Bangor cottage rental - Picnic on the Patio
Picnic on the Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bangor Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Beautiful sunrises beckon you to enjoy a day at 'King Pine' cottage. In Spring, Summer and Fall let the loons sing you to sleep after you've told stories around the campfire! Pushaw Lake is 9 miles long and 1-2 miles wide with six islands to explore. Located just 10 miles from Bangor, experience the best of both worlds - the peaceful nature of the lake and the activities of the city. Close to the mall, museums, & Hollywood Casino! Enjoy swimming, canoeing, kayaking, sailing, or fishing for small-mouthed bass, white perch, pickerel and Northern Pike! A canoe is provided for your enjoyment of the lake. Spend a day in Bar Harbor - a little over an hour away, or head north to Moosehead Lake - less than 2 hours away. In the Fall, the foliage is spectacular as the colors reflect in the lake. Winter brings access to miles of snowmobile trails and fabulous ice fishing. The cottage is equipped with stove, refrigerator, toaster, toaster oven, coffee maker, microwave, washer/dryer, and TV/VCR/DVD (with lots of VCR & DVD movies on hand). Basic cable TV is provided. Bed linens and towels are provided. Dishes, silverware and cookware included.

24 Reviews of Property 138839 in Bangor, Maine

Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
average rating of 4.952381 based on 24 reviews
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Peace in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and the purpose of our trip was to celebrate our anniversary and to go skiing. This was a quaint cottage and was nicer than expected! The cabin was well stocked with many amenities. Tom and Laurie were very gracious and kind. The property was very clean. The weather was cold, so it was nice to relax in a comfy environment.
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Family Visit at Christmas time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were up in the area to visit my daughter in Bangor who was about to give us our first grandchild. Having the cottage was great. We were able to fit 5 adults there comfortably. The weather was very cold and snowy but we were warm inside and the driveway was always plowed. The cottage was just as we expected and very comfortable. Everything worked great. I would love to come back during the summer to enjoy the lake.
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Enjoyed weekday stay. When my daughter arrived her comment was wow can we stay her next year too. I enjoyed being able to sit on the back deck and enjoy the scenery. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. It was very nice having the dishes, nice towels and plenty of fans to keep cool. The place was also very quiet. Laurie came over to greet us and she is very nice and we forgot a skirt after our stay and she offered to ship it back to us, a very kind offer.
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
4

wonderul weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at this quaint little cottage. It is in the perfect location. close enough to the city to go in for an evening out or for shopping, yet still has the feel of a remote cabin, despite being surrounded quite closely by neighbors and other cabins on every side. The cabin was well equipped with necessities as well as plenty of entertainment for rainy afternoons, lots of games and videos. reminds me of grandmothers cottage on the lake. Although the decor is old it is very clean and well maintained; the decor only adds to the rustic charm of the place. The bed is very comfortable and one night we even pulled out the futon in the living room to fall asleep tot he sound of the lapping water. This was amazingly comfortable for a futon as well. (careful to do this on a night when there is not a party going on across the water, but you can't here that stuff from the room, so you're good there). We will definitely consider staying at this place again next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Beautiful and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was bringing my son up for a visit with Coach Cosgrove and to watch some spring football practices. I initially looked for hotels as it was only going to be just me and him. But, decided to look at Homeaway just in case there was something nearby. I was in luck!! I found this quaint little cottage right on the waterfront. It had 2 bedrooms and all of the neccesity's of home.....plus now I could bring my daughter and husband too.

The owners were very nice and went out of their way to make sure that we had a nice stay. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone needing/wanting to stay in the Bangor area. If we venture up that way again, there is no doubt that this would be the place we would stay.

Thank you Laurie and Tom,

Sue
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Everything was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We like our small getaway very much! The lake is beautiful, the house is nice and cozy! We would like to come again, when it's warmer. Great place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Ice fishing trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time on our ice fishing weekend. The cabin was so cute and had everything we needed. We caught 14 fish! The kids loved it!! The lake is literally right out the door to the cabin so it's very easy to run in to warm up and get some hot chocolate or lunch! :) We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Thanksgiving at King Pine Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Over the past 20 years my friends and I have made Thanksgiving week in Maine a yearly tradition. When our camp was replaced by a wind farm, we found ourselves without a place to stay. After some research we found King Pine cottage hoping that we could carry on or start another tradition. We may have just accomplished that. Upon arrival the cottage was well prepared for our stay and we felt right at home. Pretty much everything that you need is there, and the commute to services is negligible for anything else you may need. We didn't have the opportunity to meet the owners, other than very briefly, but it was clear that they would have responded promptly if anything was needed. The cottage itself was very nice, as well as clean, and easily spacious enough for our group. The location is perfect right on the water, and out of the way enough without being remote. It must be a great place to stay in the summer...temps close to freezing cut down on the range of outdoor opportunities. All in all my friends and I would definitely recommend staying at King Pine Cottage.

Mark Desrosiers
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Stayed at this cabin several times. Our son plays football for the University of Maine and we travel up to the area for all home games. What a wonderful alternative to staying at a pricy hotel. Laurie is a wonderful lady and the cabin is perfect for all our needs. Will be staying here again next season. Loved it.
business
Year-Round Waterfront Cottage - 90 minutes from Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138839
+ 2076157430
Bangor Maine Highlands
5

Another Blissful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second year at King Pine, and we were lucky enough to spend an extra 3 days there. Again, PERFECTION. We had our 10 and 13 year old nephews with us for the first few days and they were thrilled to be able to spend their days swimming, exploring and fishing from the dock. We spent our days happy to do nothing more than sit in the shade and read. We live in-town (Bangor), but King Pine feels like a world away. Everything we needed was on-site, no need to overpack things like soap and cooking provisions, and if we needed to purchase something, the shoppping centers are a brief, easy drive away. We can't recommend this spot enough, and your hosts are available but never intrusive. If you have canine family members, this is the place you need to rent as they will be as happy and comfortable as our two Saint Bernards have been. Next summer can't come soon enough for us!
Helpful votes: 1/1