Caroga Lake cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Caroga Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4 Adults

Our guest reviews speak for themselves! The Adirondack Mountains offer one of the most beautiful places in the U.S. year round. Whether it be to seek warmth and comfort during the colder months, or to find an awesome vacation destination year round - its here. Fulton County has 44 lakes, and is central to many other great places to visit in the region. Camp Garoga is located in the foothills of the Adirondacks, and offers a great vantage point for exploring all of what upper New York state has to offer. This log cabin setting provides a comfortable place to settle in, with modern amenities but with the rustic charm that only a cabin can offer. A great lodge for a romantic weekend getaway or a vacation week for you and your family.

Enter the cabin to a cozy and charming setting that allows for privacy, romance, and rest. It is a great escape from the hectic pace of life. It is second to none in terms of clean, comfortable, and cozy relaxation. Also visit us www.campgaroga.com

It has to be clean!!: Camp Garoga is an 'upper-quality' lodge. We strive to maintain a very clean, and allergy-free environment. Therefore, we do not allow pets. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Many things to do in the area ............... : * Caroga Lake - 6 minutes

* Canada Lake - 8 minutes

* Pecks Lake - 12 minutes

* Pine Lake - 12 minutes

* Sacandaga Lake - 15 minutes

* Lake George Village, Tourist Shops, Outlet Stores, & The Great Escape - 60 minutes

* Nick Stoner Golf Course - 10 minutes

* Albin Hills Golf Course - 15 minutes

* Dolgeville Mill / NY's largest indoor year-round gallery for antiques, furniture, art, and fine crafts - 15 minutes

* Northville Village & Tourist shops - 30 minutes

* Baseball Hall of Fame @ Cooperstown - 45 minutes

* Saratoga Harness & Casino - 45 minutes

* Motor cross races - 5 minutes

* Boat Rentals @ Peck's Lake & Canada Lake - 10 minutes

* Old Forge Tourist Village & Water Safari - 95 minutes

* Several historical sites, including: Sir William Johnson (10 min.), Fort Clock (20 min.), Saratoga Historical Museum (5

Visit us at www.campgaroga.com:

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 137093 in Caroga Lake, New York

It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 41 reviews
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
Rochester, NY
5

Peaceful, relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband and I stayed at Camp Garoga during the week of Aug.31. It was by far the best "getaway" we've had! The property is spotless, welcoming and comfortable. Everthing about it speaks relaxation. The Adirondack decour and accents made us feel right at home immediately. Sitting by the firepit every night, roasting marshmallows was absolutely wonderful! The peace of the surrounding woods added to our stressfree stay. The kitchen was well stocked w/all you need to prepare meals and all the furnishings throughout were very comfortable. Chris was a wonderful host, spending some time visiting w/us but allowing us plenty of privacy as well.
We climbed a few mountain trails in the area and walked thru the wooded trails in the back of the house. We shopped in Saratoga Springs and just had plenty of relaxation time.
Thank you Chris and Dan for providing such a wonderful vacation spot!
We will return in 2010!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David & Laurel,

Thanks for the feedback. It makes our efforts to create a great vacation getaway, worth it. Glad you had such a nice time. See you next year.

Dan / Chris
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
Victor, New York
5

Perfect getaway to the foothills of the Adirondacks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I spent 3 serene nights at Camp Garoga (moose lodge side) and it was simply perfect. When we got there we were instantly blown away by the detail and care that is obviously evident from the owner Chris. Chris met us within the first hour and graciously welcomed us to the Camp. The accommodations are pristine and he's serious when he says 'it has to be neat!' The lodge has the cozy, lodgy feel that may people look for in a getaway, while at the same time I would call the lodge 'upscale rustic,' as everything is very well appointed with high-end appliances, extremely-well insulated and efficient walls/heating, a gas fireplace that looks 'real,' and last but not least the furniture and classic, classy decor. Chris also recommended a great restaurant which we went to (about 15 minutes away - Dick and Peg's) and it was just as he described. The owners know Chris too, and welcomed us like we were long-lost neighbors.

The grounds are ideal for a challenging yet open and safe hike on the 400+ acres (with a lot of options). We got a nice dusting of snow the first night and it turned the lodge in to a perfect nest to read, relax, eat, and drink. The porch is screened in, and is also excellent to head out and get fresh clean air.

Thank you again Chris....we will be back FOR SURE. Happy New Year!

