Cape Coral house rental - Southern Exposure Heated Pool Gulf access canal
Southern Exposure Heated Pool Gulf access canal
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bthroom, Sleeps 8.

Dream Vacation Home! This gorgeous home features a 'Great Room' concept with open views to the private pool/lanai area down to the 7,000 lb boat lift and extra-wide Gulf access canal to the Gulf of Mexico. Don't forget the great fishing in your own back yard! It has spacious cathedral ceilings with the kitchen area focused in between the living and dining rooms. Such a warm and cozy house with new cabinets, hardwood floors, and marble floors throughout. Extra large sliding glass doors open to the private lanai and large heated pool (electric *and* solar heat). The Master bedroom features a private bath and walk-in closets with sliding glass doors opening into the private southern exposure lanai and pool. This house is pet friendly and located on 50th Terrace in the highly desirable southwest Cape Coral area. It is one minute away from the grocery store and all kinds of restaurants. Only 35 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the beach, it is the perfect vacation spot!

9 Reviews of Property 136756 in Cape Coral, Florida

Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MD
5

Month in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Two couples plus pets stayed in this home the month of Feb 2013. The house is wonderfully located in the SW part of Cape Coral - close to everything with easy access to the river and gulf. The house was spotless and the pool a warm 80 degrees. If you bring a dog, they will love the doggy door from the screened lanai out to the fenced yard. We all loved this home and Heather and Jake are great landlords.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Florida
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We (my wife and our two children) stayed at this wonderful home the week of 6/11/12. The house was very clean and nice. The pool was fantastic, the kids swam everyday all day and loved it!!! we also spent lots of time out in the boat. The dock and boat lift was great for our boat we brought with us. The fishing in the area is some of the best in the state. I caught Tarpon, Snook, Redfish, and Mangrove Snapper all close by. My son and I did very well fishing the many underwater dock lights in the area at night. The grill on the patio cooked up the reds and Snapper to perfection. We also enjoyed boating to the nearby Sanibel Island, and the restraunts/shopping at the Cape Harbour Marina. It was also very nice to bring our dogs with us on vacation. The fenced in back yard was great, they even had a doggie door going from the patio to the back yard.

We cant wait to come back next year again !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Zanesville, Ohio
5

Fantastic Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family (husband, daughter 17 and daughter 11 stayed in this wonderful home for the week of June 2, 2012 - June 9, 2012. The homes description did not even come close to how beautiful this home really is. The house and pool were immaculate. The location is in an extremely quiet/safe neighborhood. Swimming and having fun(not partying just laughing/playing) in the pool at night is a challenge due to the close proximity of the houses. Heather, the owner was so very incredibley flexible to work with. Our decision to rent this home was a last minute decision and a very stressful one. Heather was so accomidating and let us bring the deposit and rental money and collected it all the next day. On check out we were able to stay until late afternoon/evening while waiting for our flight. She also offered encouragement to help relieve all the stress. She told me to relax and not worry about anything that the house was great and that we would have a great time. We were able to visit Sanibel/Captiva beaches as well as Bonita Springs and Fort Myers. We took a day and drove down to Key Largo. Over all, the vacation was FANTASTIC!!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toledo, Ohio, United States
3

Nice home, Unheated Pool

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
LIked this home with great water views of pool & canal throughout. Very disappointed with unheated pool. Heated pool for water exercise was an important factor in vacation rental selection. Neither solar or heat pump systems were functioning nor were repaired during our 3 week stay. Great room did have limited seating..a couch and one chair. Location in Cape Coral was good for access to restaurants, etc. Appreciated house being pet friendly and safe for our dog. Home was for sale when we stayed there; perhaps corrections have been made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There was a leak in the foundation underneath the pool. It has been repaired. Solar heater and electric pool heater working properly. Also, the seating is clearly visible in pictures. There is a couch and a oversized chair in front of the TV, along with two barstools and the dining room table with chairs.
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
3

Somewhat Disappointing ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We stayed in this house in February 2009 and I am confident that these points remain accurate:

POSITIVES:
Clean;
Decent neighbourhood;
Close to main access roads to ammenities.

NEGATIVES:
Heat pump didn't work, making pool unuseable;
Lawn and "gardens" were overgrown with large weeds that had obviously been there for a very long time;
Property shows signs of age and lack of hands on care & maintenance;
Not enough seating in "great room".
Owner's Response: We had a problem with one of the landscapers at this time. We ended up letting them go and hiring a new one. The yard is landscaped weekly. There was a leak underneath the foundation of the pool. This has been repaired and now both solar heater and electric heat pump are working properly.
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fishers, IN USA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Thank you for an excellent time in your beautiful home. It had everything we needed for our stay and was convenient to Sanibel, Fort Myers Beach and to Cape Harbor and a nice drive to Naples and Everglade City. We would highly recommend this home and hope that we will be able to visit and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

Had an AMAZING time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was the first time we had done a vacation rental. I was very nervous and was actually burned before finding Heather. This house was GREAT! The kids enjoyed the pool and having a fenced in backyard was perfect for the dogs. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
VA
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family rented this great house over the holiday and couldn't have been more happy. We spent a great deal of the time out around the pool enjoying the water and great weather. Pool faces south, so it is in the sun all day long. The house is close enough to all major attractions, and the house itself is clean and well furnished. Hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ideal SW Location, Waterfront, Gulf Access Boat Lift/Dock Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136756
+1 239 699-4621
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamburg, Germany
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We (3 grownups, 2 kids ) spend a one week vacation in this fabulous house and had a great time. The house is very nicley decorated and the heated pool was the best. Our kids loved it and stayed in the pool for hours. The aera surrounding the house was nice and quite.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10