Folly Beach apartment rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 br 1 bath sleeps 4-6.

If your vacation plans include first class sightseeing and total relaxation, this old family beach vacation home is ideal. The home is right on front beach and has been in the Walker family for over 60 years. Although renovated, it still retains the old beach cottage charm. Our rental unit is a completely separate 1000 sq ft lower apartment. It has two bedrooms, one bath, living room/dining room combo, and complete kitchen. One bedroom has one double bed and the second bedroom has two double beds. An enclosed porch extends across the entire front of the apartment, and the whole apartment including the porch has central heat and air. A cement walk runs from the porch to the beach. Many guests marvel at seeing dolphins, pelicans, seagulls, shrimp trawlers, and listening to the sounds of the ocean. The apartment is completely furnished except for towels and bed linens. The apartment is ideal for one or two couples or one couple with up to four children. No smoking. No pets. No parties.

Other Activities: In addition to normal beach activities, a 1000ft public fishing pier and local shops and restaurants are located only one mile away. So you can either just relax and enjoy the ambiance of beach living or take a short 20 minute drive into downtown historic Charleston with great sightseeing and wonderful restaurants. Also, there are several good golf courses, including a municipal, within a 20 minute drive.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 137010 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Walker Family Beachfront Home
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
4

Spring on Folly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay at the Walkers. Pat & Russell welcomed us like we'd been "next door" neighbors forever. The house is very clean, the beds are so comfortable, everything you might need for the kitchen is there and the beach is fantastic. We'll be back for our annual sister trip next year. Deb H, Denver, Dianne C Columbia
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This year was my second year in a row to stay at the Walker beachfront home! Pat and Russell Walker are the tops in landlord/lady! All of their recommendations are right on the money and Pat and Russell go out of their way to answer any questions one might have about sights/restaurants etc. Their beachhouse is so homey; all of the ammenties needed.....and always clean and well cared for! Love the location...quiet but just a minute away from the center of Folly Beach and just a short drive to Charleston! I am planning a third visit next year! See you all soon!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Best! Right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a perfect location for a small family to get away. Our twins couldn't get enough of the beach, beach, beach. We will be back Pat and Russell. Thanks for the recomendations on the food and having such a clean space for our family to stay...It really is less than 100 steps from the beach... Cross family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
82 steps to the beach!--My daughter counted it. We were able to spend a little bit of everyday at the ocean, and the memories will last a lifetime. The home is in a great location and the Walkers were very accomodating. Knowing that we were arriving on a late flight, Pat and Russell took the time to provide us with coffee, juice, and cereal. Gestures like these reflect the character of the owners, and they were greatly appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Gainesville, GA
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We satayed at the Walker House with our 3 kids for Spring Break. This was our first beach house rental. We cannot sing enough praises to Pat and Russell! They treated us like family. The coziness of the apartment was so welcoming. Plus, having our morning coffee on the porch while looking out at the beach each day was awesome. It was so hard to leave. We wanted to stay forever. We plan to stay at the Walker House on a regular basis. We highly recommend this place! Thanks again Pat and Russell for making us feel so welcome!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Bethesda, MD
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of four stayed at the apartment the second to last week of April. The weather was lovely, the beach fantastic (with great shelling and wave riding) and the house clean and comfortable. Pat and Russell have generously stocked the house and everything one needs is there. The center of Folly Beach was a treat, too, with terrific, family-friendly restaurants. The city of Charleston is only about 20 minutes away (in April), but we only made two quick trips. We loved Folly Beach! We were all disappointed to leave and hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Medway, Ohio
5

Our regular family getaway place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We found Pat's place by accident on the web. We were looking for some place different to take our daughters and their friends for spring break. We fell in love with the quiet area, the ocean atmosphere, the comfort of feeling like we never left our house, we simly moved it to Folly Beach. It has become our favorite destination for vacations. Pat makes us feel like family come to visit.

We have now been back to back spring breaks and plan on visiting on a regular basis.

There is nothing like the sound of the morning waves and to see the sun come up out of the water.

See you soon Pat and thank you for having us.

Philip & Gwana,
Medway, Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful time at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Relaxing early mornings watching the sunrise in the cozy porch were great starts to the day. Although we were not there when it it was prime sunbathing weather - morning walks on the beach still could be had in barefeet ... and very much a clean and cozy cottage for relaxing! Close proximity to the fascinating historical gifts of Charleston and nearby plantations provided jam-packed days of activity when not enjoying 'downtime' at the beach. The cottage is bigger than it appears in the photos and is just as charming as it looks. Great hospitality from the Walkers who were spot-on in their dining recommendations as well. Good times!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Dallas, TX
5

The Walker House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I have been staying here for ten years or so and have a wonderful time each time I come. The owners are great, it is always clean, the AC works like a champ. It is perfect for someone wanting to get away to relax. I highly recommend it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Walker Family Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137010
+1 843 795-0502
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Midwest
5

Wonderful Place to Stay at Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We had a terrific stay at this home. The owners are extremely helpful and the price is the best we found. The best part is being able to walk right out to the beach and to fall asleep listening to the waves!

It's also about a 20 minute walk (on the beach) from all the shops and restaurants on Folly - very doable without a car.
Helpful votes: 18/18