Manasota Key house rental - Another beautiful Manasota Key sunset view from your private upper viewing deck
Another beautiful Manasota Key sunset view from your private upper viewing deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
Private House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful Manasota Key beach home recently updated inside offering modern conveniences; large screen 50' plasma TV, Dish TV in bedrooms with Hopper in living area with movie channels; high speed wireless internet; phone with national long distance; all with direct Gulf of Mexico frontage located on tropical Manasota Key Florida. Additional amenities include; Outside enclosed shower with hot/cold water added for your relaxation during balmy tropic nights; scenic rooftop deck that provides splendid views of aquatic wildlife native to the Gulf of Mexico including bottlenose dolphins, manatees and sea turtles. We endvour to create the quintessential private beach atmosphere for our guest's enjoyment and relaxation to unwind from the world's distractions. Private intimacy is yours via a large beachside paver patio with retractable electric shade awning covering an outside dinning area; beach lounges nestled in the sand; patio table with chairs; picnic table with adrondiaks; all within a few steps of the tropical ocean surf.

Manasota Key is a sea turtle nesting area from the month of May through August and discover new turtle nests during your morning beach stroll to remain undisturbed in every way.

Westward view over the Gulf of Mexico features spectacular sunsets and absence of interferance of city lights provide spectacular star gazzing on the top-side viewing deck. Grilling your fresh catch from the oceanside patio gas grill while watching the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico removes your body and soul far away from complexities of daily reality.

Manasota Key offers a relaxed, unspoiled environment located along Florida's Soutwest Gulf Coast with minimal commercial development. If you seek a relaxing, hassle free beach vacation in tropical Florida, our Manasota Key beach home should be your first consideration.

Keywords: Beach Home- Ocean Frontage

More Details
Hide Details

Paul Fate

Home Address:

3805 W. Granada St

Tampa, FL. 33629

Paul Fate purchased this house in 2006

Beautiful Manasata Key is located in an unspoiled part of Florida situated directly on Florida's Gulf of Mexico coast, that provides a peaceful blend of nature with easy access to shopping, golf courses and restaurant choices.

Outdoor/indoor living with direct access to the beach with a western facing view of the Gulf of Mexico that provides awesome tropical sunsets. Outside enclosed shower under a mangrove canopy is exquisitely relaxing with room to share.

Our beach home is located on private property at the end of a residential street situated amongst private homes. Privacy is the key word and our home provides endless enjoyment without interferrence of close, loud neighbors that you would experience renting in a condo or hotel facility.

Dish TV service is provided in all bedrooms with Hopper DVD movies (HBO/Starz/Cinnemax/Blockbuster TV) accessible from the living area television.

12 Reviews of Property 137070 in Manasota Key, Florida

85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing from the very first minute

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After we entered the house the long drive was forgotten. Even the darkness could not minimize the amazing sound of the waves while we were sitting at the porch. We could not wait to see the beach the next morning. It was overwhelming. The children and myself we loved to search for beautiful shells every morning. The house is beautiful. You donĀ“t miss anything. Even at the fifth day we found sth. which made us smile. Cooking and watching the children playing at the beach at the same time was a new experience too. On New Years Eve we watched the firework from the roof balcony. It was beautiful. We enjoyed the dolphins, pelicans and flying fishes. The grocery store is just 5 minutes away. The very first day we looked up the internet, if we could book the house for the spring brake but I think we have to wait for the fall break. Everyone who comes will not be disappointed at all. Have a wonderful and blessed vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hockessin, Delaware
5

We experienced Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our vacation was one of the most memorable times of our lives. We spend 7 days celebrating birthdays, anniversaries, a high school graduation and Christams and we could not have picked a better place to be. We started every morning having coffee just waiting for the sun to come out and ended every night sitting outside watching the most incredible sunsets we have ever seen. There is nothing I would have changed about our week at The Beach House. The pictures on line did not do the property justice. It was so much more than we expected. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for everything in one location. We experienced Paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Frankfort KY
5

