Colosseum area apartment rental - Piazza Madonna Dei Monti
Piazza Madonna Dei Monti
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4.

Studio apartment in the heart of Historic Rome. Located in Via Degli Zingari , two blocks from the Roman Forum and Coliseum. Conveniently located in a traffic restricted area, with many outdoor restaurants, pubs, clothing boutiques and antique shops. Completely renovated with new bathroom, kitchen, refrigerator, Air Conditioning, Dishwasher, Washer , Digital Tv ,Wi-Fi access , and all new furniture. Queen size beds in loft bedroom and living area. Comfortably accommodates 4 people. Rome subway entrance 200 yards.

Termini Rail Station one Subway stop away.

17 Reviews of Property 138474 in Colosseum area, Italy

Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great location and very friendly,helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location of this apartment is difficult to beat. The colosseum was just around the corner! There are a lot of restaurants and cafes surrounding the apartment. The metro station is very close too.

Angelo lives in the USA, his cousin Emilio walked us through the apartment and helped orient us in Rome. They were both very accommodating and very helpful.

The bathroom was a little on the small side and the shower was a little cramped but the apartment itself was well suited for 2 but can sleep 4. Wifi access was very helpful and the apartment had almost everything we needed. The apartment felt very safe and the neighbors were friendly too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

Fantastic location and great space.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our time in Angelo's apartment. Angelo was very easy to deal with, and very receptive to questions. His nephew, Emilio, met us at the apartment and walked us through where everything was. This really could not be a better location! I'd highly recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Rome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful Experience and Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment is situated on a quant cobble street. Once inside, it is quiet, clean, and cozy. The location is perfect for seeing all the landmarks, close to a train station, grocery, pharmacies and very nice restaurants. Across the road is the Pizzeria and the owner there is very nice and speaks great English and is very helpful. The owner, Angelo was excellent to deal with, as was his nephew Emilio who met me at the apartment when I arrived. He was very kind, easy to understand and if anything went wrong I knew he would be there to help right away and for an added bonus very handsome! Lots of great shops all around and a very safe neighbourhood. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Rome.

Lenora
Vancouver, Canada
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

Just a great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
After driving for several weeks in northern Italy we dropped our car off at airport and took train and subway to the apartment.
It was easy to find and owners nephew was there to greet us and show us the workings of kitchen, TV, internet, etc. We also received a gift of wine. The apartment was exactly as advertised and located two short blocks from the subway. We could walk to the Collosseum in five minutes. Grocery store two blocks away adjacent to the Metro. The neighbourhood is very family friendly with many restaurants and bars within several blocks. We could walk almost anyplace we wanted to go and if not take the Metro. Apartment was clean, secure and quiet at night. On second day of our stay our laptop quit and after calling the owners nephew he set up for a computer tech to come to the apartment to look at it. The tech arrived exactly when scheduled and had the problem fixed for a very reasonable cost in less than 1/2 hour. The is a really great apartment for two adults and it made our week in Rome better than expected.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great place to experience Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place is great, so clean, practical and convinient to everything. Angelo had his brother Marcello pick us up at the airport, he was so great and welcoming. Angelo is very professional, we booked it months in advance and throughout he was so helpful even a day before he contacted us via phone to confirm the time of pick up and any details or questions to answer just to make sure our stay was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. we went with our 11&12 year old boys. They had a great time in LA BELLA ITALIA! Thanks Angelo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in Rome for Us.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first time in Rome and our first time renting an apartment. The owner, responded within one day to our inquiry to rent. He gave us a phone call and described the apartment in great detail and answered all our questions and it was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted an apartment near the Colosseum/Roman Forum and also close to the Termini train station and a metro station and the apartment was perfectly situated within easy walking distance to all three. The owner arranged for us to be picked-up from the airport and we also arranged for the driver to take us back to the airport a week later. The driver spoke excellent English, helped us with our bags, and explained everything about the apartment and the keys to the building and apartment. An upscale market was in easy walking distance nearby and we were able to find everything we needed. The kitchen was fully functional and we easiIy cooked dinner every night supplemented by food from the many resturants literally minutes from the apartment building door. The bed was comfortable in the loft, and the airconditioning cooled the apartment quickly. The bathroom was nice and clean. We were very comfortable in the apartment and would stay again when we return to Rome. The only caution is that the stairs to the loft are narrow and somewhat steep and those with mobility problems probably would not do well on the stairs, but there is a foldout sofa bed on the main floor of the apartment. The photos on the HomeAway website represent the apartment clearly. For us it was a great place to stay while in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
5

Perfect place to stay in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Now that we are back in Canada, we want to take the time to say thank you for renting us your lovely apartment. My husband and I enjoyed the location of the flat, it was safe, closed to every interesting sites, the Vatican, Museums, Piazza, Grocery Stores, Restaurants, Metro... etc... It was so well located that we walked all over Rome. I could walk the neighborhood with my eyes closed now. During the three weeks we were there the weather was perfect. We could attend several free concerts at night in different basilicas. We chat with few Italians and had coffee with them.

We were greeted at the apartment by Marcello who took the time to place sweets on the table.... a real gentleman! Again thanks for the helpful information you provided us before we arrived at the apartment. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone who would want to visit Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
Bay Area, California
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed for two months in this wonderful apartment! It has everything. We spent a lot of evenings at 'home' cooking and relaxing after long days of walking around the city. The kitchen is well-equipped and the apartment is very comfortable and quiet. The location is absolutely perfect and we would be very happy to stay there again. The A/C was much appreciated and worked very well.
Angelo is so helpful and nice. Marcello was also very nice and when we had an issue with the hot water he had a plumber out immediately to fix it. Really, you couldn't find a better place with better owners. Don't even try. Just stay at this place. Great restaurants, shops, public transportation, cafes and markets nearby.
Thanks for everything Angelo and Marcello!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
Portland, Oregon United States
5

The Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had the most amazing trip in Italy and staying in this apartment was one of the reasons why. After a very long plane flight from Portland, Oregon it felt so great to walk into this place and feel right at home. The apartment has everything you could need, it is clean and the d├ęcor is perfect. We absolutely loved the location it is right around the corner from the Cavour metro stop which makes it easier to get around and see everything, the best part was that it is only a few blocks from the Colosseo! It is nestled in a great neighborhood that gives you a feel for how the locals live, not just tourists. We took advantage of the fully stocked kitchen and made many meals at home or took lunches with us to picnic around the city and beyond. There is one large market right up the street and a couple of smaller markets up the street and around the corner. Angelo is awesome and super helpful and the taxi service he can set you up with is amazing the gal that picked us up from the airport was so sweet. We are planning a return trip in a few years with our kids and will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Angelo!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming apartment near Roman Forum and Coliseum. Special last minute rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138474
+1 973 584-4546
Colosseum area Rome
New York
5

A great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband and I stayed here for 10days in September 2009. We couldn't have been happier. The apartment is well equipped, clean and very convenient to all. The owner's were very helpful with information and all went very well. There are some really nice restaurants nearby, a favorite was Taverna Romana on Via Madonna Dei Monti, it was great. We would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a really nice place to stay and a great value!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6