Great Guana Cay house rental - Lemon Tree House from Sea of Abaco
Lemon Tree House from Sea of Abaco
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Great Guana Cay House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA up, 1 BR, 1 BA down (sleeps 1-10)

Escape to paradise now and enjoy the amazing sea views and tropical island lifestyle at Lemon Tree House offering more features and savings. To help stimulate the vacation economy, rates are reduced $300 a week, so this is the perfect time to experience the pristine beaches and turquoise waters of Guana Cay. The location is perfect and close to everything, yet private on Fishers Bay, so no expensive golf cart needed. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath Lemon Tree House is perfect for 1 to 6 people and the one bedroom, 1 bath Lemon Cottage sleeps 4, or both units together sleep 10 with colorful island-style designer furnishings. Nestled on a hill overlooking the peaceful, turquoise waters of the Sea of Abaco, you'll have fantastic views from two glass doors opening to the huge covered deck. Five miles of pristine ocean beach and clear waters are only a couple minute walk on the other side. Click on the link below to see more photos and information at owners website.

LEMON TREE HOUSE: (up) Accomodates 1 to 6 people comfortably. Three bedroom, two bath, large living room and full-size kitchen with two nine foot sliding doors offering miles of incredible Sea of Abaco scenery and breezes on all sides, bedrooms have new wicker furniture: queen in master, twin beds in other rooms, plenty of dressers, closets/storage, 27 inch stereo TV, satellite TV, telephone & Internet.

LEMON COTTAGE: (down) Plenty of room for 1 to 4 people. One bedroom, one bath, large 4 room apartment with separate living room and queen sofa bed, wicker bedroom with queen bed and dressers, full-size kitchen with large refrigerator, 27' stereo TV, satellite TV, telephone & Internet.

Convenient to everything, you'll be a short walk to the settlement, grocery store, famous Nippers Beach Bar and Grill, ferry dock, restaurants, beaches and beautiful island scenery everywhere. No need to spend extra on golf cart rental When it's time to relax,the privacy of Fishers Bay and the sea breezes will take your cares away. Stay in brand new comfort for the best Guana Cay adventure possible.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 139072 on Great Guana Cay, Bahamas

More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Boston, MA
5

Fantastic Abaco trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our stay at Lemon Tree Cottage was excellent- the cottage has all the conveniences we needed and was absolutely perfect for the two of us. It was excellent value, clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable, with plenty of storage space. We loved cooking fresh grouper (from Milo!) on the grill, and sitting outside watching the beautiful stars at night! You might see shooting stars if you’re lucky... but don’t forget the bug spray! On the one thunderstormy day of our trip, we were very thankful for the satellite tv and air-con! The cottage is a 5-min walk from the amazingly beautiful Atlantic Ocean side, and literally a stone’s throw from the picturesque Abaco Sea side of the cay. We got a delicious picnic lunch from the bakery, which we ate on the Abaco Sea boat dock while watching the boats go by, and the ray and fish in the water. A fantastic trip!! The cottage is close to everything- we only needed to rent bicycles from Dive Guana to get around. This is a perfect place for people without a car! Snorkeling the reef is a must! Go to see Jerry and Chorene at Pirates Cove for wonderful food and drink, and even better company! We’ll never forget those baby back ribs and fresh tuna! Many many thanks to Karen and Steve for renting us their beautiful cottage and making booking so easy, and to Jackie for all her help!!! We have already recommended you to our friends! We had a fantastic time… we’ll be back!! Kirsty and Maghnus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such nice compliments, as we strive always to provide the nicest "home away from home" for the nice people who share their vacation with us. We really appreciate wonderful guests like you, and you took such good care of everything. Please come again and thanks, Karen and Steve
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
4

Wonderful getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My sister and I visited Great Guana for the 1st time this month. Lemon Tree turned out to be the perfect rental for us. The house was spacious, clean and neat. The covered porch is just lovely, even in the rain. The kitchen was well equipped. The open concept of the home, with the sliding doors, is welcoming. The location was ideal, as we could walk everywhere. I'll definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Beijing, China.
5

