Bryson City cabin rental - 1800's Cabin with Hot Tub inside
1800's Cabin with Hot Tub inside
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bryson City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 5, Loft overlooks HDTV

Secluded get away, yet close to amenities, only a few minutes to Bryson City or Cherokee. Private 2/2 cabin on 6 acres 5 mins to Bryson City, HDTV, High Speed Internet. Custom built 2006 Cabin has 2 large bedrooms with 12 foot ceilings, loft has single bed and overlooks HDTV. Split floor plan has Master Bedroom with King size bed and private bath on one end while Guest Bedroom and bath are on the other. There is a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils including ice maker and dishwasher. Large indoor dinning table or large table with chairs on the 8 x 12 covered porch. The gas grill is ready for use. The Cabin sets in the middle of 6 1/2 acres of pristine mountain land that borders a wonderful horse ranch with a bold stream. The flat panel HDTV includes 5.1 surround HBO and Showtime plus a DVD player. Couch has 2 recliners, other seating includes Video rockers that kids will like. The 1800's Cabin is authentic and has a working waterwheel.

56 Reviews of Property 138524 in Bryson City, North Carolina

Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
average rating of 4.857143 based on 56 reviews
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Coastal NC
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
This cabin surely lives up to it's listing as being private. We loved that we saw no neighbors, only heard birds and the soothing water wheel and viewed beautiful moonscapes in the absence of street and city lights. From the lush bedding and towels to a kitchen full of amentities, the owner maintains a well-appointed retreat leaving no comfort need unmet. We appreciated the cleanliness, beautiful furnishings, and lighting fixtures inside and out that add to the ambience. Bringing our pet meant so much to us too!
Helpful votes: 42/45
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Perfect getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The cabin was so nice. Clean, comfortable and very private. The owner thought of everything, It was the perfect place for a nice vacation. We will diffidently rent again,
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Wonderful weekend at the cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin was the perfect place to relax for a weekend. Everything was clean, the owner left the lights and heat on for us when we got there, and the hot tub was an excellent addition. Will definitely be staying again!
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Gorgeous cabin in the mountains.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice comfortable house. Very clean and neat. Owners had everything we needed. Will come back!! It was a pleasure dealing with the owner.
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Perfect Cabin at a Very Reasonable Rate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was truly a gem, especially considering how reasonable the rate was. We took our two dogs with us, and were not charged extra for a "pet fee" that you see on so many other cabin rentals; it is requested that pets stay off the beds, so this should be respected. This small log home has plenty of room for 4 people; a comfortable king bed on one side, a smaller guest bed on the other, and a small bed in a cozy loft, and two full baths. Mike, the owner, spared no expense furnishing it; beautiful knotty pine throughout with plenty of extras. Two faux fireplaces that blow out warm air. It is very tastefully decorated, with plenty of dishes, silverware, etc. We enjoyed the fact that the other two cabins in the area are far enough away so that you feel you are on your own mountain. Very nice. Other than enjoying the hot tub (inside an old cabin-very cool), we pretty much stayed in the cabin due to it being February, but we look forward to booking it again in the late summer, and enjoying being on the porch and using the fire pit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Hartsville, SC
5

Great Week end Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin exceeded all expectations! Beautifully decorated and one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed! Everything you need to feel right at home. Loved the Christmas lights and decorations out for the holiday season. The lighting around the 1800s cabin and hot tub was fabulous!!! Can't say enough good things about this place!!! Owner was very helpful as well!! Thanks for sharing your cabin!!!
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Water Wheel Cabin. The house was well kept and clean. We spent every evening using the side yard for campfires and roasting hotdogs and marshmallows. The location was very convenient for our planned outing to the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad. The drive for Biltmore was a little more than we had anticipated but worth it for the seclusion and peaceful evenings we had away from the city while at the cabin. Everyone enjoyed the relaxing time in the hot tub and the set up was romantic.

The only two things that I would note.

The water wheel seems to keep the ground area between the drive and front door very saturated, add to it all the localized rain this summer, and the ground was sloshy and slippery. It caused my daughter to fall and we had several other almost falls while we were there.

The hot water heater is not big enough for the amount of people the cabin can hold. Getting showers and out the door was a long process every day because there only seemed to be enough hot water for 1.5 people before you had to wait 30 minutes for it to heat back up. So make sure if you are at capacity in the cabin, you take into consideration the hot water situation when you are on a schedule.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Hendersonville
5

Great secluded cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great secluded cabin with plenty of room & everything you can need! It was very clean, and the owner, Michael, made sure we found it and that our stay exceeded our expectations.
Thank you, Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Santa Fe, NM
4

A Smokie Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This little place met all our needs. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub. Very quiet and we enjoyed the cacophony of bird calls in the mornings. Never did meet the owner but had contact information if needed. Great location for investigating areas in the National Park - went to Deep Creek to see waterfalls, hiked the Bradley trail for wildflowers, went to the far east end at Cataloochee (sp?) to see the elk. Cherokee Museum was wonderful - takes about 2 hrs to go through, Great restaurant in town called the Cork and Bean. Shop at Ingles for groceries - owner provided a shopping card to use there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private 2/2 Cabin $95wknghts / $105 wknds. Includes tax there are no other fee's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138524
+1 8282269998
Bryson City Bryson City Area
TN
5

excellent little cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
great property, Mike the owner is very accomodating. will definitely be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2