Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Ocean view from upstairs master lanai
Ocean view from upstairs master lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Check out the review on Tripadvisor left on June 6, 2011 in the Hali'i Kai reviews.

ENJOY MEMBERS GOLF RATES

$50 Kings Course --$75 Beach Course greens fees

This unit is one of the few to offer members golf rates. Save up to $560 per foursome!!

THIS OCEANVIEW HOME - HALI'I KAI 6F

Enjoy the ocean views from the master bedroom, living and dining rooms and the kitchen as well as the two lanais. Sunsets over the Pacific at no additional charge! Located on the 14th tee of the Beach Golf Course, this 1930 sq. ft. townhome is only five years old. Enjoy the brand new high end furnishings, gourmet kitchen, dual lanais, 2 storey living room, large screen LCD TV and surround system in this fabulous condo.

HALI'I KAI RESORT

In just a few short years that Hali'i Kai has been open, we are already getting rave reviews. Perhaps the best part of a vacation at Hali'i Kai is the exclusive Ocean Club. With an oceanfront location, it features a meandering pool, hot tub, full service Ocean Club Grill with fresh island cuisine that rivals any restaurant, concierge desk and fitness room, Watch the humpbacks or enjoy the sunset while you have lunch, swim, lounge or work out.

PROFESSIONAL MANAGEMENT

All the comforts of home, all the amenities of a high end resort. This condo is professionally managed by Castle Hali'i Kai. Rest assured that your reservation will be handled professionally. Check-in onsite - no mailed keys. Their on-site concierge can prepare the condo for your arrival, aid with any problems during your stay and help you plan your excursions. Have your tab at the Ocean Club billed to your account. Many condos, including many at Hali'i Kai are managed by owners who may be thousands of miles away or property managers who may have units in multiple locations. Not this one! Personalized, onsite management ensures that your vacation will be as relaxing and trouble-free as you envision. Visa/MC/Amex/Discover welcomed.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired scientist and teacher. I lived in the States, almost evenly split between Massachusetts and Minnesota for 14 years. I moved back to Canada, where I grew up, in 2009.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

I love the Big Island. There is so much to see and explore. Hali'i Kai has the best of everything. Situated in the Waikoloa Beach Resort on the Big Island, it has access to the restaurants, shopping and golf which has made the area popular for years. Unique among all of the resorts within the Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hali'i Kai has the private oceanfront Ocean Club. The amenities here include a fabulous saltwater pool, a full service restaurant, and of course the Pacific Ocean. The whale watching from the Ocean Club was so much better than a whale watching trip.

Onsite concierge service ensures that you have the spaciousness of a condo and the pampered experience of a hotel. The Ocean Club has fabulous views and rivals any restaurant on the island.

This property has a Waikoloa golf membership which renters can use. This entitles renters to $50 greens fees at the Waikoloa Kings course and $75 greens fees at the Waikoloa Beach course.

There are two lanais, one off the dining room and one off the master bedroom. One bedroom downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs along with 3 baths ensures plenty of space and privacy for everyone. The kitchen and full size laundry room are fully equipped. There are oceanviews from most rooms.

8 Reviews of Property 138452 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Honolulu
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A lovely condo. We enjoyed our visit. We would recommend this unit to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Richland, WA
5

Beautiful Condo Community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is located within the Hali'i Kai condo community. It is beautifully landscaped and maintained, with a pool and restaurant on site. The condo itself was as described with only minor drawbacks that didn't keep us from having fun. Note that although the condo is big enough for two families, there is only one parking spot directly in front of it and you will have to find a scarce visitor parking spot for more cars. In general the condo was very clean (only the carpet right off was showing some signs of spillage) and well equipped to cook and watch movies. The condo is located close to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Check out the Blue Dragon restaurant (open Thur-Sun) just a short drive north. Kikaua Point beach is great for snorkeling and small kids, just 15 min south at mile marker 87 (must register with security there). Having stayed in a few rental homes before I find it very helpful to have a binder with information on check out procedures, garbage removal, cleaning service, how to connect to their internet, etc., but this property did not have one. Overall this was a wonderful property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Captain Cook, Hawaii
5

Kona surfdoc

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice unit and the grounds are beautiful. Loved the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We hope you choose to stay with us again.
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Originally posted on Tripadvisor.com

We stayed for five nights at condo 6F which has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. It was absolutely gorgeous. Big tiled hallway for all your stuff. Large laundry room with separate closet where you can find beach toys, boogie boards, high chair and all of that. Large chef's kitchen with granite countertops; comfortable couch and large screen TV; big dining area and large balcony with chair and bbq. Also on the first floor a large bedroom with TV, big closet and comfortable bathroom with shower and tub. On the second floor a big master bedroom with its own balcony, super master bathroom and TV. Third bedroom with bunk beds and a Murphy bed and another bathroom with shower. Airconditioned and within walking distance of the tennis court and the pool. Absolutely wonderful complex with beautiful homes and private parking. We cannot say enough about this condo and would highly recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: 6F has the largest floorplan
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Wonderful Stay at Hali'i Kai

Wonderful Stay at Hali'i Kai
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent two weeks at this gorgeous condo with our daughter and son in law celebrating our 40th anniversary. We loved the condo, it is so spacious, comfortable and well equipped! The grounds at Hali'i Kai are meticulously cared for, beautiful flowers and greenery. The pool is so unusual and has a feeling of privacy, even though many people are there enjoying it. The poolside restaurant has a great menu and the staff is friendly and attentive. Thanks for a great experience. Hopefully we will return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dayton, Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo is fabulous!! We loved it and we can't wait to come back next year. The pictures do not do it justice!! They have beach chairs & boogie boards to use, which we really loved. The view from the master suite was wonderful. The whales were jumping out of the water by the pool while we swam & had lunch. The sunsets couldn't be more beautiful. We always vacation on the big island and Waikoloa is the best place to stay. We will be back for sure. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Gainesville, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We visited this condo on June 6th thru June 13th. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The place was perfect for our family reunion. We were able to have 7 of us stay together without any crowding. The furnishings, appliances and views were terrific. We were able to get numerous sunset pictures off the deck. The discounted golf rates were a great benefit. The clubhouse, workout room and pool areas were great for our cookouts and gatherings. We will definitely rent this unit again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Townhome - Golf and Long Term Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138452vb
647-347-8509
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Thank you so much for the use of your condo. We had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed this little place...lots of good memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1