Laie house rental - View from the front porch and living room, clear blue water, mountains!
View from the front porch and living room, clear blue water, mountains!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Laie House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Cute, small 2 bedroom with 1 queen and 2 twin beds. Remodeled with new furniture. See photos for bedroom arrangement. Hawaiian flare with amenities of the main land. Your own secluded beach home. Watch the waves and enjoy the views from the surrounding covered porch.

Laie is the home to BYU and the world famous Polynesian Culture Center. The Polynesian Culture Center is within walking distance.

Great small town with restaurants, grocery stores all near by. Great patio for watching the waves. Sliding door allows open views and cool breezes. Enjoy the cool breezes, be aware there is no air conditioning.

Experience truly spectacular mountain and ocean views as well as incredible sunsets. In only a few minutes you can be hiking in the beautiful Ko’o’lau Mountains or horseback riding along a pristine shoreline.

Entertainment is limitless with an ongoing concert series at Brigham Young University’s Hawaii campus to local bands at Turtle Bay. NO NOISE from concerts. The #1 tourist attraction in Hawaii, the Polynesian Cultural Center, which features spectacular entertaining shows, luaus, historical & cultural demonstrations & 'plenty shopping,' is only a short stroll down Kamehameha Hwy.

Across the street is the local shopping center which boasts a full scale supermarket, a variety of fast food options, twin cinema’s, video rentals, post office and even a hardware store! The Mormon Temple is a wonderful five minute walk up Hale La’a Boulevard and offers a free historical tour as well.

The Kahuku Public Course is only 5 minutes up Kamehameha Hwy. & for those more seasoned & serious in the game Turtle Bay Resort, home of the Senior PGA Tour, is just 10 minutes away. Famous Sunset Beach & Waimea Bay are only a few short minutes up the North Shore.

Beautiful Laie, located a gorgeous 40 minute to one hour scenic drive from Honolulu. Come live island style.

Enjoy the windy side of the island! There's near by golfing, resorts and many amenities. It's a small town feel without the many tourists. You'll love the area and the spotless immaculate property.

Keywords: Single Family Home, beachfront, beach front, on the water, house

More Details
Hide Details

Much to my surprise, I suffered a stroke 2 years ago. My son is now college age and I will be an empty nester. As a family, my son and I loved to come to Hawaii. Quality family time.

I am now retired and devote full time to helping others enjoy the many pleasures of Hawaii. We hope you can be our guest soon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

I love the ocean. The minute I walked through the patio doors and saw the views, I knew I had to have the property....

The views are awesome and the water is crystal blue. The house is located on the sand and not on the street!! Laie is a great town and home to BYU and the PCC!

The beach is OUTFRONT....you can fall asleep to the ocean sounds. We are set back from the main highway and you do not get the traffic noise.

Walking across to the street to PCC and the best luau and show on the ENTIRE island...I know as I have been there several times.

You can walk to the university - BYU. Stroll to McDonalds for an ice cream cone of just sit and enjoy the beach.

Martha and Keld are the most wonderful hosts on the entire island. They have been in Hawaii for 26 years. If you are from Europe Keld would like to practice his Danish!

56 Reviews of Property 138931 in Laie, Hawaii

Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
average rating of 4.7818184 based on 56 reviews
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

A little piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house & the views are just as they picture only more beautiful! We were all very pleased. The house was very clean and all our basic needs were met above and beyond! Martha was very friendly and helpful if we had any questions. We couldn't ask for better weather. We really enjoyed being able to snorkel right out front, for two of us it was our first time so it was a perfect spot to practice. While there we got to see whales breech (so pack some binoculars) we also got a visit from the monk seal! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Great beach for young kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The views from the house are really beautiful, and being steps away from a protected beach was great for our 4 and 2.5 year olds. Martha, the property manager is great, very friendly and helpful. Little touches like an email listing some of the local sites were very much appreciated.

As you could guess based on the location and the price, the house is quite small. It was a snug fit for our family of four. We were out everyday though, and it sure beats a hotel with it's full kitchen.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The owner does a great job of explaining the condition of the house. There were no surprises (except for a kitchen that was stocked better than we expected). The house was clean and comfortable. The location is absolutely fantastic!! I cannot imagine a better place to stay. The North Shore of Oahu is far superior to the ridiculously congested tourist area around Waikiki. The people are very friendly. Martha and Keld (who manage the rental) are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time.

This house is perfect for a couple with or without 1 or 2 kids. The beach below the backyard is very safe and perfect for the wee ones. Other world class beaches are just a couple minutes drive away.

