Big Bear Lake house rental - Front of Home with basketball hoop
Front of Home with basketball hoop
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 12

Luxury Lake View Home can host your active family or just the two of you on a romantic getaway. Enjoy Snow Summit and the Village 1 mile away, Bear Mountain at 1.5 miles or play in the lake one street away. Truly a year round vacation location. After a busy day of skiing, exploring, hiking, or whatever, relax in the large Hot Tub and let your cares bubble away. Evenings can be spent relaxing by one of two fireplaces or watching movies on one of three big screen TVs. The Game room, foosball, air hockey and pool table can entertain your family and friends for days. The fenced in yard can keep the children busy while you relax or BarBQue on the large private deck. A fully equipped kitchen will make meal time a breeze. The Built in Bar can help you host a wonderful apres-ski or boating party! With 2 King Bedrooms, One bunk room sleeping 5, two queen pull out couchs and a portable crib, bring the whole family! This luxury home will feel like your home away from home the minute you walk in!!

20 Reviews of Property 138147 in Big Bear Lake, California

Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Very spacious, clean and ready for fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin was perfect for our family of 11, we had our children who had so much fun with the pool/foos/air hockey tables and 2 of our 3 grandchildren had a blast with the games/movies/books that were there. Very well equipped kitchen and the cabinets were labeled with all items so you didn't lose a lot of time looking for items you needed.
Everything was super clean, and all towels (which were many), were newly washed and fresh as well as with the bedding.
The gas BBQ was a great success since it's what we used most evenings for dinner and not needing to worry about a gas tank was a plus. Also my three little doxies had a lot of fun in the all enclosed yard and it gave me piece of mind knowing they wouldn't be able to escape.
Very wonderful stay and would recommend it highly to anyone who wants to spend a tranquil time in the mountains.
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Relaxing weekend in Big Bear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful relaxing stay for the weekend with another family. There was plenty of room for all. Very spacious feel with 2 large TV's- one in living area and the other in the downstairs den. Game room was a big hit with the kids as was the Hot Tub.
The location was great- close to ski area, market was 5 min drive and McDonald's/ El Pollo Loco was 1 minute away.
Property was clean & the kitchen was well stocked. Owners were quick to respond to my rental inquiry and easy to deal with when I booked property.
I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
El Cajon, CA
5

Great Family Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family really enjoyed staying at this home. It is beautiful and has all the amenities and plenty of room to spread out. Our children and dog, Buddi, loved running around and playing in the back yard. This home centrally located, just minutes away from everywhere you will need to go while in Big Bear.

We can not wait to come back and stay again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Laguna Beach
5

Pleasant Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
House was beautiful close to everything! The home had all of the amenities needed for an upscale rental. We had a great time and will defiantly stay again in your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Glendale
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I and my family had a great summer time at this nice Big Bear property.It is really nice house especially for families with kids.We spent the most of time in a game room where we got a lot of fun.The house located just to couple of miles from Walgreens ,MacDonalds,7 Eleven and Vons Market.It was also 5 minutes walking distance to lake.The neighborhood is a very quiet.Unfortunately it is impossible to describe all pleasure we got from this vacation and I am really recommend this nice house for your family vacation. I can tell you that You never regret staying at this unique house.

Thank you again to owners for our unforgettable vacation.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Glendale, CA
5

Best Experience ever!!! A++++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This property is even better than it seems like in the pictures,

Everything is available, the game room is perfect if you have kids it is a life saver and if you don't it still great.

i loved the location, very quiet neighborhood. MacDonald 2 min driving, Denny's 5 min driving, Village is about 10 min driving, Vons and walgreens about 7 min driving.

you can walk to the lake but NO fishing :( but not a big deal, i actually liked that because that keeps people out of that area.

There are bunch of stairs inside the house!!!!

Super Fast responding to emails. Very clear and easy to follow directions.

now i don't have to go around and look any more to rent a cabine in Big Bear, i know where to go.

Thank you again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Every time we visit Big Bear we stay here and it has always been the best. This is definitely a home away from home. First snow of the season this weekend and it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We just love opening our home to such lovely friends and families!! You are always welcome to share our home!! Kerry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
the high desert
5

GREAT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I and our dogs just got back today,We loved it! The house was very clean and it felt like home.Everything you need ,lots of blankets and towels and the kitchen was great also .We didnt eat out one time I love to cook it in so much.My kids loved the game room and it is near by a park ad the lake so they had lots to do.And the tvs were great also. Our dogs loved the back yard the squirles really kept them busy.Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.We will be back soon.


Laura Z
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our home! We just love our mountain getaway! Thank you for renting with us. Kerry
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, California
5

Fantastic Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a fantastic mountain getaway for a family! We've been up to Big Bear many times in the past and have stayed in a variety of lodging on various parts of the lake. This was our first time renting a private home like this and we were very happy with our experience from start to finish. This spacious home is in a very central location called Eagles Point. It's one block from the lake and beach at Meadow's Park, in a safe neighborhood, and nearby so many conveniences like the main village, grocery stores, restaurants, and even a drive-through Starbucks! :) We were so close to everything we love to do with our kids in Big Bear during the summer- taking the scenic ski lift ride at Summit, boating, taking the Pirate Ship lake tour, hiking, biking, going to Moonridge Zoo, the Discovery Center, family fun at the Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain (waterslide, mini-golf, bobsled, go-carts), and shopping and eating ice cream in the village. This home is filled with so many things to make your stay convenient and fun- a fully equiped kitchen, a visiters book full of helpful info and maps of the area, a kid's bunk room, the comfy beds, and of course the awesome game room- complete with a pool table, air hockey, fooseball, games, books, toys, movies, and more. We love Big Bear and we loved our stay in this roomy, comfy, mountain home! This is a family you can trust to rent from! Thank you Kerry for your excellent communication and service and for sharing your vacation home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Lake View Home with Game Room, Hot Tub, Free phone/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138147
+1 949 371-7029
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA
5

Just Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I had the best time this past weekend. It is exactly as described and it just felt like home. We really enjoyed it and are definitely coming back next year!! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1