Dedham cottage rental - Cottage in the fall.
Cottage in the fall.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dedham Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 2 Bedroom Cottage, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Cozy and comfortable cottage on Phillips Lake in village of Lucerne. Large waterfront with dock and beach. Impressive mountain views. Listen to the loons and owls serenade. Full kitchen, full bath, large living room with lake views on 3 sides. 2 bedrooms plus queen sleeper sofa. Central Heating. Easy access to Bangor, Ellsworth and beautiful Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, although you may never want to leave the lake.

Things To Do: Hike on nearby Bald Mountain or on the numerous trails at Acadia National Park. Fish off the dock or try deep sea fishing on the coast. Watch the loons and eagles on the lake or the whales off the coast of Bar Harbor. Cruise the lake or the ocean in a kayak. Enjoy a romantic dinner at the nearby historic Lucerne Inn. Golf is available at several scenic courses. Shop the unique boutiques of Ellsworth and Bar Harbor or the larger stores of Bangor. The Senior Little League World Series is in Bangor August 12-18. Plan to attend the National Folk Festival in Bangor, August 24-26. Enjoy the Fall foliage at the lake and use as a base to see the beautiful Fall colors throughout Maine.

7 Reviews of Property 137875 in Dedham, Maine

Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
Goldsboro, NC
5

Outstanding in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This camp has a panorama view of the cove that is beautiful. It is in a sheltered cove that has great views of water and wildlife. The camp is very well equipped and we enjoyed the use of the canoe to sightsee and fish. Saw a Bald Eagle at 20 feet as it flew over us while we were fishing, saw loons close up and really enjoyed hearing them call to each other. Had a great time fishing for smallmouth bass and landed on that was over 3 lbs! Waking up each morning to see the lake without the slightest ripple on it was tremendous. We're ready to go back it is so peaceful and exciting at the same time. I can't imagine anyone not falling in love with this camp! We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
5

Neat little cabin on an ancient glacial lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thought living in the middle of Illinois, my wife and I had always talked about visiting Maine, so when an old College room mate had his wedding there, we didn't hesitate. We started looking for rentals, and found a cute little place for what seemed like a great price. Boy were we right!
The owners were very accommodating and friendly, and were more than willing to work with us. When we arrived, they made available their kayaks, canoe, life jackets and various other toys for use in the deep but surprisingly warm lake (much warmer that the ocean!). There were also plenty of clean linens and towels, and there is a nice market within 5 miles. The cabin was very comfortable. We felt at home right away, and found the bed almost too comfortable. Watch for the loons on the lake and deer in the yard.
There is plenty to do in nearby Bangor, Ellisville and Bar Harbor. Too many good restaurants to remember. If you want to go whale watching, I would suggest that you make a reservation early in your stay, as the fog comes in often and cancels tours.
Take a hike up bald peak in Arcaida if you want a short but (somewhat) challenging hike, don't mind heights, and love a beautiful view! Also, as any of the friendly locals will tell you, you MUST drive up Cadillac mountain.
If you are driving from the midwest, I would highly recommend that you take Highway 202 and 2 through Massachusetts (take the interstate north @ Springfield to get to it) rather than 90 all the way. It's much less hectic (i.e. dangerous), actually faster, and far prettier. Wish we had another week! We would not hesitate to stay here again!! To the gracious owners, thank you so much!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved being close to the coast, close to Bangor, and on the lake. The camp was great for us and our two kids (2 and 4 yrs). Bangor's Bagel Central has the best bagels, McGlaughlin's & the Sea Dog have excellent seafood, and Frank's bakery has the best donuts and baked goods. The lake is a great backdrop to work off all that great food jogging, walking, and swimming! We took several day trips to Bar Harbor and Schoodic Point also-- boat tours, Acadia National Park... A great vacation spot.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
5

Great Getaway vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed Labor Day week and it was a exactly what we were looking for. The listing is accurate and the cottage is quiet and peaceful and a family friendly location. The open layout of the cottage and the large attached deck overlooking the lake was great for our family (ages 2 and up) who visited during our stay. The lake is great for kayaking, canoeing and swimming. Dinner at the Lucerne Inn was wonderful and we caught a concert (Lady Antebellum and Sunny Sweeney) on the Bangor waterfront. The owners were responsive and a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Really enjoyed everything about the place. Perfect for me and my girlfriend and our dog. Would be also well suited to a family, but 2 couples would be tricky as is because one room has bunk beds.
Quaint and modest with a great dock on a beautiful Lake. Sunset view! Dock got sun all day long. Great paddling out to the lake islands for swims and lunch. Fun topography to the property.
Owners were very helpful and friendly. We are already looking forward to returning next summer!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
Beckley, WV
5

Peaceful week in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Just returned from a week at this rental. The cottage was pretty much as advertised. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Good location and the owners are great to work with. One of the most relaxing vacations ever. Quiet on the lake but close enought to enjoy Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Highlight of week: seeing the bald eagle (each day) while out canoeing on the lake. Worried our teenaged boys might be bored but they had a great time, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lakefront Cottage with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137875
+1 713 419-5799
Dedham Downeast and Acadia
Rockville, Md.
5

Wonderful piece of the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I have rented this home several years in a row. The lake is so peaceful and beautiful. The home is well kept and is in a great location, 15 minutes to Bangor, 45 minutes to Acadia. Great lake for kayaking, canoeing and swimming. The owners are wonderful. I have recommended this rental to friends.
Michael
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5