Las Vegas house rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms incl. Attached Unit - 4 full baths...(sleeps 10)

HAVE JUST BECOME AVAILABLE AGAIN AT LOW RATES!

Stay at our gorgeous home in lovely quiet Southern Highlands.  Just ten minutes from the Strip and McCarran Airport yet located on a premium lot offering a rare gift of serenity and enticing seclusion. Step out of the Master Bedroom onto the rear second floor balcony and gaze at miles of remarkably empty pristine hilly Nevada terrain. Emerse yourself in solitude in the warm hot tub and swimming pool. Or, you can take a hike on the mountain, located virtually in your backyard, to have the most magnificent bird's eye view of the whole Las Vegas area.

Fully furnished with complimentary High Speed Internet, large screen TV, pool table, private pool and spa, and state of the art LifeCycle bike.  Whether you are here on business, or are bringing the family, this home is the one for you. 

27 Reviews of Property 137789 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Awesome Vacation In Las Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
For starters the neighborhood was great and peaceful. The house was huge with so much space for everyone. It is well furnished and we were never bored with the pool table, the putting in the backyard, the pool, spa, wifi, and tv. Everything was great and it was conveniently located near the strip. The beds had clean sheets for us to sleep on and clean towels to use. It is great for big families and groups.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Perfect Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed at this home for my 30th birthday weekend with 8 close friends. Suffice it to say it was the best vacation ever and I am so happy that we decided to stay in a house vs. a hotel and more importantly that we had the opportunity to stay in this particular house. Staying in the gorgeous home was definitely the best value for our money and allowed us to do more like eat at nice restaurants and attend events on the strip. Speaking of the strip it was only 15 minutes away!
Firstly before we even arrived I spoke with Assad on the phone on several occasions and he answered the MANY questions that I had about the house. Leading up to the weekend, Assad reach out on numerous occasions via e-mail prior to the stay to ask me if I have any questions and to let me know specifics about the day of check-in.
Now let’s get to the house.. perfect! The street was so quiet and peaceful. And the neighborhood had a shopping center nearby that has a nail salon, Starbucks, food store, etc. I stayed in the master suite so I had picture perfect views of the mountains behind the house. As I live in Texas it was a very big deal to have those views! The pool and spa were gorgeous and was a staple for me and my friends from morning to night. There was also a pool table right next to the entrance for the pool that was a fun activity for everyone. The pantry had a lot of the core items that we would need like seasonings and sugar so there was no need to run out and get those. My friends and I also loved that fact that there was a full sized washer and dryer that was also stocked with detergent, etc. so we could take care of laundry at any time.
Overall my friends and I LOVE this house and were so sad when we had to leave but we will definitely be back the next time we plan a trip to Las Vegas. Thank you Joan and Assad for allowing us to rent your beautiful home!!!!
Owner's Response: Construction of our home was completed about seven years ago, and Janice, if the house was not used except to provide a fabulous celebration for your 30th birthday, then it served it purpose well. You are a beautiful person, and please be sure that we will always be your family that has a house in Vegas that is waiting for you.

Thank you so much Janice!!

...Joan & Asaad...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Wonderful Family Reunion Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was just lovely. Everything one could imagine to want or need is available in this rental. The home is spacious and perfect for barbecues and people of all ages.

What truly is the icing on the cake is the owners of this property, Joan and Assad. Truly A+++ in customer service and their desire to offer a retreat for us wandering travelers.

As previously mentioned, the Las Vegas Strip is approx 10-15 minutes away.

I truly recommend this home to anyone wanting to vacation in Las Vegas.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for gracing our home with your lovely presence! Please come again and give us a chance to even exceed your five star expectation.

...Joan & Asaad...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
3

Nice home, Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an extended family of 11 travelling to Vegas to watch our son play basketball. 3 couples, 1 20-something, 2 teens and 2 kiddos. The home was perfectly sized and accommodating for all of us - plenty of areas to hang out together, yet space to get away from each other. Great location as well. We loved being backed up to the mountains and took advantage by hiking to the top of the hill on 3 separate occasions! Joan and Assad were wonderful to work with! They were kind and full of information and suggestions prior to our visit, and available immediately by phone and email while we were in the house. Joan - we LOVED the local casino - The M - and enjoyed the buffet, as you said we would! Here's where our sticking point on this visit came in though - the house desperately needs either a more attentive property manager or needs it's owners to visit more often. There were issues throughout the house - not enough to ruin the stay, certainly, but enough to just be annoying. We drove up to the house, greeted by a HUGE pile of really stinky garbage. I know you have no control over when garbage is picked up, but it was such a disappointing turn off to drive up to - especially when we had to walk by it to get to the front door. The disposer was not working - my husband fixed it and pulled out 4 bottle caps. The kitchen faucet is broken and swings around without changing the water temperature. The dishwasher is so dirty and full of trapped food that we were not able to use it. The kitchen counters were covered in a sticky grease layer, so that we had to clean them before putting food on them. The kitchen chairs are quite wobbly, with pieces broken off at least 2 of them. My father in law fixed the pool table corner which was broken off. We installed light bulbs throughout the home. The front room couch needs to be replaced - the springs are really painful! The curtain rod in the casita was falling off the wall - my brother in law repaired it. The casita bathtub takes nearly an hour to drain - ick! The shower curtains are slimey... eeeew! The Master bath right sink faucet is broken - the handle comes off in your hand. The closet door is off track and is missing it's wheel so it couldn't be fixed. The exercise equip would be wonderful - there are no electric cords attached to actually make the equipment work! The pool was lovely and Asaad was on the phone immediately when we had questions on the hot tub. We thank you for your hospitality.
Owner's Response: Hello Cheri,

