Holiday house rental - River and Dock
River and Dock
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holiday House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A tropical, Key West style home awaits you and your family. The river, with its expansive views opens to the Gulf of Mexico and Anclote Island and finding large shells. If swimming is your activity of the day, then your large heated pool covered by a birdcage screening and outdoor dining with a barbecue grill at your fingertips. Outside the screening, step onto a large deck to sun and watch the boats go by and to enjoy the palm trees and flowers.

** PLEASE SEE OUR GUEST BOOK AT VRBO73616 **

The colorful house is very open and is overlooking the Heated pool, deck and new dock with it's own boat lift, and River. The spacious family room with large screen T.V., VCR / DVD player and a 5 CD changer stereo and H.S internet service. The complete kitchen with all electrical conveniences is ready for your favorite meal or for fruity drinks coming from your own fruit trees. We have grapefruit, papaya, and grapes when in season.

WE HAVE MANY MORE PICTURES

Golfing is just around the corner: Golfing is All Over The Place here. Many courses to choose from including the world famous Inisbrook. Beaches are wide with white sand and within 15 minutes. Rental boats, sky diving, parasailing, casino boats within 10 minutes, river rafting, . Loads of tourist attractions, Ringling museum , Disney, and many other parks. There is outside dinning restaurants, many with nightly music.

Fishing: Florida is a great place to visit for sun, fun, and just relaxing and enjoying yourself and family. Florida is world famous for its deep fishing, Tours, 1/2 and full day leave from Tarpon Springs everyday. Casino cruises leave everyday. Rent your own boat and take a ride to an island for the day.

Dining / Shopping / sightseeing: World famous Spongs docks of Tarpon Springs is only a 10 minute car ride with a old town Greek flavor as well as assorted seafood and even Mexican Cuisine. This is a family outing place. Rent a pontoon boat and take a scenic ride up the river. beauty that can not be described. Shop in the local shops for the finest soaps and sponges, with great shells.

More Details
Hide Details

WE, Judy and Jim live only a few minutes up the road and are anxious to help in any way that we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible

30 Reviews of Property 137634 in Holiday, Florida

- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Peoria, IL
5

GREAT VACATION HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We just returned from 5 weeks at this wonderful vacation home and have already decided to return next winter. This home is beautifully decorated, super clean, has everything to make you feel at home (including a crockpot), and the owners are friendly and gracious. We really felt "at home" during our entire stay. We highly recommend this rental to others looking for a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable time in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was great having you as our guests and hope to see you again next year or earlier if you can find the time.
Thank you very much for your glowing review.
Jim
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from our vacation, staying in this home made our vacation even more enjoyable. The house was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, the pool was clean and the neighborhood was nice. It Is just minutes from so many attractions and nice beaches. We will be sure to stay here next time we vacation in this area
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a week at this home and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The location of the house on the river was beyond beautiful as you could see the water from the living room and kitchen from the huge picture window. The river and dock were also a fishing spot for our son who caught us fresh fish daily. The pool was warm and beautiful and was continuously used by my family. The corner store was convenient for bait, wine coolers and anything else you may need. There were more than enough towels and linens as well as anything else you could possibly think of to make this "home away from home". We were less than 2 hours away from Universal/Disney and only minutes away from the Tarpon Springs sponge docks. Walmart, Publix and numerous restaurants are conveniently located minutes away. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. VERRRRY much appreciated
Jim and Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from a week at this amazing home with my family. Couldn't ask for anything more. Home was meticulously clean, plenty of towels and linens and designed for a perfect family vacation. The pool was amazing and used by my family from early morning to late evening and really enjoyed the sound system being piped onto the lanai from the stereo inside. My boys and husband enjoyed the pool table immensely and the mattresses were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. My son supplied us with fresh fish daily from the backyard dock (there were even fishing poles in the garage) and even caught a turtle and stingray (which we of course threw back). The corner store is very convenient for necessities and the main highway was only minutes away. Universal Studios was a little less than 2 hours away and the sponge docks only minutes away. We rented this home to be near my dad and brother and will definitely rent again on our next visit. Thanks again for making our vacation memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Review #6149908 A Little Bit of Paradise

My husband and I would recommend this beautifully decorated vacation home to families and couples. Clean, well supplied, lacking nothing. The enclosed, screened in area with pool was so comfortable. Both sun and shade provided. Quite private with the lagoon in the back of property. Close to all amenities. We visited the wonderful aquarium in Tampa. Lots of family style restaurants in area. We even tried pool in the game room. We are making our reservation for 2014.
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Whitby, Ontario Canada
5

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I would recommend this beautifully decorated vacation home to families and couples.
Clean, well supplied, lacking nothing. The enclosed, screened in area with pool was so comfortable. Both sun and shade provided. Quite private with the lagoon in the back of property. Close to all amenities. We visited the wonderful aquarium in Tampa. Lots of family style restaurants in area. We even tried pool in the game room. We are making our reservation for 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toocold, NH
5

Totally Charming Little Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Totally charming, immaculately clean, adorable beach decor and the screened pool and patio with relaxing beautiful waterviews were an extra special bonus. The bright yellow and blue painted exterior, swaying palms and tropical plants surrounding the house made us feel like we were vacationing in Bermuda where a house as great as this would be worth a million dollars. All ammenities were thought of including tons of towels, A/C and ceiling fans, comfortable beds, Washer & Dryer, bicycles, pool table, fully equiped kitchen and great decorating sense. It was also close to all of our destination which included Hudson Beach, Tarpon Springs, Dunedin, and the beaches including Sunset Beach were we enjoyed a gorgeous sunset with no crowds. We definately intend to return to this little paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
York Maine
5

Perfect vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This rental is beautiful and has everything you could want during your vacation stay! It is spotless and well appointed- the decor is cheerful and fun! It was like being at home away from home with all the comforts at your fingertips. Jim and Judy spent time to think of everything one would need and did it perfectly! We enjoyed our week checking out the local beaches, Dunedin, Tarpon Springs, Safe Harbor, Clearwater Beach, as well as a few local restaurants. A bonus was a week of beautiful weather to enjoy which made our stay perfect! We would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a clean, nice home to rent for your vacation needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Clean, comfy, all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in this fantastic vacation home! The house is nicely decorated and fully equipped and stocked with anything we could want. The beds, bed linens and towels were all top-quality! Our girls loved the pool. The view over the canal was so beautiful and relaxing. The location was just perfect for us-an hour and 45 min to Disney, a little less than a hour to Busch Gardens, and just a few minutes to the sponge docks and the Gulf! The owners made sure we were comfortable and were eager to address any concern in order to make our stay more enjoyable. It really felt like a home away from home. I would gladly recommend this vacation home to anyone and would love to come back and enjoy it another time ourselves!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
- Tropical Colorful Paradise - E us now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137634
+1 7279430057
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Farmington, NM
5

The perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Jim, thank you so much for a great stay. I can't say enough about how well kept and clean this home is. I've rented many homes thru the vrbo site and this was the best. Everything you need is right here. I think the 2 boys spent every spare minute either on the pool table or fishing off the dock. I look forward to another visit very soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2