Blue Ridge cabin rental - View of property
View of property
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus sleeper sofa for the kids

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin? There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it!! Acorn Ridge Cabin gives the special touches to make sure your getaway will be exactly like you envisioned it, including personal recommendations for area activities and restaurants, based on your group size (couples, kids, etc) and requirements. You won't get this level of service from other owners. Acorn Ridge has two bedrooms (queen-size beds in each) plus a giant loft with king-size bed (our favorite room), two baths, a bonus room with pool table, hot tub and a covered wrap around two level porch. Cabin sleeps six comfortably in beds. We also have a sleeper sofa in the rec. room for kids! Our cabin is situated on a 2+ acre wooded lot, with the privacy you want but the convenience of being just outside of Blue Ridge.

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin?: There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it. If you want to just relax at the house, I'll give recommendations on how to best do it. For dining, I'll give my favorite restaurants. For shopping and antiquing, just let me know what you're hunting for and I'll point you in the right direction. No other cabin in North Georgia provides the same level of service.

We invite you to call us (Ken or Amy) to ask questions about cabin, availability, rates, or just about the Blue Ridge area. We know there are many beautiful cabins but few compare to our level of service and responsiveness.

More Details
Hide Details

We have 3 young kids and wanted to buy a cabin that we could enjoy a lot and then rent when we're not using it. As you can see from our reviews, we take great care of our guests and are very responsive to their questions.

Ken owns a business in Atlanta and Amy works for a non-profit. Our boys (Sam, Nick, in the photo) are 7 and 6 yrs, along with 18 month old Julianna.

Ken Crowell purchased this cabin in 2005

Blue Ridge is the best little town in North Georgia. It doesn't have the fake tourist feel like Helen. It's a classy little town and the area provides a lot to do for different types of people. If you want to shop and eat, just spend the day in Blue Ridge. If you want to play in the water, hit the lake or go rafting/tubing. If you want to hike, there's plenty of National Forest land to do it. Plus it's an easy 90 minutes from ATL. So you can pop up on a Friday night and stay 2 days without being exhausted from the drive.

Our cabin's size and layout is perfect. If it's just two people, you'll feel right and home and not lost in a cavernous place. If it's two families, each family can stay on a separate floor so the kids can sleep as (if?) needed.

109 Reviews of Property 138248 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 109 reviews
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Locust Grove, GA
5

Great Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We really enjoyed this place. The home was so warm and welcoming. My "kids" loved the "I Spy" Ken sent with the directions for the cabin. Ken's directions to the cabin were GREAT. The GPS had us all over the place! Once we dug out the directions from my purse, we were there in no time. The bedroom layout works well with 2 couples. We took my parents and 2 teen children. The loft with the king size bed worked well with the kids and gave my parents their own ground level bedroom and bath. There was a great assortment of DVDs, games, CDs, and books to entertain 11yrs-76yrs. The kitchen came with everything we have at home. If we needed it, it was there. We enjoyed drinking coffee and hot chocolate on the back deck and enjoying nature. The hot tub was a great muscle relaxer after horseback riding at Blanche Manor and climbing Brasstown Bald. Don't trust your GPS to get you to a "home cooking" restaurant or Brasstown Bald for that matter. We enjoyed eating at Pat's Kountry Kitchen back in McCaysville when we visited Mercier's Orchard. We would certainly enjoy staying here again and recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vicki, glad to hear you guys had a great time. Yes, the GPS occasionally lead you astray down these country roads. Please make the trek up from south metro Atlanta whenever you can!
-Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Lovin it! / Blackshear, Ga

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was truly amazing!This property was very Clean and Well kept. The owners are very helpful in answering any questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice relaxing getaway with or without kids. We took our two kids ages 9 & 14 and they were happy that the internet service was so fast.Lots to see in the area.The cabin is in a great location, Hope to rent this cabin again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Stockbridge, GA
5

Great getaway with easy access

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented this property for a Thanksgiving family get together. What's not to love?? It comes fully equipped, just add food, clothes, and personal toiletries.

The location feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, although you are actually quite close to stores and downtown Blue Ridge, just a little further to Blairsville. The Lake Blue Ridge Marina is just minutes away as well. You are also close to many of the State Parks such as Vogel and Amicolola Falls if you want to take advantage of those.

The house is spacious and works well for a blended group that still wants to be able to have some privacy. Ken, the owner, was quite helpful in communicating information about things to see and do in the area.

We had a great time and look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful log cabin. The cabin was just as described and perfect! We needed a relaxing girl’s getaway, and this place fit the bill.

We found it to be easy to find, clean, well stocked, and tastefully decorated. My only suggestion is to have more mirrors in the cabin. The only ones are in the bathrooms and it would have been nice to have them in the bedrooms too.

The cabin is about 7-10 minutes away from downtown. We had a great time visiting the shops, especially the Sweet Shoppe, Harvest on Main and Cucina Rustica. We would definitely consider this cabin for another trip to Blue Ridge!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Acorn Ridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for the amazing stay at Acorn Ridge. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. My three children especially enjoyed the pool table, the variety of games, and the hot tub. Everything was clean and neat, and the kids had a great time finding all the items on the cabin scavenger hunt. (Though we never found the big fake rock!) The property owner was amazing and worked with us to change our date of arrival after I made a terrible mistake.
There was so much to do in the area and we really enjoyed fishing, hiking, gem mining, and horse-back riding during our stay. The owner's recommendations and amount of information provided was very helpful to make this a wonderful, relaxing stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrea. I'm glad to hear you had a great time. Yes, there are many activities in/around Blue Ridge and the cabin to keep you busy. Take care, Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Truely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an amazing weekend at the cabin. It is a beautiful area and just what we needed! You not only provided a stunning cabin with high end furnishings, but everything we could possibly have needed was there! We brought our dogs with us and we are so grateful you allowed our babies to vacation with us! We will defiantly return and recommend your cabin to everyone! You will NOT find a nicer cabin to rent! Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks Danielle. Glad to hear you had a great time. Take care and come back again sometime. -Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Richmond Hill, Georgia
5

Great Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ken,
We had a wonderful time at your cabin! The cabin works great for families vacationing with kids they loved the downstairs game room. I don't think they left the downstairs space unless they were eating or leaving to go rafting! The kitchen was fully stocked with PLENTY of pans, pots, and utensils - which made it convenient to cook at home while we were there, which is a major plus for us. I have since recommended your cabin to some of my friends and sent them your information. Thanks again! I'm sure we will be coming back :)

Sincerely,
Owner's Response: Thanks Christie. Glad to hear you had a great time!! -Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Powder Springs, GA
5

Weekend with the family gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Had an amazing long weekend at your beautiful cozy cabin. Our gang enjoyed it so much! Loved the kitchen! We enjoyed cooking up big country breakfast each morning and it had everything that we needed. Was great! Enjoyed dinner out at the Cucina Rustica restaurant Friday night, highly recommend. After our first day in town of shopping and site seeing, we spend our 2nd day hiking the trials, and checking out the waterfalls. Was an amazing weekend for our gang, we all are so looking forward to coming back for another great weekend get away soon. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pat, thanks for your kind words, sounds like you had a perfect weekend of shopping and outdoors. Please come again soon-Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, Alabama
5

A Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at your cabin!  It was cozy, beautiful and spacious, and had everything we would want. 
Owner's Response: Happy you had a good time. Sorry there's no snow this year. Please come again soon. Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, Alabama
5

A Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at your cabin!  It was cozy, beautiful and spacious, and had everything we would want.