Thank you for visiting us and giving us a review. It is normal practice for us to check up on our guests during their stay. And we were very happy to learn during our several telephone contacts with you Cheri that other than the refuse left behind for curbside pickup, all was going great and that you were having a fantastic time.

The refuse was from the guests who departed the day just prior to your arrival (they had a tremendously fabulous time:))! Our capable cleaning and sanitizing crews had placed it at curbside for next day removal by the City of Las Vegas. We have a huge driveway and house frontage. Curbside is about a quarter of a football field away from the house and main entrance. We truly regret, that this unavoidable refuse, however distant, started your stay off on the wrong foot. And we are grateful that you made our future guests aware that yes, on occasion, refuse for next day pickup, may be visible at curbside.

As to the more avoidable issues, we would have been so happy to learn during our telephone contacts of inoperative lights, a clogged drain, or an unappealing shower curtain. Our committed house manager (Rosa) and handyman (Marco), will respond on very short notice to remedy almost any situation that arises.

Also, we have an ample supply of maintenance items, including light bulbs, readily available within the kitchen pantry, laundry room, and hallway cabinets. Although the light bulbs were determined to be good prior to your arrival, some of our lamps require that a wall switch be turned on so that they may operate. We apologize if that was overlooked.

Rosa has a quarterly replacement schedule for the shower curtains in our five full baths. We implore our guests to let us know if a drain clogs or a shower curtain is unappealing to them, or a sink faucet is malfunctioning. They will be resolved and replaced almost immediately. We were saddened to learn of these issues only after your departure Cheri.

Rosa's and Marco's checklist for our seven year old 3700 square foot home is enormous and detailed from large to small; from the regular carpet and upholstery shampooing, to acid cleaning of the pool and hot tub, to regular sanitizing and professional cleaning of the bed comforters, to making sure that all of the seven televisions and remote controls work, to dusting all of the window sills, to the detailed cleaning of the horizontal plastic vent at the bottom of the refrigerator.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Fantastic, memorable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this villa for 2 weeks during our wedding celebrations. There were 10 of us in Total. The villa is beautifully designed and furnished throughout and is very spacious, we were certainly not disappointed. The owners are very friendly and will do what they can to help you. The pool and Jacuzzi are brilliant and we enjoyed many a day relaxing by the pool. We made use of the BBQ several times and there was plenty of crockery and other kitchen utensils for us all. The house was also stocked with bits and pieces to get us started. The house has an amazing view, waking up to that every morning was wonderful, we also climbed the mountain a couple of times, the kids loved it. The only thing that was an issue was that one of our party members is in a wheelchair and the house was unfortunately not as accessible as we had first thought. Not only does access to the casita have steps but both living rooms also have two steps, although we do feel that this was our fault for not looking into it in more depth. It was a wonderful holiday and we have taken some amazing memories home with us. Thank you Joan and Assad for allowing us in your Vegas home; we would gladly recommend this villa to others!
Owner's Response: When our home was constructed nearly 8 years ago, Joan and I were completely overtaken with how beautiful it was, its compliment of a large secluded lot, and its overlook from its balcony onto miles of pristine Nevada landscape. It is completely out of love for people like you Rob and Lucie that we opened the doors to our home.

We are completely fulfilled when we share the joy of our home with guests, as yourselves, who are full of happiness, life, love, and the generosity to express appreciation. Thank you for gracing our home with your presence! Please know that you will always have family in town anytime that you plan to visit Vegas again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Property, Great Price, and Great Owners! A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was very clean and well kept when we arrived. There were no problems with the house or with anything else. We partied it up all weekend and had a blast with 8 people. There was more than enough room for all of us and we had no problems all weekend long. With this property, you get all the fun without any of the trouble and at some of the best prices that you can find. The best part of it all was the owners, they are absolutely marvelous. They picked up the few times I called and had concrete and exact answers for all of my questions. Thank you Joan and Asaad, we had a blast on our spring break and it is all thanks to you! Cant wait to rent again from you guys in the near future.

Thanks Again!

Mike and Friends
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
Billerica, Massachusetts
5

Perfect! I can't wait to go back!

Perfect! I can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I must begin by saying that 2 days after I mailed my check to pay a deposit on this home for our trip... a not so stellar review was posted on this site and I became nervous that I might have made the wrong decision. The pictures were beautiful, all the other reviews were wonderful and Joan (she and Asaad own this home) was wonderful to deal with. I contacted Joan and she explained every complaint that the bad reviewer made, but she also said that she would be happy to mail back my check if I would be more comfortable renting elsewhere. She did not want me to be nervous about my visit. I thought about it for a day and decided that I loved Joan so much and that I know how unfair some people can be so I would take a leap of faith and stay with this house rental. I am so glad I did!
Joan and Asaad are both wonderful owners and wonderful people. From the moment I arrived they were in touch to make sure I was happy and had everything I needed. The house is amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. In fact, we took some pictures while we were there to give to Joan and Asaad, hoping to translate the beauty of this home on this website. Asaad told me that if there was anything that was not in the house that I needed to not hesitate to go buy it and he would reimburse me. They were so concerned with our comfort and our happiness. Based on some other reviews, we took a day to hike up the mountain behind the house and it was so much fun! We also enjoyed being able to cook our meals and sit on the really comfortable couch after our dinner. The house was perfect!
While I was searching for a place to stay I was so nervous booking just by photos and reviews. I am very picky about places I stay, it has to be clean and it has to be comfortable. So often when you look at pictures, they look great.. then when you get to see it in real life, it is run down and ratty! Not the case with this house... it is MORE beautiful in real life.
For those concerned about the neighborhood (I was concerned)... the neighborhood is wonderful. It is an upscale neighborhood consisting mainly of families. It is not filled with party rentals or low income housing. That was one of my biggest worries because when you look at homes, you cannot get the address until you've booked! I felt very safe in this neighborhood and it was so quiet, we were never disturbed by noise.
If you have not booked your vacation yet I strongly urge you to stay here! You won't regret it!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
Oakley, Utah
4

Fabulous Group 21st Birthday outing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and i were able to come and have a wonderful stay celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday with her. This was so much better than a hotel! We were not all confined to our hotel rooms and were able to enjoy each other's company in a large area. We did alot of site seeing and not much at the house but it was nice to just sit and relax when needed. And we were all there available for when my daughter's boyfried proposed! The house was very nice and equipped somewhat well for our short stay. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us that came. Thanks so much Joan and Asaad! You were very accomodating to the minor requests that we had.

The Van Cott's
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
Oklahoma, US a
5

A true gem...and the house is great, too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
In this house we found not only a comfortable and well-furnished space for our large reunion group, we found true, old-style hospitality as well. We cannot speak highly enough about Asaad. He was, without exception, the most accommodating owner I have ever talked to in many years of renting houses. It is clear that hospitality is not just his job, it is his passion. We had a lot of quirky "issues" with our large group and Asaad handled all of it with a graciousness is truly rare nowadays.

The house met the needs of our large group wonderfully. We were able to enjoy the well-appointed kitchen a great deal! Plenty of space for the large serving pans of a take-out dinner for 20 on one night but we also had everything we needed to enjoy eat-in breakfasts in the mornings as well. (Tip: check the pantry, fridge and cabinets before you stock up your groceries or beverages--Asaad's spirit of generosity seems to rub off on the people who stay here!)

For entertainment, some members of our group attached the gaming system they brought to the large screen TV and had plenty of floor space to play a dance game. Card and game players had two tables playing at the same time, while the pool table stayed in almost constant use. Meanwhile, even on the cool December nights, the hot tub was wonderfully hot and bubbly for our water lovers (unlike other properties, Asaad never charges a warm-up fee for jacuzzi use only). Some folks ventured up the hill and brought back wonderful panoramic photos of the city below. And when we wanted to go into town for a buffet or a little fun on the Strip, it was only a short drive away.

Bedrooms? Comfortable! Bathrooms? Plentiful! In addition to the 4 bathrooms conveniently attached to all the bedrooms (3 ensuites and a jack-and-jill set up between Bedrms 3 & 4 so you never have to venture out to a hallway at night), there is also a 1/2 bathroom powder room on the ground floor--handy!

In short, everything was just as advertised and very comfortable, even for large groups. But the true value of this property is Asaad. Shopping for a Vegas property is tricky nowadays. It seems that too many inept owners picked up properties on the cheap during the economic turn-down and are throwing a few rickety pieces of furniture in them and calling them "vacation homes". Please shop carefully! Or better yet, stop shopping altogether and consider yourself home with this property. You will not be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Gorgeous Retreat with Pool Table, Spa, Putting Green, & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137789
+1 954 609-3262
Las Vegas Nevada
5

A lovely getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a wonderful home. Spacious, clean, and very accommodating. My husband and I stayed here during our trip for our wedding. We had a total of 8 guests, and there was more than enough room for all. The kitchen came supplied with everything you would need, and more than you would expect (spices, coffee, etc.). The owner was there whenever we needed them, even helping us with instructions on how to heat the spa, over the phone. I loved the back yard with it's mountain views far away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but only a short drive to all the excitement. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone, and hope to stay there again!!!
Owner's Response: Congratulations of your wedding Sarah! May you and your husband be blessed in your marriage. We put our hearts and love in our home. It pleases us very much when guests like you appreciate it. We would love to have you visit again. You will always have a home with us. Thank you very much!
Helpful votes: 2/2