Lake Norman house rental - Waterview
Waterview
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake Norman House Rental Photos and Description
3BR 2BA Lakefront Home, Private Dock, Boat Slip, Picnic Deck, Sleeps 6

Fish for large-mouth bass off the dock, enjoy the sunset at the picnic table on the large dock which has a covered boat lift, another boat slip and jet ski slip. Our home sits on a serene acre of land with grape vines, fruit trees and herbs. Enjoy a glass of wine on the screened porch overlooking the sunset lake views. This special waterfront home has 190 feet of waterfront for your enjoyment. Boat and jet ski rentals are only 10 minutes away. Our ranch home includes:

King sized master bedroom with en-suite bath room and beautiful views, sliding glass doors opening to the large screen porch overlooking the lake,

2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed,

2nd bathroom

Third bedroom with full/double bed, opens to large screen porch.

Great Room with gas fireplace .

Kitchen and Dining area overlooking lake,

Cable TV/DVD, DVR,CD/Radio player, broadband internet

Fully equipped kitchen and laundry with washer & dryer

http://www.realtourmedia.com/7989_redbird_ln/

Amenities: The large screened porch has wicker sofa, two chairs, coffee table, outdoor dining table to enjoy a cocktail watching the sunset. There is a swing under the screened porch for enjoying the scenery or a book. The large private dock has a picnic deck, boat slip, covered boat lift, jet ski slip and picnic table on the floating dock, it also has lighting for your evening enjoyment.

The house has central air conditioning and heating and is fully furnished - including towels, linens and cooking equipment.

The kitchen has a side by side refrigerator with ice-maker and water dispenser, dishwasher, disposal, oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker etc. There is a washer and dryer in the utility room.

Activities: Swimming and fishing from the dock. Queens Landing is nearby for cruising on the riverboat, the Catawba Queen, dining, bumper boats, putt putt courses, tennis courts & summertime bands. Lake Norman State Park nearby has hiking trails, picnic areas, campgrounds and a swimming beach open in the summer.

Shopping is nearby in Mooresville, Birkdale Village, Charlotte, Concord Mills.

Numerous golf courses and restaurants nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 137466 in Lake Norman, North Carolina

Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137466
704 763-6116
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Coral Springs, Fl
5

Great location. Perfect location. Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for us. The view was perfect and the area was very quiet and relaxing. We will be back.
business
Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137466
704 763-6116
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
5

A delightful vacation on the lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time. John and Carole were just great! The house was perfect. Our dogs were totally welcome, which meant a lot to us. The huge back porch overlooking the lake made the place even more special. Highly recommend!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are always pleased when people enjoy our home and the beautiful surroundings. We hope to see you all next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137466
704 763-6116
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect place to get away, rest and relax . The views of the lake were breathtaking especially at sunrise and sunset. We ate most of our meals on the enclosed back porch and grilled out most evenings. Fishing off the pier was nice. The house was spacious and clean and offered all the comforts of home. John and Carole were especially gracious offering suggestions for nearby dining at "The Landing" less than 5 minutes away. "The Landing" has a varied menu offering great salads, potato skins, burgers ,ribs , etc. while a live band played beach music on thier dock. We enoyed the solitude and peacefullness of the lake and look forward to returning next year or before. Great Vacation...
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We are always so pleased when guests have enjoyed our home as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137466
704 763-6116
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Belpre OH
5

I recommend this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed in this beautiful home from July 26th thru Aug 1. The home is VERY clean and the owners are always there if you need anything. It is always nice when you can take your furry friends with you to. We enjoyed fishing from the dock and the lake is awesome. Highly recommend this property if you plan to stay at Lake Norman. We plan to return if all works out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 36/36
business
Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137466
704 763-6116
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Reviews from Guest Book which is at the home

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
These are comments entered into guestbook at the rental home by our guests themselves.7/10/06 “A good week. This place is great. I loved the view and the peace that I found here and the fishing. This was one of the top places I’ve been to” Guests from Owenboro Kentucky.7/15 “What a wonderful treat! We loved the view and really enjoyed the lake!! Thanks for all the conveniences you provided that added to our comfort!! The blueberries were great too ! We would love to come back.” Guests from Northport, L.I., New York8/12 “A fantastic week in a beautiful spot! Thanks for providing all the comforts of home. Thank you for allowing our pets to join us We’re relaxed and they’re exhausted. A truly enjoyable and memorable place.” Guests from Schenectady, New York.8/23 “Beautiful weather all week. The house was very comfortable. Peaceful, a perfect place to relax and enjoy all the lake has to offer. Caught a lot of fish right off the dock, including a 15lb catfish. Swimming was great with the float. We had a great time Thanks!! Hope to come back again.” Guests from Manchester, CT.11/3 “Wonderful place for family reunion. Could not have met nicer people or had a better time. We will be back!! Guests from Ellijay, GA.11/25 “Thanksgiving! This was the perfect meeting place for all of our family and we had a great time! We hope to meet here again this summer! Guests from Roanoke, VA.12/21 “After driving all night to get here, it was comforting to find the lights on & the house ready for occupants. This was our first ‘Christmas spent away from our families with just hubby, my son & myself. Your Christmas tree played an integral part of a new realization, that “home is where the heart is”. I hope I can return! Guests from Columbus, MI12/26 “Happy New Year. Great house. Lots of room even indoors. Kids loved looking at the lake. We loved the view. I liked the fact you had everything we needed to cook a real meal for the boys, and the fact the house was decorated for Christmas. You made us feel very much at home.” Guests from California 2/1 ‘First day here, awoke to beautiful snow which didn’t last but a few hours. My month long visit was relaxing and so comfortable. The owners are wonderful & accommodating for your every need. Close restaurants nearby. This is a great location & I’ll come back again to visit – unless I buy a home of my own.” Guest from Rogers, Arkansas 3/18
Helpful votes: 11/11