Accord house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Accord House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms (one in loft), 2 Baths, ping pong (Sleeps 6-8)

Accord/Stone Ridge rental, charming yet modern house with land, bluestone patio, stone grill and porch. Waterfalls with goldfish pool and hammock nearby. On 20 acres with pond access. Professionally designed and landscaped. Adjacent to woods. Located between Woodstock and New Paltz, close to skiing,national parks, trails swimming and the Mohonk House.

New construction, hardwood and marble/slate floors, clean and flooded with light. It includes two skylights. One master bedroom and two other bedrooms, two baths, computer niche, game room. It can sleep up to eight guests. Ping Pong table is available (optional). One of a kind mosaics and artisan tile work. Nearly all new beds. Living room has high ceiling.

Nice layout for entertaining (weddings, receptions and special events) and perfect acoustics for musician. Off quiet road, however, within six minutes to town center and shopping. Adjacent to the historic village of Kripplebush where there is a local museum. Hiking trails on land. Six bikes available. Children's swing set out back. Extra fee for events, family gatherings and weddings

Keywords: House with Lawn, walks in woods, access to pond. House flooded with natural light, large living/dining area with atrium ceiling

More Details
Hide Details

I have a Phd in public health and work in program development and evaluation. I have been involved in land conservation issues in Marbletown

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

The house is well situated in a rural setting but with easy access to groceries and other towns offering cultural events- plays, performances, exhibitions. It is also close to nature reserves, the Shawangunk Ridge, Mohonk preserve and Catskill park.

The property has acreage and nice paths as well as water and outdoor patios and a fire pit and grill. The house also has a piano.

6 Reviews of Property 103927 in Accord, New York

Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
Cranbury, NJ
5

In Area for Sister's Wedding

In Area for Sister's Wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location, great house, great time. We weren't sure what to expect because we'd never been to Accord/Stone Ridge area, and had only seen the pictures, but the house over-delivered on that first apprehensive moment when you open the door and say "OK, I hope it's nice.....". The house, the property, and the location were all much to our liking. I was with my wife, and 3 high-school age boys, and everyone really liked the layout. The kids especially liked the upstairs area with the TV and ping-pong.

Tracey (the owner) and her husband were extremely helpful both before, during, and after our stay.

If I were to offer any criticisms, it would be water pressure could be a little higher (but after all, it's a cabin) and the main room can be a little noisy (hardwood and tile, so nothing to absorb the sound), particularly when our middle son played the piano that's there (he's not very good).

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a stay in the area.

Jim
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. The living room area has atrium ceilings that are great for musical event (my husband likes to practice there with friends) but the sound can carry. The downstairs bedrooms were designed to be insulated from noise from the staircase and hallway but upstairs when there are for large groups the sound can carry. We plan to install a door so that the space won't be so open and the noise concern can be limited.
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
NY, NY
5

Peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This lovely house is just as charming as the photos on VRBO. It's loaded with natural light, and the main living area feels wonderfully spacious. It was clean and smelled fresh and nice inside. The owner provided a helpful list of local amenities, along with an area map. The property is wooded, with a very pretty, large pond - just like the pictures!
My friend (who lives in Brooklyn) who stayed in the loft-like, spacious upstairs bedroom, said he woke up in the middle of the night wondering why there was a bright streetlight outside. He got up to look, and laughed out loud when he realized it was the MOON! What a wonderful surprise for a city boy.
The stay was quiet, restful, and a true sanctuary. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
4

Lovely Lovely Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our first experience in this area and the house was perfect. Kept very clean and beautiful colors throughout. The owner was very helpful and reponded quickly to all my questions. Our daughters loved the pond and the swings. My favorite place was outside by the fire. I will definitely recommend this lovely house to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
5

Great place for our Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great place! We felt right at home - the place is spacious and well maintained, but does not have a "bed and breakfast" feel that we wanted to avoid. We cooked in the kitchen as well as on the grill outside. The place was kids friendly (not too much stuff they could break + WiFi allowed us to stream their favorite cartoons from Netflix in the mornings)

The house is within reach of different hiking routes (we took two that were stroller friendly - both within 20 mins drive).

I highly recommend the place - I hope that we will be able to get back there in summer! The lake looks very tempting...
Owner's Response: Thank yopu! we hope you will come back and enjoy swimming
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
florida
5

Waiting to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"Already, by the first of September, I had seen two or three small maples turned scarlet across the pond, beneath where the white stems of three aspens diverged, at the point of a promontory, next the water. Ah, many a tale their color told! Arid gradually from week to week the character of each tree came out, and it admired itself reflected in the smooth mirror of the lake. Each morning the manager of this gallery substituted some new picture, distinguished by more brilliant or harmonious coloring, for the old upon the walls."



If ever Thoreau than this home above the pond springs golden memories to fill the heart with poetry and song.



Could I return here often enough?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103927vb
(212) 689-0595 (New York, USA)
Accord Hudson Valley
Gloucester, MA
5

LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a treasure! We have stayed in this lovely house on Cherry Hill several times and each time it's better than the time before. Whenever we need a dose of fresh mountain air we head on over to Stone Ridge/Accord for a getaway. There's so much to do nearby (biking, hiking to waterfalls, visits to farmstands, cross country skiing, fun shops, delicious restaurants, historical sites and more) but sometimes we just take good books and cozy up for the week. We love to just lie outdoors in the sunshine or practice yoga by the babbling brook. I love the look of the house both indoors and out. There's finely crafted stonework, beautiful colors, and lovingly collected furnishings. We've even made some great meals in the outdoor fireplace!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit!
Helpful votes: 0/1