For our very first trip to Hawaii, we had the best time ever. I would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Idaho Falls
5

Clean, Convenient, and Quiet...great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am glad we picked up on this way of lodging instead of the traditional hotel. We experienced Hawaii much differently this time because of this rental house. Every day we were able to enjoy the water, without the hassle of getting loaded into the car. Hubby and I took our adult son and teenage daughter, and we all had a great time because of the location and ease of getting to places like other beaches, hikes, food, PCC. We did do a day trip down to Honolulu to see the WWII Pearl Harbor and the Bishops Museum. But, there was so much to do in the much quieter north and northeast side, that we didn't feel a need to go back down there until we had to go to airport. The kitchen worked for us, but may not be so great for others that need a sit down table type of dining. The beds were comfortable and we are VERY picky about mattresses and bedding. The fishing off the reef by the beach was a little tricky, but by the end of the week my husband and son had it figured out. It was nice to be across the street from the Polynesian Cultural Center because we didn't have to pay for parking, and it was so easy to pop back "home" for a while to relax before the evening show. We did the ticket that let us come back the second day, and we got to enjoy it much more the second day not being rushed. Grocery shopping was simple, there was also a hardware store in the same strip mall that sold good snorkeling gear and some fishing supplies. The hiking in this area was excellent, we were challenged on one that was six miles into the waterfall; and the other was simple and beautiful up behind the Mormon Temple around the cemetery. The manager was pleasant and friendly; the property was clean and everything worked. Kitchen had all the equipment we needed for making meals. Wi-Fi worked great with good speed the whole week. I have already recommended this property to two other families. You just can't do better for the price.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Excellent Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 3 had a great time at the property. The view is visually spectacular with a comfortable lanai and bench overlooking the ocean that we whiled away many hours upon. The water was easy to enjoy, with a reef about 30 feet off which had the effect of creating a "bathtub" by the small beach and a nice snorkeling area on the other side of the breaker. The house is just right for a family with one or two kids, who plan to spend most of the time on the lanai, bench or beach. Our 11-year-old enjoyed the stay very much. The location is convenient for a daytrip to the north shore or nearby hiking in the nature preserve, which we recommend. Fruit stands toward Turtle Bay served as a great resource. Internet was strong during our visit. We would certainly inquire to stay here again if we return to this side of Oahu. Martha is welcoming, responsive and a clear communicator, and even loaned me some surf shoes after I forgot mine at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
So Sorry for the late review. We actually stayed last October and I can't say enough good things about this place. When I saw the words Bathtub I couldn't pass it up as we have a Bathtub beach where we live in Florida and it is our favorite beach. It was perfect for the kids (8 and 6) at the time. We would walk down and go snorkeling every day. Saw really cool fish, brittle starfish, crabs, etc. I really wanted to see the Monk Seal but missed him by about 5 minutes I was so bummed...next time:) The house was perfect. I was worried about no AC since I live in Florida and it is a must but we just put the fan on in the kids bedroom and then kept the window open in our bedroom and listened to the ocean which was so relaxing. The washer and dryer is right outside and it was always available when I needed it. We would pop it in and go snorkeling and come back and it would be done. Martha was wonderful as well. We had problems with the wifi connecting as soon as we got there (the kids had their ipads so wifi was a must!) and she had it fixed in no time. Anything else we needed she was glad to help. My kids still talk about it today. We have traveled a lot and my kids actually want to move Hawaii based on this past trip. Staying here was so relaxing. Everything was close by. The Polynesian Center was right across the street (we walked and totally a must see). When we return to Hawaii (and we will) this is the only place we will stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Kamehameha Hwy beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very comfortable home. Steps from the water. We loved sitting in the back yard, having coffee and watching the sun come up over the water every morning. Beach is only accessible from the house, so it's virtually a private beach. Water is shallow and calm - great for beginning snorklers. Away from the madness of Honolulu and the bustle of North Shore, but close enough for a half-day trip. Photos and description on the web site are very representative of the property. We wouldn't hesitate to go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Terra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful view, cozy home in a nice location. We had our two young children, ages 6 and 2 and the beach at low tide was perfect for them. Martha was a great hostess, and provided the girls with sand toys and boogie boards. The house is stocked with a small cooler which came in handy for our beach excursions. Foodland is a 2 minute drive away as well as other convenient fast food if you don't feel like cooking. The house was clean with the exception of your typical salt water wear and tear, but you can't complain about that considering the location! The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions and was very sweet. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Awesome - Peaceful - Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family spent 5 nights at this rental prior to a cruise around the islands. My only regret is that we did not spend the entire vacation at this beach house. The views were breathtaking and the ocean was just steps away from the back door. The rock reef provided a calm beach area for kids to swim and play.
The property was as described and well cared for. Martha, the property manager, was extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Denver, Colorado
5

I LOVE this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at this house. It's quaint and clean and equipped with everything we needed... and the location is spectacular. I LOVED waking up to the sound of the waves every morning and having the beach right outside of our back door.

I can't wait to come back with my 2 little girls... it's the perfect place for kids!

We also loved being right across the street from the cultural center... that was great, too!

And Martha was a wonderful hostess... it was nice having her right next door.

I loved everything about this place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway