Bigfork house rental - Log home overlooking Flathead Lake
Log home overlooking Flathead Lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description

Cherry Creek Retreat in Montana is a 7-acre parcel perched above one of the highest points of Flathead's East Lake Shore. The Bigfork property is near Glacier Park and surrounded by Flathead Valley beauty on all sides. Behind are tall forested mountains. In front is expansive Flathead Lake with excellent fishing. On each side are quaking Aspens. In between are cherry and apple trees, an old red barn, 3 trout ponds and beautiful Cherry Creek. Minutes away is Flathead Lake with boat access at Yellow Bay State Park, Woods Bay and Bigfork. Boat & kayak rentals and guided fly-fishing are available. The 3-story hand crafted post & beam log home has spectacular views from all rooms. Three decks flow from large rooms with french doors. Wood floors, rock work & custom art add further beauty. In addition there are three overflow cabins. This property is perfect for family reunions & weddings. Sleeping capacity is 22. For more photos go to facebook.com for Cherry Creek Retreat.

Pictures and Rental Information: This land has been in our family for 30 years and the small cabins on it have been fun to stay in for our vacations. In 2005, after much planning, we built our dream retirement home but cannot move in it yet so we have put it on the vacation rental market. The experience has been satisfying as we make contact with each family staying and all have been very happy with the place. Each season has its own beauty. Spring time has cherry blossoms and lilacs, Summer the slow, beautiful sunsets and ripe fruit, Fall the golden leaves and Tamarak trees. Winter is blanketed with snow. The scenery is breathtaking, even spiritual. You will love it! To book, check availability on calendar here and send us an email. We will answer all questions and if property is available, send you a rental agreement with details of our rental policy. For summer dates, plan to book 9-12 months ahead as these popular weeks fill early.

News Update: ALLEGIANT AIR FLIES DIRECTLY (& INEXPENSIVELY) FROM LAS VEGAS TO KALISPELL and OAKLAND TO KALISPELL. Check out www.allegiant.com.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 138008 in Bigfork, Montana

Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
McLean, VA
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Great home less then 10 miles south of Bigfork, a quaint town on Flathead. Home is relatively new, in very good condition with full amenities as listed. Four bedrooms allow large group to spread out. Wonderful lot proximate to US35, just a few miles to local beach (Yellow Bay) and with its own orchard trees and ponds. No A/C (which is fine in Montana) and no cable, but otherwise everything you'd need.
Owner's Response: Thank you. Want to let others know we did break down and get cable TV & wireless internet in 2008 & have had it since. Still, the best part is the great outdoors!
Helpful votes: 15/19
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Grimes Family Reunion Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 13 had a wonderful time at Cherry Hill on Flathead Lake. The house meet our needs and then some. We went horse back riding, rented a 30 ft. pontoon boat and saw a lot of the lake, rode the chair lift in Whitefish, toured Glacier Park and saw a car show in Big Fork. Each night we took turns planning and seving the night meal each one so good with decorations no less. Hawaiian, Italian, Mexican, Italian, East Indian and Hobo (stew).Lots of laughs and good eats and then to the outside fire pit with the beautiful surroundings of apple, cherry, and pear trees plus two trout ponds for marshmellows. It was truly a wonderful week.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves at our Flathead Lake home. We love hearing families like yours are having such a great time in beautiful Montana! Jim and Penny
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Indianapolis, IN USA
5

Fond Memories at Cherry Creek Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I brought my family and my extended family (10 in all) for a one week vacation in MT. We stayed at Cherry Creek Retreat cabin(s) and had the most memorable time of our lives. My ailing father told me this was one of the best trips he has ever taken with his family. The cabin was perfect for our stay. It was spacious and had tons of room for all of us and the property is gorgeous! My family was able to play a lot of outdoor games, fish in the pool, pick the cherries, and had roasted smores by their outdoor firepit. The view surrounding the house is breathtaking. We enjoyed eating outside on the porch nearly every day, looking at Flathead Lake. There is so much to do and so much to see around the cabin. And Glacier National Park is not very far at all. Even though it takes about 45 minutes to get there, the drive is so spectacular that it doesn't seem like a 45 minute drive. I would highly recommend staying at Cherry Creek Retreat. We had the pleasure of meeting Jim and Penny and they are one of kindest, very generous couples I have ever rented a property from. They were very warm to my entire family.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet this dear family who stayed at Cherry Creek Retreat. I am so glad that they had such a memorable time. It does our hearts good to see people reconnecting together from around the country. I hope our paths cross again some day.

