Falmouth house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description
Sunny - 4 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 10.

Sunny 4 bedroom Cape in Acapesket section of Falmouth. Sleeps 10 comfortably. GREAT FOR TWO FAMILIES TO SHARE, ONE UP AND ONE DOWN. Fully furnished large living and dining room with view beyond to ocean. Fully equipped kitchen and 2 full baths. Private flat spacious yard with picnic table and gas grill. Garage to store bikes and other beach equipment in. In area of lovely homes across the street from Green Pond Harbor and ocean beyond. Perfect area of flat streets for walking and biking. 3 MINUTE WALK to beautiful, private Acapesket Association Beach on Vineyard Sound. Historic Falmouth Village with shops, restaurants and public library a short drive to town. The Shining Sea Walk/Bike Path to Woods Hole and Falmouth Harbor with boat rentals/ and surrey rentals are both about a short bike ride or drive. Golf is also nearby. Our Cape house has the feeling and comfort of a family home and not that of a rental. NEW THIS YEAR... AC in upstairs bedrooms and WIFI.

11 Reviews of Property 137568 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
Wrentham, Ma USA
5

Perfect Location And Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
As A teenager vacationing summers in Falmouth, this was one of my favorite streets. It was a wonderful surprise when I saw this house for rent last summer. Very few are for rent in this area. It is a wonderful location with their own association beach yards away. A wonderful beach for children, even a jettie to fish from. The house is roomy with plenty of sitting areas, especially a cozy area in the kitchen. A very well stocked kitchen and a large dining room table where everyone can sit. A lot of privacy in the yard and a nice quiet street to take nightly walks, we loved it. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
Ridgefield, CT
5

Wonderful Two Weeks in Falmouth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have been wanting to rent this home for the past couple years. It always has caught my eye in my past searches due to location, number of people the home can sleep and mostly based on the amazing reviews others have shared via homeaway.com. We were not disappointed. The home is lovely. It was perfect for our family reunion (4 kids, and 4-5 adults over the course of our 2 week stay). The kitchen was well stocked and organized. The bedrooms were all a nice size and the beds were super comfortable. The layout of the home was great for those who wanted to sneak away to read or nap. The dining room hosted several amazing family dinners and there was everything you needed to make your table look pretty. The yard was terrific and boast some of the most beautiful hydrangea bushes. It was also nice and private with plenty of room to run around. The neighborhood was incredible. Very friendly neighbors, nice and quiet and we enjoyed many walks in the morning and early evening. The association beach was fantastic. It was SO NICE to not have to pack the car up and shlep to the beach. A nice 3 minute walk or even a quick 1 minute bike ride (home supplied a couple bikes - which was a great addition to ours!); very easy access, wonderful water (though always good to have a pair of water shoes if your feet are sensitive to rocks - this goes for most Falmouth beaches located on Vineyard Sound) and a great beach to relax at. My kids loved looking for hermit crabs on the protected Green Harbor side of beach and the beach was never over crowded. It was a pleasure to rent via Matt and Lynne - thank you for sharing your very special home with us!
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Vacation!!! Great for Kids and Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our first time vacation at Cape Code and we absolutely loved it! We had 4 young children (ages 5 and 7) and the house had perfect settings to accommodate their needs. Kids loved to play outside in the front and backyard. The house was clean and nicely equipped with all furniture, electronics, appliances (washer and dryer are a huge plus!) and has perfect location close to the beach, restaurants and bike trails. The house has nice decorations and it feels like home and not a rental property. There was a nice new grill in the garage and we enjoyed grilling outside. The owner was helpful with what to see and visit (we are not from New England area). It was easy to contact owner when needed. We took kids on a beautiful bike trail, it was easy enough for kids of their age. There is bike rental nearby which has nice bikes to rent. You can also rent 4 and 6 persons bike which are a lot of fun. We caught fish and collected mussels on the nice private beach. The ferry to the Martha's Vineyard Island is nearby and it is a great place to visit. We definitely would recommend this property and plan to return again. Thank you !!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Vacation!!! Great for Kids and Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our first time vacation at Cape Code and we absolutely loved it! We had 4 young children (ages 5 and 7) and the house had perfect settings to accommodate their needs. Kids loved to play outside in the front and backyard. The house was clean and nicely equipped with all furniture, electronics, appliances (washer and dryer are a huge plus!) and has perfect location close to the beach, restaurants and bike trails. The house has nice decorations and it feels like home and not a rental property. There was a nice new grill in the garage and we enjoyed grilling outside. The owner was helpful with what to see and visit (we are not from New England area). It was easy to contact owner when needed. We took kids on a beautiful bike trail, it was easy enough for kids of their age. There is bike rental nearby which has nice bikes to rent. You can also rent 4 and 6 persons bike which are a lot of fun. We caught fish and collected mussels on the nice private beach. The ferry to the Martha's Vineyard Island is nearby and it is a great place to visit. We definitely would recommend this property and plan to return again. Thank you !!!!
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great week at Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week in this house. Three families shared this house, ours and our family. So far this is one of the best family vacations we've ever had!

The house is located close enough for a 5 year old to walk to the beach. And the private beach is not crowded and clean. The house itself is very cozy, clean and welcoming. Front and back yards have lots of space for 4 preschoolers to run and play. There is a great bike trail about 10 minutes of biking from the house.

We live in Maryland so tasting the New England type of food in the nearby restaurants was a great experience too.

And we did recommend this house and the location to everyone we know after we got back home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
Weymouth, MA
5

Summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the third year we have stayed at this house. Every year it gets better.
It is a great location for a mixture of adults and teens as well as younger children).
The bedrooms provide ample space for everyone, and the living room and
kitchen are both spacious and enjoyable. Hopefully, we plan to spend many
more weeks at this house in the summers to come. The washer and dryer in
the basement is certainly a plus! House is located near many restaurants, stores
and beaches.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Relaxing and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Spent a relaxing week with family and friends! Loved the secluded back yard to watch our grandchildren and enjoy some outdoor games. The street is quiet and dominated by joggers, bikers and walkers. The beach was uncrowded, warm water to swim in and provided an opportunity to fish from the jetty; this within a short walk [5 minutes]. The house is spacious, comfortable and extremely well-equipped. Our evening meals were enjoyed in the wonderful dining room. Great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

We loved our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great week at the house. The house is just a short walk away from the beach. The house is big enough for two families. It felt like I was home. The house is very private, which is nice if you are used to being in the city. My parents also enjoyed their stay. They would take walks to the beach or sit on bench that had such a nice view of the dock. We had barbeques or we just got in our truck to a restaurant near by. We would pack a few things and off we went to the beach every day. The beach is great too. I must have a jar full of shells that I collected. I also have a great tan. Everyone in the neighborhood is very friendly. I would get up early for a walk and everyone would say good morning to one another. It's a lovely family neighborhood. Beautiful landscaping. I would take my son on a bike ride to the beach. My husband enjoyed fishing every morning at the beach. We went to the center of town to do some shopping. There is plenty of parking. We just walked around. I loved all the local stores. I bought t-shirts for everyone. I think I bought a few more things but who's counting. The kids enjoyed the candy store. You'll need your car to get stores but everything is off a main road and really easy to get around. It was are first time in Falmouth. I would definitely recommend this home to a family who wants a great beach vacation. We would love to stay their again. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Wonderful for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved staying here! The house was very clean, spacious, and well-appointed, and the owner was so helpful in telling us about the area and offering recommendations for restaurants and activities. We spent a lot of time at the bay side of the association beach, which was perfect for our young kids (ages 1 and 3). The water on the bay side was very calm, and the kids were so excited to find hermit crabs and a few other critters! Our nephews (ages 6 and 8) also stayed for a few days, and they preferred the other side of the association beach which had some good waves. We had a wonderful time and will probably try to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 min.walk to association beach/beautiful family neighborhood/AC upstairs & W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137568
+1 9784482846
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed at this house for a girls weekend and it was wonderful! The house itself is adorable and very clean! The beach is only a short walk away which is a great advantage! The owner was also very helpful and responsive. I would definitely stay at this house again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway