Mount Pocono cottage rental - View of house from the water
View of house from the water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Mount Pocono Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

We have 2 lakefront homes next to each other. If you see the dates are booked check out listing 123421. Plan your ultimate vacation in this quaint and comfortable and super clean Pocono Lakefront home.

Our two bedroom, plus full queen size bed in loft and two full bath house has all the amenities you need to have a vacation experience like no other. You just need to provide your own sheets , pillow cases and towels.

This home is clean and bright with cozy furnishings and beds and fully stocked with all the amenities you demand. We also provide free Hi Speed Wireless Internet service.

After a day on the lake curl up to the outdoor fire pit and sit back and gaze at stars you have never seen before.

And when it's too cold for the outdoors then cozy up to the new gas fireplace indoors and relax and unwind.

A Reason for Every Season: Swim in your private lake in the summer. Go hiking in the Fall. Fish in the Spring. Ski in the winter at Camelback.

Our Lakefront homes provide a unique experience that no other homes can provide. We have sand beaches,

docks fishing equipment and the private use of a canoe and a 12 ft Aluminum boat with life jackets.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I love the outdoors and always went to vacation

at places that had water and nearby trails and fishing. We are self employed and have 2 youner children

Norma Phillips purchased this cottage in 2006

We loved the house because of the way it is positioned on the lake.

It has amazing views and the wildlife walks right up to you.

Nice level grassy back yard and gently sloping lake access with clean water for swimming and fishing.

19 Reviews of Property 138813 in Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania

Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
New Jersey
4

Great weekend getaway for anyone!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My friends and I absolutely loved the cottage. It was very quaint and cozy. The owner's were very friendly and extremely helpful and organized which was great!! We can't wait to return in the summer with more friends to enjoy. Best thing was they did not rush us to leave on Sunday but offered to let us check out on Monday morning. How thoughtful!!! Also it was great to get away and have our dog with us. Thanks for allowing pets, big plus to renting this house.

All and All, everything was great and exceeded our expectations by far!!! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us Dan & Norma, we'll definetly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, You guys are always welcome at either of our vacation homes. We have been in business for over 5 years and we strive to provide well appointed accomadations with great ammenities. We're glad you had a great time and hope you come back for the summer.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Cozy getaway with a gorgeous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I had a lovely winter stay at this cottage. The instant we made it inside we were met with a stunning view of the frozen lake and a beautiful fireplace. What made the trip even more stress free was not having to worry about where the local places were in case we wanted to pick up groceries or just wander about town since the owners so kindly left us a list of all information needed, everything from shopping locations to pet clinics for our little ones. We'd love to visit again in the fall so we could sit out by the fire pit and look at the stars. This is a great place to unwind and rejuvenate the spirit.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys had a great time and a chance to relax. It is so peaceful on the lake and when you are sitting in front of the fire and there's snow covering the ground, it's even more mesmerizing. Come back again soon !
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Dan and Norma date of stay 9/20-9/23

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in your great home the kids had a blast fishing off your dock and boats.
Although the weather wasn't great we took a trip to Dingman's Ferry to see the falls there.
The kids had a great time. The wildflowers were so abundant and we saw deer grazing in the fields.
Your house was so awesome. It was a great refuge from the rain. Thanks Again for letting us use your home.
Eric ,Diane, Chris and Laurie
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time. My kids love to take the boat out and fish off of it from the dock.
They spend countless hours doing it. Come back again soon.
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
4

Gorgeous Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a few days at the cottage. It is a great place to unwind and the view of the lake was stunning.It was lovely to sit out on the deck in the evening and chill out.Would recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Lorraine. It is amazing the feeling you get when you pull up a chair to sit out on the dock during the day or night. When its evening time it's truly amazing to sit under a blanket of stars. We find it so rejuvenating. We hope you can find time to visit again.
Thanks again
Dan and Norma
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
1

Terrible!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was disgustingly dirty and the motor did not ever work properly for the boat and the plug didn't hold so we always had tons of water coming in the boat. The pictures must be from years ago, the dock does not have the bench in fact there is a hole in a board on the deck where the bench would be. HOUSE WAS FILTHY, shower door disgusting, entire kitchen was gross!!!! Never stay at this house!
Owner's Response: I understand when people go away for vacation they expect to have everything perfect. We strive for that perfection every time. Unfortunately there was a problem with the battery to the boat. that was not charging to full capacity. When I found out about it I offered to purchase a new one at the local store immediately and Cathy did not want to go pick it up. I was out of the area at that time. The store was less than 5 miles away from the house. I offered to pay for gas and time. She said they were fine as the boat has rowing oars. I never heard another negative thing. their entire stay.
Then I see this review and I get no explanation from our guests. In this day and age people feel the need to destroy the homeowners reputation by saying unfounded and untrue statements. Our guest book at the house has entry after entry of positive feedback. And when something is awry we work to fix it asap.
We have been in this business for over 7 years and love offering our guests a great lakefront vacation destination. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Great place to unwind with breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an incredible week long vacation at the Cottage on the lake. We drove 5 hours and were stuck in traffic for a long hour. But once we arrived and pulled right up the lake was right in front of us and the stress melted away.
Dan and Norma thought of everything right down to the minnow trap in the shed. The place was clean and very inviting. The view from inside to the lake was amazing. We spent every morning with coffee on the deck, and ate dinner outside every night.

The kids loved swimming in the lake. We brought a couple cheap inflatable rafts and I'm sure everyone heard the laughing on the lake!
We already are looking into our trip for next year!
Thanks so much
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write such nice things. We work hard to make our guests have a vacation the way we want to enjoy a vacation.! Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Wonderful time on the Lake !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We needed to get away for Thanksgiving and spent a lot of time searching for the best place. When we came across the cottage it looked cute and perfect.
After emailing the owners, They sent us back a video walk through of the house that was incredibly helpful. We were able to see the baby's pack and play would indeed fit in the bedroom with us! When we arrived the house looked better in person. It was clean and charming. The kitchen had everything we needed for a great family meal. I even got a chance to brave the cold and cooked lunch on the grill one day. While it was too cold to take the boat out, we enjoyed bundling up and enjoying coffee on the dock. The sun comes up early and made it feel like 60 degrees. We want to come back again in the summer when its warmer. If you want a place that has everything you need and a great location this is it!!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you guys had a great time! We love it as place to get away from it all.
Come back again!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
1

Needs updating.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am giving 1 star because of the condition of the house. The furniture in the living room was stained and needs to be replaced, we covered it with a sheet so we could sit on it. The carpets are stained and when we first arrived smelled awful. The kitchen utensils, pots, etc...should all be replaced as they are clearly old and worn out. As for the spiders in the previous review I have to agree. The house doesn't just have a few spiders they were everywhere and we are not afraid of bugs! Didn't use the grill because it was gross and over run by some kind of pincher looking bugs. Now the backyard was great and we did have a lot of fun hanging out back there. All I can say is thank goodness for our jet skis, we drove everyday to Lake Wallenpaupack so we didn't spend a lot of time at the house during the day. I also never called Dan or Norma during or after our stay so I can't say what kind of difference that would of made. When you rent a place online it's the risk you take sometimes and we made the best of it. I am sure when it was new it was a great place to stay but unfortunately there doesn't seem to have been much upkeep.
Owner's Response: Hi Jen,
I'm sorry the house wasn't what you expected. We are in a rural and rustic community and these homes were built as 2nd homes, They are chaming and cozy and everything is original. When you inquired about the house I sent you a walk through video of the home so you could see it exactly as you would when you arrived. We want to meet everyone's expectations. I know the cookwear can wear down. Some people are harder on pots and pans. That's why we keep an extra set on hand along with sheets. if you had called us to advise of your concerns we could have remedied that. I would have given you the code to the owners closet to retrieve them. Our cleaning staff helps to keep us informed, but its our guests that truly know what its like to slip under the covers and to reach into the drawrs to get a spatula. If something is awry we ask you let us know right away. We are here for our guests 24/7 and love this business and give our guests every opportunity to reach out to us if they have a concern or questions. I am disappointed you never contacted us and then 4 months later decided to write this review without ever reaching out to us. We work hard at maintaining our property and provide more ammenities than most houses on the lake. We are not a management company, we are real people that are love to share our home and just expect people to treat us the way we treated them.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

UNBELIEVABLE!!- 5 STARS Book it NOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and two boys stayed at this BEAUTIFUL lakefront property during the first wk. of July 2012. Before booking the cottage the owners were unbelievable in giving us any and all information pertaining to the house, the local stores, plus giving us info. on the secure gated community accommodations as well. The community had tennis courts, games, public beach, and pool available if we wanted to wander over for a bit.
When we arrived at the house there was a wonderful note from the owner, two bubble wands waiting for my kids, bait and fishing rods all set up for us. The owner had just been there and checked out everything in the house to ensure everything was ready for our stay. As we toured the house we were so impressed by the cleanness of the house, and how every room matched the description as well as the photos that were on the webpage. When you book a place on line you never know what your getting into but with this rental you will NEVER be disappointed!! We had additional guests come to visit us during our stay which was arranged ahead of time and stress free. It was so enjoyable to have everything you needed right at your fingertips, we made dinner every night in a kitchen that was stocked, then BBQ'd on the grill, their were two tables on the deck, so there was plenty of room for all! During the day we canoed, went out in the rowboat, fished, swam in the lake, roller bladed, and played baseball in the backyard.. One night we roast marshmallows on the fire pit which was so nice. My kids LOVED feeding the ducks and the deer were always close by which added to the charm of this amazing house.
I highly recommend that anyone checking out this site stop thinking about it and BOOK it NOW! I know many people enjoy the beach but for us this place was a true break from our often busy lives. It gave us a much needed opportunity to completely unplug! I can not thank the owners enough for not only answering our questions we had before we arrived but any last min. questions we had once we arrived. They were always so gracious in every way to us and this is a place that hands down we will book again. By the end of most vacations I am ready to go home but by the end of the wk. During this vacation however, I could have easily stayed for two wks! I enjoyed it that MUCH! My husband said this was hands down our BEST vacation and I think my sons said it best when we drove away and they said: this vacation ROCKED!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Lakefront Cottage w/ Private Dock, Beach & Hi Speed Int.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138813
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
1

Filthy, Old and Infested with Spiders

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin is the same level as a dirty, seedy motel. Cobwebs and dirt fill every corner. The couches are infested with spiders, the shower and bathrooms are dirty. The upstairs comforter has cigarette burns. Oh and don't forget to wash your own sheets and clean the fridge. In case you forget - it's ok- there's a reminder notice to throw away moldy food that has been left by the previous person! The neighbor to the right has collected enough junk in the yard over the past 20 years to deserve a spotlight on the tv show "hoarders". This was anything but relaxing and a total waste of money. I would not recommend this property.
Owner's Response: We take great offense to the unfounded and reckless comments listed by our previous unhappy guest. We have been in this vacation business for over 7 years now and take great pride in what we do. We offer a superb lakefront vacation home that has all of the ammenities to make
for a great stay on the lake. The house is cleaned thoroughly and sanitized after each guest leaves.

When ever our guest have a problem or concern we are on top of the issue immediately to rectify it. We are reachable 24/7. We never received a call or any communication until 3 days after this one guest got home.

I spoke to the guest and the husband was upset because his wife saw a spider in the house. She apparently is fearful of spiders and our home is in the woods and on the lake. Spiders are around. She couldn't get comfortable and looked to blame us for this situation. The person that wrote this review was one in a group of 7 adults that stayed here.

I then reached out to the others in the party and they all loved the house and said in no way did they feel the way of their friend. They did confirm her fear of spiders but expressed they loved the house, ammenities and location and no one else felt the house or bathrooms were dirty.

If we find we have a cigarette burn in a comforter we will replace it, The note on the fridge was just to remind guests to take their food with them. A lot of guests email me about leaving unopened condiments in the house and other things they hate to waste. I don't see how this is offensive to anyone.

As owners of this vacation property we work hard to provide a vacation place we love to share with people. We love to fish, canoe, swim and we have a place that is pet friendly. We are not a management company that doesn't care. We love the house and want everyone else to enjoy it as much as we do. However, not everyone is going to be happy on vacation no matter what you have to offer. . We know you can't please everyone no matter how hard we try.
Ask us to see the video tour of our house you can get a great feel for what you have to look forward to. And when you see they wonderful things people write in our guestbook at the house, you'll agree it will be one of your best vacations spent.
Helpful votes: 8/14