Grace and peace,

Jim Schibsted
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

A Perfect Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented the entire property for a family reunion, 15 adults and 2 kids. The property was clean, spacious, well stocked with cooking utensils, appliances, and the property manager, Heather, is terrific. There were plenty of beds (comfortable mattresses) for everyone and plenty of cooking space/refrigerators. They have internet, cell phone coverage, and cable TV/DVD players at the house. The local region also has live music nearby, really great restaurants (Mountain View Lodge and the Italian Restaurant in Bigfork is 5 star dining), and casinos. There are many stores nearby, a Cosco, Walmart in Kalispell, and a Grocery store within 15 minutes in Bigfork. There are lots of lakes to fish in, Echo Lake for small Bass, Rainbow trout, and Perch, to large Lake trout, Bullhead and Salmon in Flathead. There are so many trails to hike nearby and even some streams to Gold pan. The property is very well maintained, very peaceful, and the view is breathtaking. This is the best money I have ever spent for a family vacation and I would definitely rent from Jim and Penny again. Everyone had a fantastic time and the week went by so fast, no one wanted to leave.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Vista, California
5

Gorgeous Lake Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned home two days ago. Cherry Creek Retreat is everything you see in the pictures and more. One of my favorite things was barbequing and eating dinner on the deck over looking the lake. The kids enjoyed feeding the fish in the ponds and just running around on the big property. We would definitely stay here again! If flying into Missoula, there is a Toyota Dealership that offers excellent rental cars at very reasonable prices. It's called Bitterroot Motors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Billings, Montana
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
When I came across this property online I knew it would be a great place for our wedding because of all it had to offer, but to experience this magical place in person is more than I ever could have imagined. The views are amazing and the relaxing atmosphere brings a peace over you. It does not matter if you enjoy sitting at a fire with a cup of coffee or lounging on a patio overlooking the lake with a glass of wine - this property has something for everybody! In addition to the property being wonderful, we had the added bonus of dealing with truly incredible owners - they were very helpful in making our stay as perfect a possible. We even enjoyed going to the surrounding communities and meeting the laid back, kindhearted and friendly residents. The worst part was having to leave - we STRONGLY recommend this location to any and all...you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Yorba Linda,Ca
5

Cherry Creek Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
If your planning a trip to Big Fork the only place to stay is the Cherry Creek Retreat! This vacation hot spot is the ultimate with plenty of room and the most spectacular view of the Flathead Lake. The property is immaculate clean and well maintained. This is a FIVE STAR location.........Be certain to book your next trip at the Cherry Creek retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Washington
5

Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just spent three nights with family, for Thanksgiving, at Cherry Creek Retreat. This large log home was perfect for all of us to come together for a holiday! What an attractive and comfortable home. We found everything to be of high quality from beds to dishes with plenty of entertainment for grandchildren: games, books, movies, snow!
Highly recommend this cabin. I'm sure it's great no matter what season you visit! Thanks so much!! Barnharts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
5

A FAMILY RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The cherry retreat is a beautiful place to step out of your daily concerns. The yard is marked off with a front yard fence to keep track of little ones. The back yard is complete with fruit trees and trout pond. Two side cabins allow for large families to share a great week together. The cabin sight is beautiful and overlooks Flathead Lake. This area is great for fishing and boating needs.
Shoppers can venture into Bigfork and explorers can drive up to Glacier Park for hiking and white water rafting. I can't say enough about the quality of this retreat and the location in proximity to major outdoor resources.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Prattville, AL
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our stay was the week of June 19th-June26th. We loved the home and can honestly say that we were looking for some way to stay longer! Our group was 12 people so we rented the 'overflow cabin' as well. There was plenty of room for everyone, including all the kids. We never felt we were on top of each other. The surrounding area at the cabin is just beautiful and the view of Flathead lake even more so. Clean, comfortable, very enjoyable....don't miss this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2