Sunapee cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunapee Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This charming three bedroom cottage sits directly on the shore of Lake Sunapee. Nestled among the lovely trees, this house guarantees total privacy and a spectacular view of the prettiest section of the lake and the mountains beyond. Spend a sunny Sunday morning watching the Star sailboats, with their colorful spinnakers, race down the lake as you read the morning paper. This is a picture perfect house and boasts having every amenity. There are even two fireplaces, one in the master bedroom ready for a cozy romantic interlude. You can entertain in the living room, the glassed in large porch or the outside patio. Even the chef in the well equipped spacious kitchen is afforded the lake views from a large opening through the living room and into the porch. Welcome to true serenity. Five & 4 tenths miles from cottage to base of Mt Sunapee for spectacular and affordable skiing.

Visit Beautiful Lake Sunapee!: For more than a century, visitors have chosen New Hampshire's Lake Sunapee Region as their ideal year-round vacation destination. Hospitality - Breathtaking scenery, a friendly smile, a helping hand, a warm reception, and a wonderful place to explore any time of the year. Recreation - Boating, biking, hiking, swimming, fishing, snowmobiling, alpine and cross-country skiing, ice-boating, maple-sugaring, and a relaxed lifestyle. Things to Do - Great dining and lodging, pristine New England villages with their fine inns, superb restaurants, unique shops, and a full schedule of cultural events. The Lake Sunapee Region is a beautiful scenic, four-season, outdoor recreation area. Come see for yourself!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 137428 in Sunapee, New Hampshire

Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
5

Wonderful cottage, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The photos do not do this cottage justice. We loved everything about it. Very comfortable. Private setting. We took my disabled sister who used to own a cottage in Sunapee harbor and she was thrilled with the proximity to the harbor and the view from the cottage - wants to return next year. I must say, I wouldn't mind!
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
5

Back Again This Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What can I say? We would not have returned if this cottage wasn't all it claims to be and more! Stayed a little longer this time. The weather really cooperated, so lots of lake swimming, kayaking & lounging around on the dock. Friends & family joined us throughout our stay and they were equally impressed. Not to be missed if you're not familiar with Lake Sunapee: take the dinner cruise on the MV Kearsarge. Essex Fells (John Hay Wildlife Refuge) is a nearby estate home open for tours with beautiful, lush gardens & traveling art shows. On your way there, don't miss the Farm Stand on the side of 103A for fresh fruits, veggies, eggs, canned pickles & the sweetest corn in NH (traveling north from Newbury, a mile or so up the road before you get to Essex Fells.) See you next year!
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
5

Our Second Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Back again in 2011! Just as happy as we were last year. The cottage is clean, well-cared for, has comfortable amenities & absolutely a most ideal spot on Lake Sunapee. Great, lazy place to lounge around, take a spin on your bike or cruise around on your kayak. If you get the chance, take the MV Kearsarge dinner cruise -- good food along with a hefty dose of Lake Sunapee history. Friends came to visit for a few days & they were equally impressed. We definitely recommend this cozy cottage! Planning to return next September . . . can't wait!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
Phoenix AZ area
5

Great Lake House and touring spot for New England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This cozy and comfortable lake house met our needs perfectly for our one week stay in the fall. It was well equiped with linens and kitchen equipment, clean and attractive with it's comfortable furnishings. We especially enjoyed the enclosed porch for watching the sunrise or sunset over the lake. The host representative was very helpful in our communications and provided all the information we needed to plan our trip. The house is right on the lake, and in a great location for making day trips to all the scenic spots in New England. We would definitely rent this home again if we returned for a visit to this peaceful and beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
Landing, NJ
5

Everything it claims to be: Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Even though the weather was a bit cooler than expected, we had a wonderful, relaxing time @ this very comfortable cottage. Wonderful location, nicely furnished, clean. I did alot of cooking & baking -- was pleasantly surprised to find that every preparation item I needed from a garlic press to a sifter was at my fingertips. Aside from the ambiance of the cottage, this area is a wonderful area to explore. There's lots to do. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
Boston
5

Photos don't do it justice

Photos don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful few days relaxing on Lake Sunapee. This adorable little cabin is even cuter than the photos let on. It's perfect for a family or a few people who want a quaint and comfortable holiday. The view over the lake is fantastic - the sunrises are breathtaking! The kitchen has everything you could need; the beds are great; bathrooms really nice; the sunroom incredible for reading or eating with friends; and the overall furnishings and cottage theme throughout the rooms really set this place apart. I recommend without reservations....this place was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/24
business
Charming Lakefront Cottage on Lake Sunapee GREAT OFF SEASON RATES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137428
+1 6037310127
Sunapee Lake Sunapee Area
Waterbury, CT
5

Lake house on Lake Sunapee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My family and I stayed at this house on Lake Sunapee for the week of Memorial Day. The owners of the house were great and made the trip that much more enjoyable. The house is set in a great area with lots of privacy. I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a relaxing week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/25