Kennebunk cottage rental - Portside Cottage
Portside Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kennebunk Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8.

This adorable cottage has been renovated from head to toe. Everything in the house, from the wood floors to the ceiling fans, the coffee pot and toaster to the soft and cozy bedding has been carefully chosen with your comfort in mind. The location is ideal for a leisurely stroll to all the amenities of Dock Square, Kennebunkport. Walk, bike or drive to the beach less than a mile away. Call and inquire about this sparkling clean cottage. You won't regret it!

Walk to town!: Portside is located at 40 Western Avenue in what the locals call 'Lower Village' of Kennebunk. We're just a stone's throw from Dock Square, Kennebunkport. To locate the cottage on a map, find Route 9 going into Kennebunkport. Western Avenue and Route 9 are one in the same. The location is ideal for walking to town. If you want a spotless house and to be in the heart of the activity, this is your cottage.

Near the beach!: Kennebunk Beach, also called Gooch's Beach is about a mile away. The street to the beach is shady and has a side walk. It's a pleasant walk to the beach. For those that prefer to drive, two parking passes are provided for your convenience.

More Details
Hide Details

The house is yours from the moment you pull into the driveway. There won't be one moment of your holiday taken up by me. I am completely unobtrusive. That said, I live in town and am here if you need anything. I'll do all I can to make sure you have a comfortable stay in my cottage. I'm just a phone call or email away!

5 Reviews of Property 138076 in Kennebunk, Maine

Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138076
+1 207 967-3233
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
5

Well appointed and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This adorable cottage is immaculate and so comfortable. The best thing about this place , in my opinion, is that you can hang up your car keys upon arrival and walk to Kennebunk art galleries, shops and restaurants! All of the " tourist attractions" of Kennebunkport are just a short stroll away over the bridge. No need to worry about parking or summer traffic!! We'll definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138076
+1 207 967-3233
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Hartford, Connecticut
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have rented in Kennebunkport area for years and as, our kids have outgrown the beach, we were looking for something different. This cottage is great! It is clean, bright and comfortable. You have a short walk to downtown and about a mile walk to Gooch's Beach. Across the street is All Day Breakfast. The best part to me is sitting on the porch in one those rockers and waving at the people stuck in traffic.
So, if you want something that takes away the car factor, this is the place!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138076
+1 207 967-3233
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA
1

Dishonest owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a comfortable cottage, close to downtown and beach but right on a busy and noisy road.

We were quite disappointed that the owner did not return our full security deposit. My husband crashed to the floor during dinner because his chair just gave way. After checking the other chairs, we noticed that most of them looked compromised due to dried up glue. Subsequently we alerted the owner to avoid future injuries.

So we were quite taken aback when she charged US for the poor quality of the chairs.

Needless to say, we will never go back and I would recommend no one does. The owner is dishonest.
Owner's Response: I retained ONE FIFTH of this disgruntled renter's security deposit for the demolished chair. A second chair was cracked and also discarded. I didn't retain enough to cover the cost of one chair, let alone two. The very nature of a security deposit is to cover damage. A completely smashed wooden chair qualifies as damage in my mind. Had I broken a chair in a home I rented I would certainly expect to pay for it. I think that's simply reasonable and fair.
I have rented cottages for many years to satisfied guests who return year after year. This is my business and I take it very seriously. I treat people with kindness and honesty with the hope of building a relationship that brings you back as my guest summer after summer. I take pride in the superior condtion of my cottages and I think the photographs accurately depict the conditon of the house. Tina herself said it best....."This is a comfortable cottage."
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138076
+1 207 967-3233
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Virginia
5

cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
this was the perfect spot, close to the beach, walking distance to town, restaurants, bars, breakfast spots, fully equipped, clean, comfortable with a front porch and rocking chairs where you could read or just watch the world
go by!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sparkling clean, comfortable cottage - fully equipped. No detail overlooked!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138076
+1 207 967-3233
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Fredericton, NB, Canada
5

Portside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
this cottage was an absolute pleasure from the moment we walked in the door - clean, comfortable and you could tell right away the owners really cared and took great pride. Would definitely stay there again (and again) Joanne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22