Photos are so much nicer...
Submitted: October 10, 2012
Stayed: October 2012
The house has lots of great potential and the home itself is beautiful, and it's not far from Vegas Strip! However, there were some things about the house I wasn't happy about. There were several lights burnt out throughout the house. The light switch to the backyard lights were difficult to find, there for, we could not enjoy the backyard thoroughly.
The furniture in the family room was pretty beaten up and very dirty along with the carpeting. I know it’s been shampooed a few times, but it could probably be replaced along with the kitchen floor. It too didn’t look very clean. The curtains didn’t properly fit some of the windows, because the rods are smaller than the windows…?
The livingroom tv was not set on the proper channel and we couldn't use it. The iron in the laundry room did not work. The hot tub jets didn’t bubble. For music, it would have been nice to have had a “radio/cd” option. I think the price was a bit high for three days considering all the things wrong. As nice as the home is, it could use more attention to detail. I’ve stayed in other rental properties in other parts and this was probably the worst. It's not well maintained. The photos on the website show very nicely, but in reality it’s not like that.
Owner's Response: Hello Dora,
Subsequent to your departure, we were very disheartened to learn too late of the shortcomings that you realized during your stay. Although we always establish contact with our visitors from the time of their arrival, evidently this time more was needed.
When our house manager, Rosa, greeted your group upon their arrival, she only received the greatest of compliments regarding the spectacular look of the new and spotless beige carpeting and how amazingly beautiful and clean the house and its furniture looked. We extend great effort on continuously maintaining and improving the house, and your group's initial pleasant remarks regarding the house, its spectacular furniture, and the new 4 month old carpet in the family room, were accepted as a kind recognition of that.
We contact our visitors on the date of their arrival via the house phone/their cell phone, to let them know that we are available should they need anything whatsoever. In this one instance, we did not receive a response and now it is a great disappointment to hear too late of issues that could have been easily resolved.
Almost everything mentioned could have been resolved with a simple phone call, immediately! We continously monitor the light bulbs so that they are all in working condition. Your experience of light bulbs being out was probably because the table lamps are also operational from the wall switches. If the wall switches are off, then the table lamps cannot be turned on. Also, the main large screen TV in the first floor family room is operated using the remote control. Today's technology can often be confusing and your note that the TV was "not set on the proper channel" could have been easily resolved by pressing the "input" key. And, regarding the light switch to the backyard, with this one exception, to date our 'welcome' e-mail alerting our guests of the location of that switch sufficed.
This house has been expertly decorated, including the window curtains. For some non-privacy critical windows with low sun exposure, our interior decorator decided to enhance the look of the windows by not fully covering them. We thank you for sharing your opinion that this does not appeal to you.
As evident from 16 testimonials, we take great pride in offering our 8 year old house to you and are on standby, along with our local house manager, from the moment of your arrival, to do everything possible to make your visit a most memorable one.
Helpful votes: 6/9
Did you find this review helpful?