Tannersville house rental - Beautiful Lakefront home.....
Beautiful Lakefront home.....
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
- 4 BR ~ KING BEDS~ 2 FULL BATHS, Sleeps 8 Comfortably

Camelback Ski Resort is opened for the Season! Ask about our low Midweek specials! Lakefront Privacy Personified! When only the Best will Do.... True serenity awaits you! Freshly Painted with Custom Colors Fall 2011! 6 Person Hot Tub. Everything is new here! Enjoy a soak in the 6 person Hot Tub! This Lakefront home has a new Carrier Central Air Conditioning unit to cool you off after a long summer day on the beach or taking in one of the summer sports on the lake. There is also a Game Room w/Pool Table, Air Hockey, Poker Table, & Darts. King Size Beds, 2 Fireplaces and 2 Sun porches, 1 on the first floor and 1 on the second floor. The house is located less than 10 minutes to Camelbeach Water park & Camelback Ski Resort, with views of the mountain in winter months. This Contemporary house is tastefully decorated so that you can have a true country getaway with all the modern conveniences of home. You and your family will enjoy the privacy of this 2400 Square foot, 4 bedroom,2 Bath home. Indoor Pool & Sauna

Winter/Summer activities~ : The First floor of the house has a state of the art Family/Game Room with a Pool Table, Air Hockey, Darts, 32 inch TV with digital Cable, PlayStation I & II with games, Fireplace, Bar area with refrigerator, blender, and barware. Enjoy a day of lounging by the pool just 2 blocks from the house. Enjoy a soak in the 6 Person Hot Tub located in the First Floor Sun Room. Tennis courts are just 2 blocks away, basketball. Visit the Community Center Indoor Pool with Sauna, enjoy a snack after a day of swimming at the Emerald Grill.

Summer- Enjoy The Indoor Pool with Sauna, Outdoor Pool with Lifeguard, Beach, Tennis Courts, Clubhouse with Lounge and Playground for the kids. Camelbeach Waterpark, Golf, Miniature Golf, Go-Kart park. Visit Bushkill Falls, Delaware Water Gap, Antique Shops, The Crossings Shopping Outlets, Memorytown, HersheyPark(Day trip), Candle Shops, Winery Tours and Gift Shops, Pocono Raceway, Paintball, Skirmish.

Winter- Ski Camelback

Lake Activities.: Venture out on the lake in our New ten-foot extra wide flat bottom Fishing Boat. Fishing is extraordinary on this 110 Acre Lake, with all species of freshwater fish, including Large Mouth Bass, Chain Pickerel, Carp & Catfish just to name a few, so if you are a novice fisherman or a pro, 'Bring Your Tackle'. Or, for some sun and sightseeing take out the Peddle Boat with on board cooler and cruise the lake in 'Style'. Also you may venture out to one of the other 4 lakes that this community has to offer, 5 Lakes total! This house is located on one of the largest lakes in the community. Enjoy a day on the lake for some sightseeing or fishing, the choice is yours!

Sunbathe on the Beach or swim right in front of the house. If you wish you may enjoy swimming in the Indoor or Outdoor Pool. The Indoor Pool also has a Sauna. Enjoy Water Aerobics at the Indoor Pool on Monday, Wednesday, & Friday. We also have a large selection of lawn games such as Horseshoes, Volleyball, Badminton, Lawn Tennis

House Description~: The main floor of the house has a fully-equipped kitchen with Dishwasher, Dining & Living Room with a 32 inch TV, PlayStation I & II with a nice selection of games, all new contemporary furnishings, fireplace, 3 bedrooms each with Brand New King Size Mattresses to ensure a good nights sleep! There is also a full bath on the main floor with a shower massage and washer/dryer. Take in the breathtaking views of the wooded lot and lake from one of our two enclosed Sunrooms. Prepare dinner and dine out on the sun porch surrounded by windows with panoramic views. The first floor has a game/family room with a Pool Table, Air Hockey, Darts, a 32 inch TV, Digital Cable with HBO, Playstation I & II with games, Fireplace, Bar area with refrigerator, blender, and barware. There is also another bedroom with a King Size Bed and full bath as well. Also there is an enclosed Sunroom on the first floor so you can enjoy your morning coffee while relaxing and taking in the lakefront views. New C/A unit.

More Details
Hide Details

We Loved this location when we first saw how the beautiful & Private it is along with being right on the lake sold us the first time we saw the area.

Our Lake house sits on a wooded lot where many deer frequent. We are greeted by our 4 legged friends every morning! One of our little guests named the deer 'LuLu' and ever since she's been a popular addition to the family! Since we love to fish, we both enjoy the luxury of walking out of our door and the convenience of having our boats right in our own backyard. We also love being able to use the Pool in Summer and enjoy the Indoor Pool & Sauna all year round, never running out of things to do to keep us occupied. We also love the convenience of being close to Camelback Ski Resort and the Crossing's Shopping Outlets as well.

35 Reviews of Property 138125 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
United States
5

A wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I just came home today from our week at the lake house, we range in age from 3 to 70 and all had an awesome time. The house is in a perfect location, peaceful and quiet right on the lake, we were surrounded by wildlife and the kids and adults really enjoyed feeding the deer (some even by hand) who visited us daily! I personally loved the wildlife, deer everyday, catching frogs, feeding the deer, gorgeous birds, butterflies and dragonfly's. The weather was beautiful and made for a nice time fishing, or going out on the paddle boat to explore the lake a bit more. And it was also great to be able to come home and sit in the hot tub or play a game of pool after a long day, or just sit on the porch and look at the amazing view from the many windows. We had such a great week with many different things to do from horseback riding, to going to an animal farm, painting pottery and of course the shopping! The house was also quite cozy, the game room got a lot of use, and the beds were all super comfortable, and the fire pit outback was fun too. It's very close to the beach, and not far from the pool either, and the area was pleasant too with neighbors waving as you drove down the street. This was the second time we rented this exact house and hopefully will be able to again, John and Rita, who we rented the house from were also great, helping us with any question we had! Everyone young and old had a relaxing week making memories and we miss it already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
Pipersville, PA
5

Wonderful home fulfilling all of our vacation needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really loved the home. In terms of my criteria for spending a winter weekend in the Pocono's, I really wanted a home that was clean and nicely laid out. It definitely met those needs. And my friends and I really wanted a home that had a pool table and a hot tub. Well, the pool table was in perfect condition......we played a lot of pool.......and I think the hot tub was very recently purchased. It seemed brand spanking new. And it easily fit 4 to 6 people. The jets worked with just the push of a button. Other very nice features of the home included a large, sprawling living room, 4 large king beds that really accommodated us, and an air hockey table that we had some good fun with.

The location of the house was really nice. It was 15 minutes from Camelback Ski Mountain, so it was easy to get to the mountain for our 2 days of skiing. And it was close to some very good restaurants. Our favorite one was the Barley Creek Brewing Company. The house was located off the beaten track, so it was nice and quiet. Very bucolic, which we liked. And even though there was a lot of snow on the ground, and it was hard to make out the lake, I could easily tell that if we had been staying there during the spring , summer, or fall, we would have had a beautiful view of the lake. I think I'll be going back again in the summer. Several times when we walked outside of the house (2 or more times) we saw deer no more than 10 yards aways from the front door. I've seen a lot of deer in my life, but never so close. That was really neat!

The owners quickly addressed all of my questions before I arrived at the house. They were very helpful and very amenable.

