Palm Springs house rental - Spacious house in Palm Spring's best neighborhood. Citrus trees, cactus gardens
Spacious house in Palm Spring's best neighborhood. Citrus trees, cactus gardens
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

For available times in May, we are taking off 15%.

If the time you are interested in is booked, please check out our other beautiful rental in south Palm Springs,VRBO #83389.

For more information, a great virtual tour, and to see more pictures of both our beautiful, eco-friendly Palm Springs houses, please click on the Green Desert Rentals link below. Please check calendar to see what is open.

Spectacular, airy, immaculate house in South Palm Springs is powered by the sun and has conventional back up. Watch our electric meter run backwards! Solar panels are discreetly placed and invisible from the front or back. At 3500 square feet, you won’t lack for room in this comfortable, beautiful and sunny home. House is newly renovated and gorgeously furnished, with original art, a three car garage and a heated pool and spa. We are very near to the Indian Canyons Golf Resort which is open to the public.

Area is far to the south in non-windy Palm Springs, in the prestigious Canyon Country Club neighborhood which receives full sun and has the best views of the San Jacinto mountains from its million dollar plus homes. Have no fear of golf balls or golf carts as we are off the fairway.

The backyard has a shade porch and a 33 foot pool with an attached spa. A six foot hedge provides total privacy for backyard living. Grab some fruit from our citrus trees to squeeze your morning juice and use the outdoor shower. New outdoor dining furniture seats eight. Pool area has four loungers and an outdoor fridge/wet bar and two sitting areas.

All rooms in this house are spacious and sunny with travertine tiles and amazing, original paintings throughout. Living room has soaring cathedral ceiling, fireplace and views of the pool and mountains. The master bathroom is the size of a Manhattan apartment and has a sunken tub and separate shower. Master bedroom has two enormous walk-in closets, each the size of a bedroom. We have added two roll away beds to accommodate more guests.

T.V. den is cool and cozy with shelves full of books and a 42 inch HD television with DVD player. Kitchen is fully equipped with island counter, gourmet cookware and state of the art appliances as well as a television. Next to it is a sunny breakfast room for reading the paper as well as an outdoor breakfast nook in the shade. Cabinets have crystal and wine glasses and three different sets of china.

Televisions with cable and HBO are in all bedrooms. Long distance calling is free and WiFi is provided for your laptop. A mini-business center with P.C., printer and fax is provided for your use. The computer is connected to DSL.

Solar powered air conditioning keeps this place cool in the hot months. We will be adding solar heating to our pool and water heaters for an even more “green” experience in the near future.

Small to medium dogs are welcome that are clean, flea-free, quiet, non-chewing and housebroken.

High chair and pack and play may be available upon request.

Calls are fine, but please be sure and e-mail your inquiry for quickest, most reliable response.

'This magnificent private home was stunning from the first look, from the gated and beautifully landscaped exterior into the grand foyer. The wonderful marble floors and high ceilings showcase the gorgeous mountains. We loved the high tech kitchen with full amenities, breakfast nook and the formal dining room, the fireplace and the elegant bedrooms. The video room was inviting and the pool and spa are in a lovely backyard. It feels as if Palm Springs is giving you a gigantic hug. It's the type of comfort you'll want to visit over and over.'

Caren B., Los Angeles, CA

'We love your home! Not enough superlatives can describe the comfortable seating, artwork, etc. The great room is really great. The den is so cozy I could [and did] spend all day in there. The MBR is so quiet I thought it must be sound proofed. The neighborhood is a wonderful cornucopia of mid-century architecture which we love. I would love to rent from you again.'

Adrian H., Redondo Beach, CA

'I cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed the home. We did lots of golfing, shopping, touring but the best times were at the house. The weather was fantastic which was an added bonus. It was the most relaxing, private and enjoyable home we have ever rented and we will speak very highly of this property and your service to all our Canadian family and friends. We want to already start planning to come back next year.'

Bev and Harry D., Saskatoon, Sasketchewan

Palm Springs TOT number 42380000

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

I am a property manager and owner who lives full time in Los Angeles. My own properties are in beautiful Palm Springs, California and I manage a third desert house in nearby Indian Wells, CA. I also book guests for two houses in spectacular Hanalei, Hawaii on the garden island of Kauai. Here in town I manage a furnished house and guest house in West Hollywood, a community that is right in the heart of the greater Los Angeles area. These homes are frequently rented by actors, film makers and producers as well as vacationers. I also manage several apartment complexes in addition to my work as a writer. All the owners I work for take great pride in the upkeep of their properties and our guests are always surprised to find the house is better then they imagined. Thanks for stopping by.

Clark Carlton purchased this house in 2007

11 Reviews of Property 137550 in Palm Springs, California

May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Say "Yes" as You Really Will Want to Stay Here

Say "Yes" as You Really Will Want to Stay Here
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
After 7 weeks in PS it is time to leave with sadness. This house is perfect. The winter has been perfect

Location. The house is close (3m) to PS, has major groc. stores, airport, hardware, restaurants, hiking trails all in the immediate area. Trust me, after living in other valley communities, you want to be at Palm Springs...it makes life easy. The house is located in a beautiful, secure and well maintained neighbourhood and it is so quiet and private that you feel like you are living in the country.

House. The pictures do not do it justice. The house is actually very stunning. The layout is perfect for entertaining or having large family along as all bedrooms are well separated from each other. The media room is a wonderful and comfortable place to relax. The kitchen is exceptionally well stocked. Everything was there to cook and BBQ.

Management. Let's face it. The Owner is on top of everything...if he was anymore on top he would have to live here. The house is clean, well maintained, the pool is attended twice a week, the garden once a week. All that is left for you is to relax, cook and enjoy, and it is easy from here.

So, after 7 weeks it is sad to leave as this does indeed feel like home. Stay here, you'll like it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of four was fortunate enough to rent this beautiful home for ten days over the holidays. Where do I begin to share just how wonderful this home is? The home is spotless, beautifully decorated,extremely well appointed, spacious (and then some), with a gorgeous view and lovely pool & yard. Unlike other homes we have rented in the PS area, we found this kitchen extremely well stocked. We grilled steaks outside one night and it was nice to find a grill in good working condition as well. The master bedroom is very luxurious, with an adjoining beautiful, generous master bath.. The closets in the master are large enough to be used as a 4th bedroom.The remaining two bedrooms are ensuite as well and provided privacy and space for our children. The TV room was our favorite nightly hang out, we brought DVD's and enjoyed family movie night every night during our stay. It was cool during our visit but we still used the pool and spa a couple of times. We picked a few lemons, oranges and grapefruit off the trees and were visited by humming birds every day when the sun came out. We love this neighborhood with Ralphs and Indian Canyons Golf Course near by. If we don't buy, we hope to rent your home next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Big Bear City , Ca
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We just stayed a week in this fabulous house. Actually it was more of a home, not just a house. We are at a loss of words to describe the week and the house. It was comfortable yet very stylish.The neighborhood was welcoming and quiet. Working with Clark was amazing. Everything from beginning to end went smoothly. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone, young and old. All the positive comments from others are so true. We hated to leave! Until next time...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bob, thanks so much. Hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
From start to finish this is one of the best vacations my husband, our dogs and I have had. Clark handled the reservations and all questions quickly and seamlessly. The house was beyond our expectations in terms of decor, comfort and amenities! We spent the majority of our time by the pool and the outdoor refrigerator and shower were an added bonus. The location of this house makes it very convenient to travel to the other local desert communities (Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, La Quinta, etc...).We also loved the neighborhood in terms of overall ambience and architecture. You will not go wrong if you decide to rent this house and your dogs will love it too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Ashland, Or
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We rented this wonderful house in Jan/Feb 2011 and it was our second time renting from Clark. We rented his other Palm Springs house for 2 weeks at Thanksgiving and it is also a lovely home. Working with Clark is such a pleasure. He is gracious and friendly and very helpful. We rent vacation homes frequently and he is the best we've ever dealt with.
Everything already said about this rental is true. It is a treasure, and it is in a lovely neighborhood for walking. It is close to the Indian Canyon Oasis so be sure to take a hike in that beautiful park while you're there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, thanks so much for the kind words!
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta, Canada
5

Dreams come true.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our stay was Feb 6 to March 20, 2011. It was a pleasure working with Clark Carlton to rent this house. The process was quick & efficient so we quickly developed a bond of trust which was upheld from start to finish. The house is everything the pictures show and more.
- The backyard is "a wee bit of heaven" and very private, orange/grapefruit/lemon trees at your finger tips with fruit for your enjoyment. There is also an outdoor shower. The pool and yard are very well maintained, the yard is so well set up you hardly ever feel the wind, the back yard gets lots of sun and also has a covered patio offering plenty of shaded area for your comfort. The pool is cleaned twice weekly but also has a "Creepy Crawly" that works constantly to keep the pool sparkling.
- The Kitchen and Dining rooms are very well equiped with spices, condiments, cooking utensils, china setting for 12 or more, crystal, margarita glasses and the list goes on. There is a pass through window from kitchen to outdoors with an exterior ledge to place the food on.
- The Master bed and bath rooms, with adjoining his and her huge walk in closets can easily accomodate the wardrobe of any diva. Patio doors leading to the backyard from both rooms bring the outdoors in.
- The owners have thought of everything and have even supplied mouth wash, first aid supplies including non prescription cough/cold/pain remedy in case you are afflicted over night; with the understanding that if you use it you replace it.
- An easy 5 minute walk to a shopping centre that meets all your basic needs including postal services.

We so enjoyed our stay it was hard to leave, if the house was available we would have extended our stay and will definitely work with Clark again on any property he manages/owns. My only advice to anyone considering this house is to book your stay for long enough to satisfy your needs as the property is a joy and hard to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much -- we couldn't have put it better. And I also learned we have a pass through window in the kitchen! We hope we will hear from you soon.
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, Alberta
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We brought our grown daughter and her husband plus an elderly family friend. Everything described in the VRBO ad was accurate. The house is inviting and has all the comforts that you would want on your vacation. It's just a short walk (or drive) to the grocery store and other amenities.

We loved the house and will be back as soon as we can.

Clark, thank you so much. Great to work with you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike and Jacquie, thanks so much! So glad to have your review.
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland Oregon
5

fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I just returned from this spacious, beautiful, home! There is plenty of room to move around and the beautiful tile floor made it easy for my 86 year old mom to get around with her walker. Perfect for the older guest. The back patio and pool is beautiful and convenient, with access from the living room, breakfast area, and master suite. The house was as beautiful as the pictures. The location is great, very convenient to stores and a five minute drive to downtown. The house is well equipped with everything you need, and it was clean and well maintained. Everything about the house made our vacation enjoyable and I hope we are able to go back. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Palm Springs area! Thank you, Clark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Montesano, Washington
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The owner was great to work with...prompt and courteous communication. The home is very spacious, well kept, and nicely furnished. The kitchen is nicely equiped. Pool area was clean & well maintained with plenty of seating both in the sun and the shade, and nice view of the mountains. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood with grocery stores, restaurants, etc. very close by. About a 5 minute drive from the airport, but we never heard any airplanes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and for your review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May Special - Gorgeous, Spacious Home - Pool & Spa, View - Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137550vb
(323) 655-1069 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hallo Clark,
wir (Uschi + Juergen) möchten uns herzlich bedanken für die schöne Zeit
(4-Wochen).
Dieses Haus ist sehr repräsentativ mit grosszügigen Räumen und schönen
Terassenbereich incl. Pool ausgestattet.
Auch die Ausstattung und Funktionalität war sehr ansprechend. Die Lage
des Hauses ist sehr ruhig
und trotzdem Zentral mit einer Sicht auf ein wunderbares Bergpanorama.
Palm Springs ist unser
bevorzugtes Urlaubsziel und ich denke das wird auch so bleiben. Nochmals
vielen Dank
und bis hoffentlich nächtes Jahr Juergen und Uschi
Helpful votes: 0/1