Santa Barbara apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Barbara Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

1 Bedroom Vacation rental in downtown Santa Barbara. Downstairs portion of home w/ private entry. 2 blocks from State Street on a Palm tree lined street. All the amenities of downtown are just a short walk away.

Kitchenette has brand new bamboo floors. All the furniture is brand new. Quiet, cute and charming rental.

The heart of the shopping/restaurant district is less than a mile away. An easy 10-20 minute walk.

Ideal for a couple, but can sleep up to 4.

THERE IS NO STOVE, OVEN OR HOT PLATE.

Keywords: Bottom Floor of House

My wife and I are travel junkies! We LOVE exploring new places and getting to know how the locals live everywhere we go. Because of this, our preference while traveling is to stay in Vacation Rentals and Bed and Breakfasts!

This background gives us a unique ability to create a warm yet functional place to stay during your visit. We created a place WE would like to stay in!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2006

We simply LOVE downtown Santa Barbara! We are regular walkers and enjoy having access to all that the downtown corridor has to offer.

Our apartment (or Casita) is designed by people who have traveled extensively and know what is appreciated while away from home and exploring new places.

As people who enjoy eating out, we give many tips on the local restaurants and wine tasting options.

We also give you the privacy you desire. If you want to interact, we are available. Otherwise we try our best to allow you to feel like you have the place all to yourself!

Cheers!

38 Reviews of Property 136806 in Santa Barbara, California

Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 38 reviews
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Casita Valerio was an absolutely perfect place to stay during our weekend getaway in Santa Barbara. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our time there. The owners were very thoughtful in providing so many amenities to us - coffee, creamer, chocolate, wine, towels, etc. The location was perfect and only a short walk away from town and the beach. Overall, a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chicago
5

Charming and affordable retreat within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, 11 month old, and I spent three nights at Casita Valerio in early August. The place was perfect. The baby was able to sleep in a pack n play (supplied by the Yardley's) in the living room, which has a separate door so it worked like a second bedroom for us. There's a cute garden area right outside that's perfect for coffee or a glass of wine. The best part is the location. You are about a 10-15 minute pleasant walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. Brian couldn't have been nicer, even getting us a last minute babysitter. He also has great recommendations of local places. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Carlsbad, CA
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed at Casita Valerio 7/12-7/14 while my boyfriend and I were in SB for a friend's wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were without a vehicle since we took the train up from Carslbad, but the apartment was located close to everything (shopping, restaurants, etc.) so we were able to easily walk around. It was a quick and cheap cab ride from the train station; less than $10 for sure. The apartment was very clean/well presented, there were plenty of linens provided, and many other things that I was pleasantly surprised to see (hair dryer, iron & ironing board, pull-out couch, outdoor sitting area in the garden, etc.) The coffee and creamer they provided was very convenient and the complimentary bottle of wine and chocolate bar were a nice thought! The keyless entry was unique too. All of the hotel rooms downtown are overpriced and much smaller than this apartment...whenever I come back to SB, I know where I will be staying.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Perfect space in a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great space for the two of us, very clean and comfortable. The owners thought of all the important details for basic needs (clean, fluffy towels, iron, extra pillows etc) plus extras like welcome treats, games and books for a beach day. Excellent location, close to the Mission and walking distance to State Street. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Rochester, NY
4

Great place for a car-free Santa Barbara weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary this weekend, and it was a great location for a car-free break. It is easily accessible to/from the Amtrak station via the 50 cent shuttle (the closest stop is at State and Sola, about a 10-15 minute stroll). The apartment was clean, comfortable, and exactly as pictured. There were plenty of towels, and the red wine, dark chocolate, coffee, and creamer were especially appreciated!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Wellington / New Zealand
5

Wonderful apartment in Central Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay at the lovely apartment in Central Santa Barbara. A bottle of wine and chocolates awaited us. The apartment is very comfortable and was fine for 2 adults and one child.

Downtown is close by and there is also a lovely garden. We would love to stay here again at our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Perfect little casita!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, daughter and I visited our son who is a first year graduate student at UCSB. The casita was a perfect little place to stay for 5 days. Everything was very cozy and clean. The owners were very thoughtful with the ammenties provided which included chocolate, wine, coffee, cream and beach towels! The owners also provided a book full of information regarding restaurants and excursions that was very helpful. The owners were very friendly, but also respected our privacy. We felt like we had our own little apartment in downtown Santa Barbara. The neighborhood is charming and a short distance to downtown. We had fun at a few happy hours with very good food at very reasonable prices including Arch Rock Fish and Blue Agave. Our favorite winery was Gainey where we had a lovley picnic on the beautiful grounds. The next time we visit, we hope we can stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a very nice stay here. The pictures are accurate of the apartment. Inside of the apartment very clean.Outside table and chair area could have been cleaned, as it was dirty.Outside of large window had cobwebs and window dirty. Just a few MINOR details and by all means did not affect our stay. A GOOD walking distance to State street and able to take the bus for 50 cents. Overall a GREAT stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great stay! And thank you for letting us know about the patio furniture and exterior windows. We will be sure to remind those that are cleaning the place to pay attention to those as well. Thank you!
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Altadena, CA
5

Perfect place for a couple!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for a wedding. It was a great deal compared to the hotels in the area and a GREAT location. It is a quiet neighborhood that is walking distance to State St. We walked down to State Street several times and to the Daily Grind for breakfast. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again. The owner replies to emails promptly and was very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean 1 Bedroom Downtown Apartment. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136806vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

A Great Place for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay. The parking was easy and location within walking distance to several great restaurants. The casita was wonderfully appointed with coffee, wine (and chocolate:)), fluffy towels and other amenities. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway