Vacation Homes in Ocean City townhome rental - Sunset from Town Home
Sunset from Town Home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 2.5 BA, Sleeps 4 - 5.

Crab and fish directly from your own new elongated pier as of 2013! This luxury two-story direct bay front townhouse with new furniture and two private decks/balconies offers all the comforts of home and gorgeous direct sunsets every night. Two new bathrooms with granite and all glass, fireplaces, and entertainment center in 2014! Boat and jet ski rentals are right around the corner or just walk to the boardwalk and the beach and shopping. New granite and stainless steel appliances. New enlarged sun deck as of 2013 and walkway. Bikes included. WiFi and Hi Definition Cable TV. Sleeps four to five. Unavailable to non-family groups or high school seniors... Boats are unable to be stored in slip/boat lift.

Gary and Donna reside in New Market, MD. Donna grew up spending summers in Ocean City and love Ocean City and the water as much today as she did as a toddler. Gary is a health and safety consultant and Donna works at NIH in IT as well as helps manage a family wedding business called 'Ostertag Vistas' (www.ostertagvistas.com). Relaxation is felt every time they cross the bay bridge knowing that Ocean City is not far away!!! Ahhh...It feels good just thinking about it!!!

Donna Easterday purchased this townhome in 2006

We wanted a property that we could share and would 'take our breath away', be on the water and not involve an elevator. Being close to the boardwalk and the beach and yet, have peace and quiet too were vital.. As soon as we opened the door and saw the water I remember hearing 'Oh my gosh!!!! THIS is AMAZINGGGGGG!!!...' That is how we knew this was 'the one'. We've been enhancing the property every year ever since while dreaming just how much more beautiful it can be!!!! This is the property we love improving. This is where we want to spend our creativity and time.... We truly LOVE this property and love sharing it with others...

There is no safer way to be 'on the water with sun sets over the bay that will knock your socks off'!!! The views and sounds of water are AMAZING and the fishing is some of the best in OC - right off the pier!!! Sometimes we go to a restaurant/bar on the bay around sunset and wonder why we aren't at the house... The house has one of the longest piers of a private property in Ocean City (as of 2013), and has a brand new expanded sun dock over the water. Brand new bathrooms, all interior doors, and fireplaces have been added in 2014!!!!

10 Reviews of Property 139038 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

This is a beautiful property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is our 6th year staying at this property because we love it so much. It is very relaxing and quiet. We think of it as our home away from home and never want to leave. The changes made each year have only enhanced the property. The recent renovations, which added a second bathroom upstairs, makes it an even better property for a family or 2 couples who may want to stay together. The new deck is a great place to watch the gorgeous sunsets across the bay. I highly recommend this property for your next vacation as long as you don't take our weekend in April.
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Amazing and Surreal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The views as soon as you enter from the back door were breath taking. The dock and back patio are perfect to sit back and relax on. The location is great with a mixture of a quiet getaway but close enough to everything Ocean City has to offer. I plan on visiting again!
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay....!!
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family just stayed at this condo, which we absolutely loved. The condo was adorable, very clean/spacious, and in a great location. This place was perfect…We were close to everything and on the bay side. We loved eating dinner on the back deck overlooking the beautiful water. We would 100% stay there again and look forward to visiting there again next year.
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Our favorite place in OC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our third year staying here and we can't wait for the fourth. The place is so nice and relaxing that my wife and I have difficulty leaving the deck for anything else, we absolutely love the view. The townhouse is in tip-top shape and the new kitchen renovation is beautiful. There is a very open and comfortable feel inside and the bedrooms are very spacious. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and the beach, several restaurants and Coastal Hwy are walkable in 10 minutes or there is always plenty of parking along Robin Dr to cut back on the walk. Donna is always very helpful, responsive and accommodating. As stated in the review title, this home is not only our favorite place to stay in OC, it's our favorite place to be.
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Babcock Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had a fabulous stay here!! The view was absolutely gorgeous! Our favorite place was of course the back deck. It was peaceful and quiet, which was delightful! The listing description was accurate on everything. It was well maintained and clean. Donna provided great customer service and was very nice to communicate with. I would definitely recommend renting this vacation home, in fact, I have already done so to a friend. My husband had a great time catching fish off the dock! We also enjoyed going to the beach and Jolly Rogers Water Park. Our son and his friend rode bikes around the block and loved hanging out on the boardwalk at night. We cannot wait to rent again next year!
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have recently begun to stay on the Bayfront in OCMD as our children are older and can be on the Boardwalk without us. We chose this property this year and were not at all disappointed. It was clean, well appointed, and exactly as described. The deck is lovely and all of the neighbors were friendly and inviting. The owners contacted us to ask us if everything was OK.

We did not have crab nets with us, but the neighbors allowed us to use theirs. We caught Crabs, and Seahorses. We caught a 21 inch Flounder off the dock. Everything about our stay was lovely. We would definitely book this property again, and have recommended it to family and friends.

The only recommendation I would have is allowing guests to access the outside awning, it can get very warm when the sun is shining on the deck. But at the same time, it was great that the owners had instructions on how to operate the TV's and which remotes to use, this has often been a frustration in other rental properties.
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Brooklyn, Ohio
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful stay at the townhouse. The place was exactly like the pictures posted and it was very relaxing to have the ocean at your backyard, you do have to drive to the beach but it takes about two minutes.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Northern Cambria, PA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family had such an incredible time there. We walked to the beach during the day. Took bikes to the boardwalk in the evening. Had the kids to the amusement park and fished and crabbed in between all of that. The neighbors were great and answered many questions for us. Highly recommened.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Loved It! Exceeded our Expectations...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Absolutely beautiful setting!! This is a very special place and we loved every minute at this home. In fact, we found ourselves wanting to spend almost all of our time sitting on the deck than anywhere else.. Furnishings were fabulous and we enjoyed the sunset from the deck 4 out of the five nights there. The owners were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process. This is so much better than any hotel and so relaxing. The bikes were wonderful to ride on the boardwalk. Thank you for such a wonderful visit and we will definitely return again next year! We may even be down at either New Years or Valentine's Day. We can't wait!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Direct Bayfront House off 28th Street, Gorgeous Sunsets near Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139038
+1 301 606-0270
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Frederick, MD
5

Loved, Loved, Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The location of this place is incredible! Direct sunsets, boats and jet skis everywhere, close to the boardwalk, and yet VERY quiet. We just wished we had more time there! Very relaxing and A+ furnishings, cleanliness, and other amenities. This definitely did not feel like a 'rental' to us, but a beautiful and relazing getaway. I suggest life vests for children if walking outside next to the water. We loved the crabbing and fishing. We didn't catch much, but everyone else around us did. One caught a 28" flounder...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/17