and many other things. The Villa Nuba Gold Card gives you discounts at restaurants and shops – all of them excellent.

When you stay, get the Perugia walking tour guide at the tourist info center in the centro storico. It provides a guided tour of the five different neighborhoods of old Perugia, each of them quite distinct. The guide provides history and background on the churches, towers, steps, palazzos and other sights. We spent a day on each one of the walking tours, and felt thoroughly enriched after each one of them. It will give you a feel for the beautiful city that you won’t get from just enjoying the Corso Vannuci.

Travel through Umbria – to me the most beautiful part of Italy. The mountains and walled medieval cities, the soft light, the deep greens of the forests and silvery green of the olive groves playing against the yellow fields – you won’t find this kind of beauty any where else! We traveled by bus and train to many of the towns and small cities of Umbria – Spoleto, Orvieto, Citta di Castello, Spello, Assisi, Gubbio, Todi – making it easy to get there and back. Each of the towns has a distinct character, but all of them are beautiful and we found the people friendly, helpful, warm, and happy to have visitors. The restaurants (some recommended by
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
5

Best Place to Stay in the Best Place in Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I stayed at Villa Nuba in October 2013 for almost a month. This was a second time to stay at Villa Nuba (we stayed in June 2012).

Villa Nuba is an excellent choice for many reasons. First, Giuseppe and Elga, who own the apartments and live in the same complex, are wonderful. They are extremely helpful and very friendly. They helped to make our stay an enjoyable experience, especially with our limited (and in my case very limited) ability to speak Italian. Second, the apartment (we stayed in the smallest of the apartments on both of our trips) was clean and comfortable. It has a well-equipped kitchen (with a dishwasher), a Jacuzzi tub, and a washing machine in the apartment (we hung our clothes on the patio to dry on sunny days and used the dryer in the utility room located just across the patio). Third, the swimming pool and seating areas in the patios provide relaxing (and quiet) places to read and be in the sun, and to look at the gorgeous view from the apartments. Fourth, the surroundings are beautiful. The property overlooks hills and olive groves and features wonderful sunsets behind the rolling hills. The property is well away from the main road, so there is very little noise. Fifth, within a five minute walk from the apartment is a very good grocery store, a pharmacy, a tobacco store (where you buy tickets for the local buses), two excellent pizzerias, our favorite café, and a bank with an ATM. We could easily reach the historic center of Perugia either by walking up the hill (about a 20 minute walk, though it usually took longer as we stopped along the way to take photos or stop at our favorite café) or by catching a bus 5 minutes away from the apartment. You can catch the local buses to the historic city center, to the main bus terminal (for trips within Umbria) or to the train station.

Umbria is the best place to experience Italy. I have been to Rome, Venice, Florence, Milan, Lake Como and several places in between in Italy, and Umbria is by far the best. It offers a rich history, beautiful hills and forests, and the best food anywhere. Perugia is the place to be located, given its access to public transportation for trips to the hill towns in Umbria and to other places in Italy. Many people think that Tuscany is the place to be, but in our experience, Umbria offers much more. Perugia is a wonderful city with several self-guided walking tours of neighborhoods that are interesting and beautiful. It has wonderful
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Canada
5

Amazing stay in beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an AMAZING stay we had at Villa Nuba? We stayed a week and our apartment was quaint, modern, clean and relaxing. Giuseppe and Elga were warm , kind and EXTREMELY helpful! Giuseppe is a true ambassador for his city of Perugia and for Umbria region. He is passionate about making sure your expectations are exceeded and you leave with great memories about your time spent there. I would not hesitate recommending this place to anyone! Thank you Giuseppe, Elga and LORENZO!! for a memorable Honeymoon stay!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
5

En fantastisk ferie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed at Villa Nuba for a week. We have traveled in Italy, and enjoy having our own apartment, so we usually check into the B & B. And we have never experienced anything like this. Giuseppe and Elga gave us a very warm and hearty welcome. When we were shown the apartment was on the door a heart with "Welcome" in Italian and English - it warmed. The towels wrapped with a satin bow, a welcome pack consisting of toast, pasta, tomato sauce, wine mmm was ready. In the fridge was fresh milk and water. There was even ice cubes to drink in the freezer!. There was fresh olive oil and balsamic vinegar in sweet falconer. There was coffee, sugar, and salt in sweet cans. Dishwasher tablets and tablets for the washing machine was also taken care of. After the movie drove Guiseppe us around the city, where he showed us where we could find the supermarket and good restaurants. We would strongly recommend Villa Nuba - it is available not better. Although we are looking forward already to come back next year.
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Arendal, Norway
5

A place we can recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in Villa Nuba for two weeks. It was a great place for us adults, and just perfect for the four children. The children called the apartment home the whole stay in Perugia. The kids loved the swimmingpool and they still talk about Guiseppe and Elga and Lorenzo. The apartment was nice. Good space and the beds were good. It was easy to go to the centrum of Perugia. There was a good pizzaria nearby, but mostly we made our own food in the nice kitchen, which had good equipment. We highly recommendt Villa Nuba to other familys!!!! :)
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
5

Vill Nuba Perugia Italy-Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
All of the information supplied by the owners was accurate. Villa Nuba is a renovated 600 year old Villa with rental apartments. We had a 1 bedroom, spacious apartment which had a spa in the bathroom and toilet/bidet. The kitchen is well appointed with modern appliances and it has a living/dining room. The apartment was immaculate. There is a private courtyard that has morning sun and the front of the property has spectacular views into the countryside. The owner picked us up at the train station, showed us how to get around Perugia, stopped at the local Supermercato to allow provisioning and showed us how to get to places of interest. The owner has negotiated with local businesses to develop a "Villa Nuba Gold Card" which provided discounts as well as identifying best value authentic cusine. We tried all the recommended eating places and the food and prices were fantastic. I would unreservedly recommend Villa Nuba to anyone visiting Perugia. We have already planning our next LONGER visit!
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
5

Beautiful People Beautiful Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed a wonderful week in the lovely Villa Nuba apartments. Guiseppe and Elga were the perfect hosts.(As well as Mr Lorenzo - the perfect baby). From picking us up at the station, the orientation tour of Perugia, not to mention, the supermarket stop to get our supplies and the great welcome basket of goodies they do everything well. We stayed in the apartment del Bonfigli which was well suited to our needs and was lovely and so comfortable and we really felt at home. Guiseppe's attention to detail is what makes the stay so terrific. Even their cat made us feel at home. We really felt that we were living the Italian life while we were there. We couldn't recommend any place higher than Villa Nuba for your stay in Perugia. What it says on the website is just as it is - Perfect
business
A Home Away from Home-Luxury vacation rental in Perugia, pool,jacuzzi,fire place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139091
+39 0755725765
Perugia Perugia area
Brisbane Australia
5

Charming hosts and apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Guiseppe is a great host. He met us at the train station on our arrival in Perugia and three weeks later delivered us to the station for our journey to Rome. Three weeks of impeccable hospitality in a wonderful part of Italy ensured we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Nuba. From the extensive welcome basket to the tour of Perugia and the wealth of information about buses, trains, shopping and sights Guiseppe made us feel totally at home. Villa Nuba is very well situated to the town centre, bus and railway stations and to supermarkets and pharmacy. Guiseppe and his wife warmly welcomed us and we highly recommend staying at Villa Nuba.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway