Paw Paw cabin rental - View from the firepit
View from the firepit
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Paw Paw Cabin Rental Photos and Description
- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4 Max.

Conveniently located just two hours from both Chicago and Detroit with easy access from I-94, Maple Leaf Cabin is located on Maple Lake, which is a mile-long, 172 acre all sports lake fed by the Paw Paw River. Rent our pontoon boat, Miss Maple, and enjoy a tour around the lake ($250 per weekend or $350 per week--includes gas!). Watch the sun shimmer on the the lake and enjoy a glass of wine from your Adirondack chair as the ducks and swans take off and land on the water. On cool evenings circle around the fire pit (seasoned fire wood provided) and be mesmerized by the dancing flames and their reflections on the water. Fish in the lake from the seawall deck or paddle out in the canoe. Stroll four blocks into town for ice cream or a movie at the vintage theater ($3!), or for dinner and drinks at a local restaurant or pub. Visit local wineries, U-Pick farms or hunt for antiques. There's something fun for everyone at Maple Leaf Cabin--and don't forget your four-legged friends!

11 Reviews of Property 138113 in Paw Paw, Michigan

Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
5

Like having your very own special place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a wonderful week at the cabin. It's beautiful in the pictures online which are all during the summer and it's equally amazing during the winter months with snow all around it and the lake covered with snow, and the geese and the swans, it was magical. We made good use of the fire pit our second night there before the snow got to deep and the temp dropped too low. It was warm, cozy and had everything we needed right at our fingertips. We all had a great time and would recommend this cabin to everyone in any season.
Owner's Response: Thanks Connie--glad you had a good time. I will post some photos of the cabin and lake in winter--it truly is a winter wonderland.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment we stepped in we were mesmerized. The view is spectacular, the wildlife ( Birds, squirrels, ducks, swans, etc.) are entertaining, and the decor is detailed to the max with the maple theme. Everything you need is thought of, and we highly recommend Miss Maple, the pontoon boat. Fishing was great, and the town is close with wineries, restaurants, and more. One of the best times we've ever had and can't wait to go again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
United States
5

Perfect little getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property was exactly what my husband and I needed for a quick getaway. The home itself was adorable and had all of the little extras that you don't need to bring. The screened in porch was great for meals and the fire pit was perfect for a chilly night. Miss Maple was the best. We fished off of the boat and tooled around the lake which made a perfect day. I will absolutely be back to this perfect little getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Wonderful cabin vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great time. The screened porch is not to be missed -- whether in the morning with your coffee reading the paper (even online with their WiFi!) and watching the birds and ducks begin the day, or in the evening with a campfire -fixings for pudgie pies nearby! The owners have thought of everything, down to marshmallow sticks "at the ready" right by the huge stack of wood for the campfire. The inside is nicely laid out, up-to-date and was very clean and organized when we arrived. Staples in the kitchen all provided, except spices for cooking. Pans, glassware (daily & wine glasses), and dinnerware all in abundance. Dishwasher, a big plus!
Maple Lake is quiet, not many power boats or jet-skiers. There were more pontoon boats than anything so having the rental boat, Miss Maple, was perfect for fishing and "touring". The lake is very nice for fishing, not so much for swimming. It's a man-made lake that needs man's maintenance and right now it's a little weedy. We'll be writing the district senator and house rep to advocate the lake's proper upkeep.
The neighbors were a nice help for a question, but you have alot of privacy. There was a sense that you were alone; although you knew others were nearby, you didn't see them day-to-day. Love this.
If you enjoy the simple pleasures of time off, you'll be happy here. Watch the birds, look at the water, do a bit of fishing, cook up some great meals... it's all good. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Valparaiso, IN
5

Charming Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Maple Leaf Cabin was absolutely the most charming cabin we've ever stayed at. The decor was so warm and cozy and absolutely anything you could need was provided. We have had bad experiences in the past when renting sight unseen but decided to take another chance. It was exactly as described. The property was very well maintained and everything spotless! The screen porch was a great place to have a drink at the end of the day. Great grocery store in town. Although we did not eat at any of the restaurants in town, we had gotten many good recommendations from the neighbors. Our chocolate lab had the time of his life swimming and riding in the pontoon boat. We went to St. Julian Winery, took the very interesting tour and sampled some great wines. Would highly recommend Maple Leaf to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway where all you really need to bring is your clothes. We will definitely be making a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Hillside, IL
5

Cutest Little Cabin Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in Maple Leaf Cabin 2 weeks before Memorial Day Weekend and had such a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful and just the right size for us and our 2 dogs. Everything in town was close by and in walking distance. We really enjoyed ouselves & had alot of fun fishing off the pontoon boat. Everything was just right, clean and decorated oh so cute. We only had to bring our food since everything was provided for us. Our host was wonderful and everything was more than what we hoped for. You will want to come back right away, so book fast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a wonderful place to get away

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The neighbors were as friendly as the ducks. We'll be back. Thanks, Shawn
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect for Two!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
You have a decorating touch. We are leaving with a couple cases of wine as we visited the Paw Paw and Coloma wineries. We biked the Kal-Haven trail and really enjoyed Miss Maple. And two nights sleeping on the porch and looking a the stars was terrific. PS the cats loved the porch!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

This week was beyond what we could have expected!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We enjoyed all you have offered. The dogs are going to be so bored at home. Most of all our time was spent playing in and around the lake. which is a luxury for us and the dogs. We did have a couple of great finds at the indoor flea market along with a drive to South Haven. We can't wait to stock up at the farm stands. Thanks for giving people like us with dogs an opportunity. No fish caught but we'll try next time...soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet friendly cabin on Maple Lake. Great views! Pontoon Boat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138113
312 927-3240
Paw Paw Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

This week was beyond what we could have expected!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We enjoyed all you have offered. The dogs are going to be so bored at home. Most of all our time was spent playing in and around the lake. which is a luxury for us and the dogs. We did have a couple of great finds at the indoor flea market along with a drive to South Haven. We can't wait to stock up at the farm stands. Thanks for giving people like us with dogs an opportunity. No fish caught but we'll try next time...soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2