Girls week - wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our much too short week. Accommodations were wonderful, home was right on beach and could see surf while making morning coffee in kitchen. Outdoor shower was very nice. Only down side was loosing the beach in front of house Sunday to a bunch of teenagers and their parents who also parked speed boat in water in front of house. We staked out our spot on the beach next few days with our umbrellas and chairs. ;). Nice walk to stump pass and found lots of shark teeth, conch and welk shells, etc. hope to rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

Class Act with the sand right outside your door

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Paul, thank you again for a wonderful experience. From the rental process, to the detailed information on everything in the house including trash day, working the tv remote, and nearby attractions and restaurants all I can say is your are an owner who knows how to make your guests stay a First Class experience. If you want relaxation, a simply spectacular beach view and a house stocked for any need you can think of besides food- this is your place. If you are tired of dealing with people who do not understand the meaning of 'guest' Paul is the person to change all of that for you. My family and I had one of the best vacations ever and I can only hope I am able to return every year. Well done Paul- Well Done!!

Cindy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Idaho
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First VRBO experience and it was wonderful! Already trying to figure out when we can get back there! Two teens, two children, 2 parents and 2 grandparents all had a great time. The owners were very accommodating and the house had everything we needed. Outdoor shower fabulous. Kitchen view looking over the ocean heavenly while we cooked:) almost hesitate to write this review, don't want everyone else to find out about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tally
5

Fabulous family trip to Manasota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect location! Home is well appointed, clean
and owners are extremely friendly. Gorgeous
beach RIGHT IN FRONT - view cannot be beat!
Bring your camera for the amazing sunsets. Rented
a pontoon boat from Allure just down the road and
had a blast. Great golfing, shopping and dining nearby!
Book it now- you will be so glad you did! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Plant City, Florida
5

Week in Paradise..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My large family spent Fourth of July week at the House. We met the owners personally upon arival. The house was immaculately set for our arrival. Grocery stores and beachy restuarants extremely close- very convenient.
We could hear the waves crashing at night from the master bedroom! Very relaxing and truly felt like we were far away from reality.
Teenage kids made great friendships with other renters nearby
Took many stolls down to the Pass and also drove the short distance to Blind Pass Beach and walked there as well- Even more sharks teeth!
My husband loved the outside shower, we all took advantage of the outdoor living space
Thanks to the Owners for accomodating us and creating a little piece of Heaven for us to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
pekin, il
5

Great House...Great Location would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Owner was great to work with. House was great.....beach and water were awesome...Will come back again to this location and hopefully be able to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pekin, IL
5

Very relaxing and beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 4 recently spent a week at Fate McCallister (137070) & loved it. We needed a low key vacation, time to recharge and relax. We could not have asked for a better environment. We had plently of space. The kitchen was fully equiped and there were plenty of towels for all of us. We loved the outdoor shower!! We grilled often and ate all our meals outside on the patio table, including our pizza and subs from Geraldi's. Sunsets were gorgeous. The almost daily rain blew thru and made for some great pictures of the sky. Our college-aged kids found plenty to do in the Gulf or on the beach. We really appreciated the sun hats, the air matresses and noodles for the beach & the lite weight lounge chairs we could easily carry to the water's edge. We flew down from Illinois, so we couldn't bring much along. We took walks along the beach every morning and recommend the 20-25 minute walk from the Beach House to Stump Pass State Park. We,too, had a close encounter with a manatee, but only once. Very cool. We came to recognize the Turtle Patrol folks & eagerly looked for tracks and new nests each morning on our walks. The pictures of the Beach House are exactly what you get. Loved the view from the kitchen! The view (and food) from the Gulfview Grill Restaurant could not be beat. Thanks for a great week. It wasn't long enough!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
85' Personal Beachfront/Gulf of Mexico- Wifi-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137070vb
(813) 416-5804 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda,FL
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our week so much that we have already booked the wonderful Beach House for 2 weeks next.year, Every minutee was better than the minute before. Everything was as it was represented on the internet. God made the beach and the good weather, the spectacular sunsets and the overall wonderful environment and we are very thankul to Him nad the owners who are willing te share such a glorious facility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities