Hinsdale cottage rental - Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hinsdale Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

This brand new 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage on Ashmere Lake has an inviting open floor plan. Great waterviews, yet plenty of privacy. Use of the association beach which includes boat launch, playground, pavilion and dock is in walking distance. Walk-in basement is great for bike storage or kayaks. Hinsdale. Ma. in the Berkshires, is a convenient 30 to 45 minute drive to Lenox, Williamstown and Northampton, as well as attractions such as Jacob's Pillow in Becket, Ma., Jiminy Peak in Hancock, Ma.,Tanglewood in Lenox, Ma. and Barrington Stage Co. in Pittsfield, Ma. Plenty of golf courses, bike and walking trails in the Berkshire, as well. The Fall is also a beautiful time of year, as the fall foliage is comparable to none other in New England. Please note: The cottage has been re-decorated. No cleaning fees.

14 Reviews of Property 137489 in Hinsdale, Massachusetts

New lake cottage in the Berkshires
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 14 reviews
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Germany visitors

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our week here in your cozy and quiet house. We admired the colors of the fall. Nature is the best painter. Thank you for all.
P.S. We hope to come back here again.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

back again

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you Marlene for having us again. The view was amazing this time from the deck with the changing fall colors. Hope you are recovering from knee surgery well. we look forward to next time.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Return renters

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our week here again. It was unexpectedly quiet - the week before Labor Day. We had nice canoe time though and loved the porch for meals, card playing, and reading. We had our daughter, fiance and granddaughter visit - feeding the ducks was a highlight. Flavours restaurant in Pittsfield was delicious and a fun experience. God bless and keep you, Marlene
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a lovely place to stay! The deck was so peaceful. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived and had everything that we needed. Marlene was a pleasure to deal with.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
5

Really beautiful property, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Really beautiful property, photos do not do it justice. Spotlessly clean, had some nice extras (baby high chair!). Would have preferred a larger bed instead of two small beds in the 2nd bedroom, but I imagine for larger families that works well. You can walk down to a little beach at the lake, took a nice swim out there. Definitely recommend.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
New York, New York
4

Well-priced, basic cabin in Hinsdale

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed staying here. The owner was helpful and responsive and the cabin was reasonably comfortable and spotlessly clean. Hinsdale is a little out of the way from most activities in the Lenox area, but the location is quiet. We saw a beaver scurrying across the lawn a couple of times. Our only other nits: the furnishings have seen better days and there is no washer/dryer. We enjoyed the quiet, covered deck and gas grill. The price was exactly right for the size, location, quality, etc. We would return. Thank you, Mrs D!
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
5

Just what we were looking for . . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were looking for a secluded place to spend a few days as a family, just relaxing. This place was PERFECT! The owner was very easy to work with and very accommodating. They had a nice sized grill to use, which was key. Short walk to the lake. And the place was very clean. Would definitely go back / recommend to others.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
4

Rest and relax here

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The deck faces the trees, which was very peaceful and private. We ate many meals there. The cottage is not on the lake shore nor is there very much of a view of the water with the leaves on the trees. This was disappointing and not as expected from the description. There was a small association beach a short walk away and the water was pleasant for swimming. We enjoyed exploring this lake very much in our canoe. We found a couple of Adirondack chairs on a piece of association shore property so we could sit and watch the sunset, etc. My husband enjoyed Bas Ridge golf course, which was inexpensive.
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
Kennebunk, ME
5

great weekend; very gracious owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Went to this cottage for a 30 year reunion with my college room mate. This was the perfect spot. The setting was lovely and quiet, the rooms were comfortable, and everything we could have possibly needed was there in the cottage. We couldn't have been happier!. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New lake cottage in the Berkshires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137489
413 684-1963
Hinsdale Berkshires
MA
5

Hinsdale Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This house was great!!! It is centrally located in the Berkshires so we were able to check out some pretty towns and scenic drives.

The house was clean and comfortable, and the deck, wow!!! Even though it was November, the weather was awesome and we spent time each afternoon outside sitting on the deck listening to the quietness of nature.

Marlene was great and answered all of our questions about the area.

We found really good food over in Dalton at Mill Town Tavern. Looks like just a bar from outside but inside, very family friendly and the food was so good, we ate there twice.

We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1