Ogunquit house rental - Picture of House
Picture of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ogunquit House Rental Photos and Description
Walk or trolley everywhere! Sleeps 4!

This King Dixson House is a three-bedroom home that can easily accommodate up to 4 people. In addition to the two upstairs bedrooms (with a queen and full bed), downstairs there is a third bedroom that offers a queen sized bed. There are two full baths in house.

There is parking only available for one car.

4 Reviews of Property 138078 in Ogunquit, Maine

Dixson House - Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Dixson House - Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138078
+1 2039184123
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
4

Second Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Once Again we stayed at the Kings Lane house. The house was very accommodating for our family vacation. The location is great just off Route 1 behind the Egg and I. The trolley stops at each end of this street which makes it convenient to get anywhere in the area. The house is fully air conditioned and the house has a little back cottage that also can be rented. Each rental has a small patio and very nice gas grills to cook on. The patio furniture is very nice and comfortable as well. My family rented both properties this trip. Both places have just about everything you would need for the week. Bedding, Towels, Kitchen items, pots pans dishware All you really need to bring is your clothes. There are even beach towels, Chairs and a buggy to carry it all to the beach. The Footbridge beach is about a 15 minute walk but the trolley stops by there also.
One important thing to have on vacation also is a washer dryer which this house also has! Great vacation Ray and thank you Lisa for getting the house so clean for our stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dixson House - Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138078
+1 2039184123
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

Much better than decribed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The "cottage" was much more than a cottage- felt like we were at home - Everything we needed- great outdoor seating area, on the trolley line & for those who,like to walk, only a short distance to downtown, the beach, and Perkins Cove. The street level is a mini suite- only suggestion- if you like to sleep late, you may want to sleep downstairs or in the room to the right of kitchen- sun comes up in the other bedroom & shades not good at darkening the room- overall great stay & definitely would go back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dixson House - Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138078
+1 2039184123
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Columbia Cross Roads PA
5

EVERYTHING YOU NEED!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I recently stayed at the Dixson House on Kings Lane this summer. We had a Great time! The location was excellent, right off of route 1 but a quiet street. The Trolley picked up within a very short stroll. Footbridge beach was a ways to walk but do-able. The home was beautiful and was a home not a "house". The pictures do not do it justice, it has been recently remodeled. The home literally had everything except food. The bedding was very nice and there even were Nice Beach towels, along with a newer washer and dryer so we could keep up the laundry. Lisa was so accomodating and friendly, anything we needed she was there for us. The only drawback I would say is that the kitchen is upstairs which is either accesible inside by a spiral staircase or from the outside stairway other than that it was great!!!! I would definatley stay again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Dixson House - Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138078
+1 2039184123
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Colchester,VT
5

What a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This beautiful home is not your typical vacation rental. Not only is this home beautifully decorated and comfortable, the owner has literally thought of your every need. From the beach chairs and beach buggy to the plush towels and fabulous bedding to the beautiful fruit basket waiting for us when we checked in. This is truely a wonderful find. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend this vacation home to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18