Guntersville Lake house rental - lakefront home
lakefront home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Guntersville Lake House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-7

Description: Hill Haven Is Bass Heaven Located On Guntersville Main Channel Overlooking The Foothills Of Smoky Mtns. 6 Person Jacuzzi Hot Top On Deck. Enjoy World Class Largemouth Bass Fishing, Guided Bass Fishing Trips Available. Private Boat Ramp with Parking Areas For Boats/Trailers. Boat House within 70 Ft Easy Walking Distance From House. 150 Ft Pier With Covered Deck And Ladder For Swimming. Fully Restored Cabin with Knotty Pine Decor Throughout Walls And Ceilings. Enjoy 300+ Bull Elk And Wildlife Taxidermy Decor Throughout The Home. Handmade Wood/Stick Furniture and Working Stone Fireplace from Tennessee River Natural Stone. Canopy Queen Size Master Bed, Commercial Grade Handmade Bbq Pit With 4 Foot Grate For Smoking Up To 8 Sides Of Ribs.

5 Reviews of Property 137841 in Guntersville Lake, Alabama

Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137841
256 533-6429
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
franklin,tn
5

weekend before the 4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We overall had a blast and very relaxing. Very Clean,Private and Organized.

The lake water is very clear and looked like an aquarium with all the fish swimming by, very large bass/catfish. We caught some fish from the pier, not good for swimming, but great for snorkeling in the boat house.

We never could fiquire out the hot tub power :(

The outdoor master stoned grill smoked our ribs and brisket to a new level, I want one just like this.

We spent most of the time in the screened porch area and the last minute storm Sunday was awesome.

Great experience with the owners.

Robert
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137841
256 533-6429
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Daphne, AL
5

We'll Be Back - Great Experience!

We'll Be Back - Great Experience!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed staying in your lake house this past week. It was everything we could have asked for; without question, it was the best family vacation we have ever taken! Although we didn't exactly mop up on the fish, we made a ton a good memories and enjoyed many good laughs.

Hill Haven is a beautiful place that is in immaculate condition. The private boat ramp was a huge benefit. Brad and Stacey were very concerned with making sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We are already planning our trip for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137841
256 533-6429
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Auburn al
5

Awsome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Me and some freinds have stay here serveral times and it is a Great Place !! Clean easy to get to, the owners are great folks that well help you anyway they can ! my dad also caught the biggest Bass of his Life with in sight of the Hills DOCK !!

Brad
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137841
256 533-6429
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Hazel Green, AL
4

Good Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We really enjoyed the weekend. Everyone was comfortable (6 adults) and had plenty of room. The place was clean and we were able to keep our boat at the dock. Nice getaway!
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Hill Haven - Alabama Lakefront On GVille Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137841
256 533-6429
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Louisville, KY
5

Great Location / Great Condition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
Group of six came down from Louisville, KY and stayed at the Hill's lakehouse. Great location with plenty of parking. Very clean. Nice boat dock with room to tie up 3 boats easy. Private boat ramp approx 400' away. Great value and great people to deal with. Met Brad at local restaurant and got the key.......Brad proceeded to spend 20 minutes with me telling me key areas to fish on the lake...........my father caught his biggest bass ever (7+ lbs) on one of the wholes that he marked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 24/27