I obviously give big kudo's to this house. If your criteria and desired amenities for searching for a rental house are similar to mine, I think this one should definitely be on your list.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brad, Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests! We appreciate you and your friends taking such great care of the house. We are personally involved and we keep our home in tip top shape and we enjoy hearing about your vacation experience. We look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely, John & Rita
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
New Windsor, NY
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just returned from a very enjoyable long weekend at this Emerald Lakes home. The owners are very nice and accommodating and do a very good job of keeping their home clean and enjoyable for all. There were only two of us and our two dogs so the house was very big for us but had a very homey feel anyway. The deer expereince was amazing - lulu actually eats right out of your hand. The lake is beautiful but we had little luck catching fish. We were unable to use the boats because with some physical limitations it seemed a daunting task to get them in and out of the water. We fished from the shore just the same and enjoyed every minute - as did the dogs! The hot tub is nice - the game room has everything to keep all ages entertained. For us it was in a terrific location as we love to gamble and we were only 15 minutes from the casino. We spent the days fishing and relaxing and the nights at the casino. We did loose power after a bad thunderstorm but it came back after a few hours and the owners were great about it and even called the power compay for us to find out when it was expected to be fixed. One note worth mentioning is that the steps to get into the house and to get up from downstairs could be challenging for those with difficutlies (or those with small dogs). Things that would make the house even more enjoyable would be: a couple of chairs down by the lake (there are lounge chairs you can carry down but would be nice to have them there already) - and definately a dock for the boats. You will not be disappointed with this house and for large groups it would be a perfect choice! Thanks again Rita and John for a great mini-vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
New Rochelle, NY
5

great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
true mountain lake vacation...boating, swimming, bbq, camp fire, wild deer and so much more...away from the city..from video games and internet...true family time...fantastic! but make sure you bring enough clothes for hot and cool mountain weather! thanks john and rita for sharing your home. great time time ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
Long Island, NY
5

** Awesome**

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Hey John and Rita I just wanted to say thank you for having the perfect house at the perfect time. I stayed there with a group of friends in January of '09 and in the snow by the frozen lake my boyfriend proposed to me ... so your house will forever be a special place in my life.
<3
Thank You,
Melissa
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
JC NJ
5

Guest Comments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi John & Rita,

We had a wonderful and memorable stayed. Thank you for all your help and flexibility. We truly enjoyed the home it was great to have four king size beds and the hot tub was excellent! The view of the lake is beautiful. We went to snowboard/ski at Camelback but we truly enjoyed the home. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria and Family, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's people like you and our other great renters that make being in the business a pleasure. Thank you so much for taking such good care of the house. We hope that you come back again when you can use the boats and enjoy the lake as well.
Blessings to you and your family! John & Rita
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
New York city
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Hello John & Rita,

I wanted to drop a quick thank you for having us stay in your wonderful accommodations. The surprise 30th birthday was a great success. It was the perfect setting for a weekend with family and friends. Better yet, we never ran out of things to do. Everybody loved it and has already shown interest in coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christine,

Thank you so much, we are glad that you and your family had a great time. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we welcome your return again... Thank you for being such pleasant guests! John & Rita
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
South Jersey
5

:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Rita and John,
The house was amazing. It rained for most of our weekend there, but we were able to keep ourselves entertained with the game room, hot tub, and general shenanigans a group of kids can have while away! The view was amazing, the lake was so fun (cold or not, we went out, and it was great!), and the house had all the amenities I could ask for. I was able to keep in contact you all weekend with questions I had. Prior to the vacation you were amazing! You kept me updated, and were extremely flexible and helpful! The Wal-Mart that was less than five minutes away was god sent! We went, honestly, everyday. The house was enough for us, we didn't even go anywhere else! We can't wait to come back!

- Krystal and Friends, South Jersey
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
new york, ny
4

an amazning time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My friends and I rented the house in mid Aug. We made good use of amenities and games provides. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the game room. We stayed in most of the evenings playing pool and poker. The location of the house is very convenient. Couple golf courses minutes away and ATV nearby.We had a great time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront~ King Beds,C/A, Hot Tub, Game Room, 2 F/P & 2 Sun Rooms, Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138125
484 461-7220
Tannersville Camelback
Curtis Bay, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this rental Jan 16-19. The house was roomy and clean, easy to find and the driveway allowed for plenty of room for four cars. We skied Ca...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed in this rental Jan 16-19. The house was roomy and clean, easy to find and the driveway allowed for plenty of room for four cars. We skied Camelback and the resort was very close. The hot tub was awesome after a long day of sking. I would definitley reccomend this to groups. This was the only property on VRBO that I could find that had all king beds.
Helpful votes: 9/9