Dan and Claudia.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

Fall Foliage stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My cousin, our respective girlfriends, and I had an amazing time staying at the Moose cabin. It was a quiet cabin, with a outdoor fire pit, BBQ outside, that homey Christmas smell, the kind of smell you only get when its cold outside and warm inside. I can only describe as that "holiday scent". It was a wonderful location, right off the road with some easy walking trails out back that made for great pictures of the beautiful range of colors of the changing leaves. It got cold at night but it was heated and the gas fire place worked great. I brought some wood and a small craving knife to work on a whittling project. Would be a great place to stay for a small family, if you want to rent out the other side as well perhaps two families together could rent...We had a nice family from New Jersey as our neighbors. Would not suggest this place to college kids, or any adults looking to rage. its quiet, its silent and its relaxing. If you're like us, two young couples casually drinking and playing Apples to Apples at night, and hiking and cooking brunches in the AM then this place is for you. Thanks Chris and Dan. Will certainly be back. Perhaps in teh summer for some Caroga lake.
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
Where do you live?
5

Relaxing retreat, quiet get away. Beautiful cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was peaceful, quiet and very relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle. It has all the necessary needs for being able to stay, relax and enjoy the cabin and company. Chris was able to track us down after our many excursions around the area. I would definitely recommend getting out and enjoying the surrounding lakes, trails, shops and small towns along the way. One recommendation for the cabin is a re-chargeable flash light. The area lost power one evening due to a thunderstorm. But, eating our pizza by candle light wasn't too bad either. The house is great. Very clean and tastefully decorated. It was a pleasure to walk into the house after a four to five hour drive and have the A/C on refreshingly cool. Eating breakfast each morning on the screened front porch was a highlight and a great way to start the day. We have already discussed going back to the cabin in the future and will schedule it to experience a different season. I am sure Autumn and Winter are just as special. Thanks Chris for a great stay at the cabin. It was a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

Book it, you won't regret it!

Book it, you won't regret it!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can only echo the laudatory comments expressed in the other reviews. To start with, Chris is an accommodating host, happy to answer any questions and provide tips for sights to see, places to eat, etc. The cabin (we were on the "Bear" side) was beyond immaculate, with classic cabin and Adirondack decorating accents everywhere you care to look. The beds were comfortable, and the couches were cozy. There is a lot of acreage with trails on the property, a nice fire pit area, and the location makes side trips into the Adirondack Park very do-able. We enjoyed a hike up Panther Mountain, just 55 minutes north of the cabin, with absolutely breathtaking views of Pleasant Lake below. We also ventured north to Lake Placid which can be reached from Camp Garoga in a day trip. For those who like to stay local (try Granny's ice cream just down the street!) or see the High Peaks, Camp Garoga is an ideal destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
Brooklyn
5

What a GREAT cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First off, Chris, the owner of the cabin is incredible. He is always ready to help out and strives to make your stay at the cabin the best it can be. He is there when you need him, out of the way when you don't. He also gives great advice on where to eat (check out Dick & Peg's) and where to hike (check out the fire tower on the top of Kane Mountain).

The cabin itself was lovely. We stayed on the moose side and it was super cozy and clean...very clean. The feel on the inside is warm and rustic with lots of fun decorations all over the place. Many of the signs hanging on the walls were made by Chris, which I think is cool. I would say he is a master at forming tree branches into letters. Just outside the front door of the cabin you will find a nice fire pit with wood benches, a grill and some trails to explore. It's a really great piece of property with lots of room for kids to run around if you have them.

If you are looking for a nice getaway to the mountains, look no further. Chris is the go to guy for a good old Adirondack cabin experience.

Thanks again Chris!
Brian + Chloe
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

Auskerada Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were originally booked to stay at Camp Garoga but Chris offered us the Auskerada Cabin and we can't thank him enough for it! From the attention to detail all over the cabin to the generous hospitality given to us we could not have asked for a better weekend away to regroup and escape NYC. We were able to enjoy the elements and the peacefulness that Caroga Lake had to offer. We can't stop talking about it and we will most definitely be back in the Spring!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cabin is really beautiful and Chris is an amazing host. It is perfect for a romantic getaway or just time off. Everything was very put together and clean. The kitchen has everything you might need to cook with (pots, seasonings etc.) I loved the variety of tea as well, they were perfect for the cold mornings. I honestly cannot wait to go back, me and my partner both enjoyed our stay very much and cannot wait to stay at Camp Garoga again. Also if you do go, definitely dine out at Sam's!
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

Great, cozy cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My partner and I came up from PA after searching and finding what we thought was the perfect spot for a relaxing, long weekend. We were not disappointed. This place is amazing and a steal! Highly recommend. Well stocked kitchen, very cozy loft bedroom, clean...it's every bit as nice as it looks in the pictures...actually it's BETTER. Chris, the owner, was very welcoming and hospitable. We will be back!
business
It is cold outside, but warm & cozy at Camp Garoga!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137093
518 844-9013
Caroga Lake Adirondacks
5

AbsolutelyAmazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wow! What an amazing time my husband, 3 boys and myself had at the cabin. We spent the best christmas a family can ever wish for. It was everything we expected and so much more. The cabin is very clean very cozy and very comfortable. Chris and Dan did an amazing job making it very welcoming for my family and myself. The cabin was very beautifully decorated and very cozy. We had an amazing time by the fire place and roasting marshmellows by the camp fire. Chris and Dan were very hospitable to us and were always available when needed. Thank you soooooo much for everything Chris and Dan we had the time of our lives and hope to go back again soon. I would definately recommend this cabin to anyone who would want to have a relaxing get away. Thank you sooooo much...
Helpful votes: 1/1