A great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed at Lemon Tree Cottage for a week. I had a very good time in Great Guana Cay, I like The Lemon Three Cottage and I am glad that I chose it for my stayed on the island. The location is perfect, you can just walk to everywhere. I travel a lot. I own a travel agent in Beijing. There are places that are nice to know but not to be repeated. But this is the kind of place that I want to come again next time with my family or friends if I have a chance. I enjoyed fishing everyday during my stay there.
Thank you for making my holiday a perfect one.
Tony
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is greatly appreciated that you stayed at Lemon Cottage and shared your good comments with future guests. We try to furnish the nicest island rental with a lower rate option, and Thank all the nice guests who make our house their special tropical island home
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Stittsville, Ontario, CANADA
4

Nice Place to Stay in Great Guana Cay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I spent a week at Lemon Tree Cottage in August. The cottage is extremely well situated to walk everywhere, though we did rent a golf cart for the added flexibility. It was nice to be able to throw snorkel gear in the cart to go to the beach at Nippers for a snorkel. We found the cottage to be the perfect size for 2 with comfortable, modern and bright furnishings. However, being on the ground floor we missed having a deck or any kind of view (which the upstairs unit has) or a nice place to sit outside. There are 2 small chairs & side table outside the kitchen door with view of the driveway. There were renters upstairs for most of our stay, and although they were not verbally noisy in any way (in fact they were lovely people who we enjoyed chatting with), we found that every time they pushed a chair back from their table or opened their patio doors, it was extremely loud downstairs. I don't, however, want this review to be a negative one. For us, having rented through VRBO before, we now know that we personally prefer a home on the beach with a nice view (although Lemon Tree is literally steps from Grabbers and one of the islands beaches), and prefer the privacy of renting an entire home to ourselves. I think Lemon Tree would be a perfect rental for a group that is renting both upstairs & down, where the downstairs guests could share the deck and additional outdoor dining and seating options. But the interior of the cottage is charming, modern, comfortable and plenty roomy for 2, and the owner Karen was a pleasure to work with, answering all our e-mails promptly and providing lots of helpful information for us, as well as returning our security deposit promptly upon our return home. Her manager in Guana, Darvin, was also very pleasant to deal with on site. And perhaps most important of all, the price was extremely reasonable. We knew going in that, for the price, we weren't going to get all the features that we wanted, and given that the house is quite new and well appointed, we really have no complaints. If you're looking for good value for your money, then Lemon Tree Cottage would be an ideal choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all guest comments and suggestions, so we can continue to provide the nicest island homes for the lowest possible rates. The upper level house is advertised featuring the large covered deck with beautiful sea views, but because of more conveniences, the rate is higher than the lower level cottage. For guests who want to save money, they have the option of a comfortable, nicely furnished unit, but with the lower rent of only $100 a night, which is cheaper than many motels in the US and Bahamas. It is fully disclosed that there is no view or deck, but there is a concrete patio with furniture and gas grill to enjoy the topical setting around the property. People are directed to our personal website to view more photos and information about house and cottage, so they can decide if they want the deck and view or a more economical rental amount. The differences are also explained in e-mails before reserving. The house and cottage are separate and offer privacy for both units and together are perfect for large groups up to 10. Most times, smaller groups up to 6 prefer to pay the extra for the larger space, view and deck, so the cottage is empty. We are sorry, these guests are disappointed they did not rent the house, but many others staying in the cottage felt the savings were worth it.
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Iowa
5

June 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ill start off by saying that Karen the owner made it super easy to book the house. Never waiting more that several hours for emails to be answered. Darvin the caretaker will go above and beyond the call of duty to make staying there a very pleasant experience.

Now the house. A wonderful house sitting on a hill that catches a breeze. This doesn't sound important until you figure the bugs into the mix ( more breeze less bugs). There isnt a thing that I can say that would be a negative. The beds are comfortable, the furniture is great. There isnt a better rental property that is situated on this island . 25 yard walk to the bay beach and Grabbers. ( but be careful the music lures you down there). Meybe a short 100 yards to the ocean and one of the best beaches in the world. We had a wonderful afternoon playing kings corner on the covered deck while it rained, and to be honest we spent every meal sitting on the deck.

My only regret was only renting it for a week and not two weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Chicora, PA USA
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lemon Tree House was the perfect house for us during our stay in Guana Cay. Each day we awoke to a beautiful sunny morning of coffee on the deck overlooking the beautiful Sea of Abaco. We ended each day with a spectacular sunset as we sipped wine and dinner on the deck as well. We spent most of our time on the pristine Atlantic Ocean Beach side which was about a minute drive in our golf cart. However, Grabbers beach was only 100 steps from Lemon Tree House...we counted them!
If you are looking for a relaxing and restoring getaway this is the place. We loved it and hope to return soon. The Lemon Tree House was perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Estes Park, Co
4

Great Location! Everything easy and relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Lemon Tree house was a great house and perfectly located on the island of Guana Cay. We were a short walk to the beach,Dive Guana, the ocean beach and the local hangouts. We didn't think we would need the golf cart but when we arrived there it seemed the "thing" to do. The kids had a blast riding in the golf cart and it made it easier to get groceries and pack stuff to our boat. But you wouldn't need one, everything is certainly easy to walk to except maybe Nippers after a few drinks at night. We really enjoyed the location however, at first sight the view from the house seemed different than those in the pictures we saw online. They have ran some power lines and a road between the house and the beach since the pictures online had been taken. But after we were there for a day and got into the spirit it was no big deal but the pictures were a bit decieving. We really enjoyed the location and the view at the house. The deck was awesome with a beautiful veiw of the beach and the sunsets. It was where we hung alot when we were at the house and played with the ferrel cats on the island. The house had everything you will need. It would be nice, however, if the beds were upgraded. The twin beds we slept in were pretty hard. We also found that we could have used a little more seating in the living room to sit and relax. We were a family of 6 with 2 adult couples and older teanage children and we had to take dibs on space on the couch. The other nice feature is that it is not on the big ocean side of the island. Which meant it was much quieter and less windy. The weather was very windy during our stay and I was very thankful we weren't on the big ocean side because it would have been too windy to be outside. Because of the location we were tucked out of the wind yet high enough to see over all the vegetation. The owners were very easy to work with and our deposit was returned quickly. They even provided the contact information for a great taxi driver at Marsh Harbor. I would definitely recommend this property and we would definitely rent the Lemon Tree House again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all comments and do everything possible to ensure the best vacation home value possible. The photo of the house from the water is current and shows accurately the many trees between the house and sand beach, indicating the house is sitting on the hill overlooking the water, just as the copy in the ad states. There is a narrow road right next to the beach that can't be seen behind the trees, but does not affect the view or closeness to Sea.
All the furnishings are high quality and newer. The twin beds in the second bedroom, which can be made into a king, might seem too firm for some guests, but just right for others.
Since the house sleeps 6 comfortably, the living room furniture seats 6 and includes a full size couch that seats 3, a loveseat that seats 2 and deluxe leather recliner. Extra seating chairs can be moved in from the deck.
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Central Florida
5

Unspoiled Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Having had used VRBO before, we were excited to find this rental home and see what Guana had to offer. It was presented accurately on the web site. The home was amaculately kept, very clean, had plenty of room for my husband, myself and our two small children. The house sits across a small road from the beach which is shared with Guana Grabbers. It was the perfect place to relax in the calm water cove at high tide. When low tide came, we hopped in the rental golf cart and went to the Atlantic side so our kids could splash in the tidal pools for hours on end. If you are looking for hustle and bustle, go elsewhere. This is about the most laid back vacation destination you will find. We will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Fort Walton Beach, FL
5

Highly Recommend! Clean, quiet and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great location! Great home! Great owners! The Lemon Tree home is even better than advertised! Clean and quiet! The owners and caretaker go over-and-beyond to make sure you have a great vacation.

If you're looking for a relaxing, non-commercialized vacation; Great Guana Cay is your place!

Thank you Karen for a smooth transaction and all the communication (and tips) prior to arrival. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and taking such good care of our home. We hope to continue having great guests like you.
business
More Savings and Features on Deluxe Seaside Home & Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139072
+1 (321)223-6123
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Winter Haven, FL
5

PD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very lovely home, well maintained. Definitely would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway